We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Century Park Hotel to your Saves list
Century Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sussex
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2006

Century Park Hotel is a wonderful modern hotel that is is run by great members of staff. It is a bright airy hotel and I cannot think of a bad thing to say about our stay. The room and bathroom facilities were great and the roomservice was extremely quick. Breakfast was a buffet set up with a vast selection of food ranging from a full cooked English breakfast items to American pancakes to more local thai foods. The location of the hotel is great, the station for the skytrain is only 10 minutes away and takes you right across the city very quickly. We intend to return to Bangkok and will definitly use this hotel again.

  • Liked — The facilities
  • Disliked — The taxi drivers at the end of the drive
  • Tips/Secrets — Ignore the taxi drivers outside the hotel because they are too expensive
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    558
    150
    24
    12
See reviews for
116
555
55
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

We stayed at the century park hotel at the beginning and the end of our honeymoon in Thailand so we had the opportunity to stay both in a deluxe room and a superior room. Both rooms were specious though the superior room offers a bigger bathroom.

The service at the hotel was friendly and helpful at all times. As we had an early flight to catch, we notified the hotel staff we would be checking out very early and won’t have time to eat breakfast. When we checked out on the morning of our flight a “breakfast box” was waiting for us with a light packed breakfast for the both of us.

Even though the hotel is not located at the Sukhumvit area (where most of Bangkok hotels are located) we found it’s location to be perfect: just a 5 minute walk from the nearest sky train station and a short walking distance from great shopping venues such as the Pantip Plaza, the MBK mall and the Central World shopping center. All the taxis we took from the hotel and that were ordered for us by the bell boy were fair and used the taxi meter (unlike most of the taxis you will stop in the streets of Bangkok).

We definitely intend to stay at this hotel in our next trip to Thailand and we recommend it to everyone who is going to spend a few days in Bangkok.

  • Liked — Location, Staff
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2006

Absolutely magnificent, the room was comfortable, clean and tidy, breakfast was delicious and varied but the best thing was the hotel atmosphere and the lovely hospitality of the nice and helpful employees.
We loved every minute of our stay there and defiantly will come back again.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2006

We stayed at theCentury Park for 3 nights for the start of our Thailand holiday. For the price, it's difficult to beat. Sure, it's not exactly central, but transport around bangkok is so cheap and it's an excuse to get on a tuk tuk. Usual rules apply - either pre-agree the price or get a taxi with a meter ("taximeter" sign lit up on the roof of the car).

The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms excellent and the bed confortable. We decided to treat ourselves to breakfast one morning (the only time we didnt eat out in Thailand) and it was great, delivered hot to our room and again, great price for a hotel menu.

Bear in mind, depite previous review, i wouldnt say this was a 5 star hotel - its a 4 star with a posh lobby and bars. The rooms arent 5 star but theyre more than enough. If you want 5 star, pay for it and go to one of the big names, personally i'd give the metropolitan a whirl.

The only reason im not rating it as excellent is that they wouldnt budge on allowing us to check in early, so we had to wait for a couple of hours at 8am - hellish after the 11 hour flight.

Other than that, a great hotel and surely one of the best in BKK for the money.

  • Liked — Value for Money
  • Disliked — Wouldnt let us check in early enough! (they did let us in a couple of hours early eventually though!)
  • Tips/Secrets — Be warned, the in-hotel masseusse offer happy endings!! If you want a proper massage go elsewhere
  • Stayed November 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

Either this hotel should be rated a 5-star or else I don't know what a 5-star hotel is. (It was listed as a 4-star when I booked.) This is a stunning hotel that has a nicer lobby/restaurant area than either the Westin or the Sheraton which are two of the top hotels in Bangkok. We were extra shocked because we got such a good price and were not expecting such ritzy accomodations. Water pressure was outstanding (we did not experience this anywhere else in Thailand) and the breakfast buffet included with the room was great. The outdoor pool on the third floor is pretty nice for a city hotel. The only drawback to this hotel is that the neighborhood it is in does not cater to tourists like the Sukhumvit neighborhood does. Some might consider this a plus and I imagine it would be a good place for a business traveler. Having said this, it is a fairly short 5 minute walk to the Skytrain which makes it a convenient location despite my previous comment.

