We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Century Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Century Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We were not supposed to go to this hotel originally, but the agents messed up and we ended up at Century Park, it was a case of we were glad the agent messed up as this hotel is really nice. It is central to the city, so very handy for most of the sights (we were only the for 3 days which is no where near enough for BKK as there is so much to do and see).

We were on the 22nd floor so the view was amazing, we overlooked a temple so it was interesting to look out the window and watch. The room was very clean, and they cleaned it to a high standard every day. Rooms are large at Century Park, and very comfortable, the shower I especially liked. My only issue with the room was that there were not enough sockets.

All the staff were very helpful when you asked for anything and they spoke very politely. I could not fault them at all. The facilities at the hotel are good as well, not that you spend a great deal of time there at all, well we didn't as we were out of the hotel a great deal.

The breakfast is okay, I did not think it was excellent but then I am a fussy eater so it is hard to please someone like me as I don't eat this, don't eat that etc etc!!!!

All in all I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly and say if you are going to BKK then this hotel is ideally located, helpful staff, good rooms so check it out.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    444
    122
    19
    9
See reviews for
98
415
41
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

overall our stay was ok though the bed was hard and the toilets flush like an express train passing.The room was ok but some of the furniture could do with some tlc.
as it was a stop over hotel it was rather noisy at all times with doors banging all the time.
It is situated next to a temple which rings its bell at 4am every morning and very close to busy motor ways.

Room Tip: We had 826 but can't say about any others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently. Although the room is clean, it needs refurbishing. The tv program is limited and there is no in-house movie channel. There is no complimentary slipper in the room. The charges for wifi is expensive. There is also no free wifi zone at the lobby area. A smaller hotel next door even offers free wifi at the lobby. The breakfast selection is nice and it serves both local and western food. Overall, it is a hotel with basic amenities.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Bangkok for 3 days at the start or our honeymoon. The hotel itself was lovely- a welcome contrast to the hot, sticky outside air! The hotel is fully air conditioned and nicely fragranced.

Jess restaurant serves some delicious food- I'd definitely recommend the Thai green curry. It is more expensive than restaurants on the street but well worth it for the quality and service!

There is a bar on the 2nd floor which is very welcoming due to the friendliness of the staff- they are a credit to the hotel. The cocktails in the bar are delicious and there is usually a live band on who tend to sing covers of a mix of current and 80's music. You can also play pool in here for free.

I was not aware there were free shuttle buses from the hotel as I have read in other reviews- we were not told when we arrived- I wish we had been as it is difficult to know where to head to when walking from the hotel. Personally, we would not visit Bangkok again- there is no central focal point in Bangkok, everything is spread out so be prepared to take taxis/tuc tucs. There are more shopping centres than anything in Bangkok- well when we asked at the hotel and asked our rep, that's where they recommended we visit!

The streets are very busy- a bit of an assault on the senses- sometimes hard to stand when hot due to the pollution from traffic and smells from drains/sewers.

We went on a trip to floating markets and bridge over river kwai- this was great to get away from the hustle and bustle- very long time travelling but worth it! Guides are very friendly and point out all local landmarks/points of interest whilst travelling.

Again the hotel was an oasis and the staff were great. Swimming pool on 5th floor is also a great place to unwind!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My only grumble is that it took an hour or so for our room to be ready. However, rooms are big, clean, quite and spacious. They are equipped (e.g. hair drier...) with everything your would expect. The Sky train is just a block away (I would recommend using this rather than taxis - traffic is horrendous in Bangkok). The pool is pleasant and ideal for some time away from the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Arrived on 25th July 2013. Check in pleasant, although the reception girl could have been a bit more pleasant !! Shown to our room, nice views from the 10th floor. Only paid for superior room, adequate for a city stop over. No complementary slippers or gown. When I asked at reception I was told these are not complimentary when you have only paid for superior room, needless to say I received them with out to much fuss. These should be a necessity not a luxury !! Sky train only a few minutes walk at monument, although there is a complimentary shuttle bus (one way) to Siam/MBk at 10am and 2pm . Rep knew nothing about this!!! Taxis are cheap no more than 100bht but make sure they put the meter on !!! a lot of them try to bartq a price, dont bother just say youll get out and get one who will put there meter on. No wifi which is a pain, Internet very expensive from the hotel. But found a few Internet cafes which were free. Overall a good stop over hotel. Swimming pool adequate

Room Tip: Higher floors for nicer view over Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Century Park twice during our 3 week holiday in Thailand. We were very happy with our room both times. The interior decoration is tastefully done, and the room spacious and very clean, with beautiful views either on the highways, or on the temple (depending on which side you are staying on).
Even though the hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the Sky Train station, I would say that the location is not ideal for travellers who would like easy access to attractions, restaurants and shops. My husband and I both love doing the tourist thing on foot, and we dont mind walking for a hour to get somewhere. The hotel was however too out of the way to attempt a day on foot in Bangkok. The area immediately around the hotel offers nothing interesting to do or see. We love local food and to support local restaurants, and there are plenty of smaller eateries catering for locals (and the food was delicious and super cheap).
It is very easy to find places all over Thailand offering free wi-fi and internet access. The Century Park was the only place that asked a (rather high) fee to make use of their internet facilities, and access could only be gained to the internet from the lobby area.
The breakfast buffet offered plenty of interesting things to eat. The breakfast room staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Despegar.com so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.