  • Liked — luxurious feel, great shower
  • Disliked — the surrounding area isn't as fun as the Sukhumvit area
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

My wife and I stayed in Century Park Hotel in September this year. We've always only stayed around the Siam Square area but hotels there are now so expensive we decided to try another hotel. We settled for Century Park after reading the various reviews and were not disappointed.

We took the airport bus AB1 from Don Muang airport which was really cheap (100 baht per person) and surprisingly convenient because the route for this particular bus got us to the hotel very quickly. It took the tollway which meant we were able to avoid the horrific Bangkok jams. It also helped tremendously that one of the designated stops for this bus was the hotel itself!

Although there aren't any MRT or BTA stations nearby, we found that the closest BTS station (Victory Monument Station) was close enough to walk (roughly 10 to 15 mins away). We walked back to the hotel everyday even though we were dead tired after a whole day of shopping.

We were in Bangkok for 5 nights and chose to walk to either the BTS station or to Pratunam Market (Also 10 to 15 mins) for the first 3 days of our stay. The hotel provides free shuttle services to MBK, Siam Centre and the BTS station at 10am and 1.30 p.m. You'll need to call and book places for the shuttle though. There was a day where we could not get a seat because the shuttle was fully booked.

The only thing we weren't too happy about was the fact that the hotel could not provide us with a queen sized bed although we requested it on the website. Other than that, the staff were always cheery and smiling.

Oh, the coffee area (I really don't know how else to describe it) called La Pattiserie or something like that slashes the prices of it's cakes by 50% after 6 pm. The cakes are quite nice (considering I'm not really one for cakes).

To end off, there was a day where my wife and I took the shuttle and realised that it really can be much faster if you walk (if it's not too hot). Another guest decided to walk that fateful day and while we were stuck in the jam, she was happily already shopping in Pratunam market!

All in all I would definitely stay in Century Park again, it's a nice classy hotel that costs a lot less than other places in Bangkok!

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2006

We were a little surprised when we first arrived at 3am to our accommodation. This is a classy hotel without the classy pricetag. We were grumpy, tired and travel-worn and were met with a truly stunning hotel lobby and friendly staff who quickly relieved us of our luggage and got us to our room ASAP. The standard rooms are amply furnished, exceptionally clean and comfortable with sweeping views of Bangkok.
The hotel is within central Bangkok without the hefty pricetag of the few Silom district hotels. And frankly, we found ourselves grateful not to be in the dead centre. The Century Park offers a free air-con shuttle (about 10 minutes) to the markets, train station and central shopping district (Silom, MBK et al). The bell staff do an exceptional job here ensuring that everyone is catered for. No guest is ever expected to step onto the street to get their own transport. All requests of staff are quickly heeded. When I asked for an extra pillow on my way back from dinner, the pillow arrived in my room before I did! The exchange rates at the hotel counter were so competitive, it wasn't worth the trouble looking elsewhere. The food and service in Roberto's Restaurant is exceptional. It's worth making a detour to this eatery just for the inexpensive but delicious Lobster Cream Soup! In addition, the buffet breakfast on offer is the best I've had anywhere (and I've had a few!).
In short, if I ever have the misfortune of needing to spend more than 5 minutes in Bangkok again ;D ...The Century Park Hotel is where you'll find me. I'll be the Aussie girl sipping cocktails, people-watching and listening to the violin and piano duo in the lobby lounge.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, convenience, glorious food, location being just outside the mad part of Bangkok
  • Disliked — The fact that it was in Bangkok LOL (not a fan of the city)
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't be afraid of the fact that it's a little outside the very centre of madness - this is a good thing! Eat at the hotel, rather than bothering to go out. The food is truly exceptional and well-priced!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.