We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added President Park to your Saves list
President Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Sukhumvit Road Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #360 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in a 2 brm apartment on the 15th floor with city views from the main bedroom. Apart from a few hiccups at the start like the wrong bedding configuration for our 2 kids instead of 2 twins, we were given a king but was sorted and all was good. All in all we really enjoyed our stay, the apartment is very roomy and comfortable. There isnt much in the way of cooking utensils but you can ring and ask for pots and pans etc...the kids loved the pool area its a great size and they had alot of fun on the waterslide. The housekeeping staff dont really speak english so language can be an issue but the reception staff are lovely and can understand english relatively easy. In the website it said that the apartments have a washer dryer, this is a little misleading as yes it does wash and dry BUT only dries the clothes about 50% maybe a little more if they are lighter, so if you want perfectly dried clothes It wont happen. As for location we couldnt fault it as we were close to the train station and the hotel has a complimentary tuk tuk up to the train station and to a couple of the close by shopping shopping centers. We also hired a private driver for 5 hours as there was 7 of us in total and we wanted to see some on the sites, it cost us 1500 baht for the 5 hrs in an 11 seater air conditioned van, including driver who spoke quite good english plus petrol and toll, so that roughly worked out to be not quite $50 for 7 people for 5hrs, so you cant complain about that. The only real downfall is that the wifi can get a bit busy around 9ish and then maybe around 6ish but thats propbably because with it being free everyone is on the internet so it can be hard to log on or the internet can cut on and off but I wouldnt say it was a major issue. The bed is a bit hard but that was solved when we asked about getting a mattress topper put on top. There isnt many english speaking stations only a couple but the do have a movie station that speaks english but has thai subtitles which we may have been able to take off but we didnt bother.. Breakfast was also included and we found it good. So would we stay again...most definitely as we now no our way around and the area is familiar, so cant wait to come visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear 68_poss,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your repeated stay at President Park Executive Service Apartment and that you appreciated our hospitality. Surely, we will pass your compliments to our employees.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    176
    81
    42
    21
See reviews for
127
110
75
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It all started on the first day itself. The room they gave us was stinking of cigratte smoke. Once we complaint about it, they gave a room which had 2 separate beds. This is really funny since we were a couple and not sure why they would give a room with 2 separate beds to a couple. Again after complaining about it, they are gave us another room which this time had bad smell coming from the AC duct. The bell boy was also a bit surprised with the kind of rooms that were given to us. Finally after all the frustration, we decided to check out of the hotel and did not want to stay there. Then one of the senior manager helped us get a room which was atleast a bit better (though still not of the right level).
The staff at the reception was very rude and were not at all helpful and at the end we decided to cut short out painful time there and checked out a day earlier. When i informed them that i will put all the bad experience on trip advisor, they actually behaved in a funny manner and clearly asked to "go ahead and put it wherever you want"....Overall a pathetic experience...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Taarvinda

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

With reference of your letter, we are taking your comments seriously and respect the time you have taken to let us know your concerns. Our goal is to make your stay as efficient and pleasant as possible. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We come to Thailand every year for our annual holiday and the trip generally begins with around 5 days stay at the President Park Hotel.
We love the location and value for money not to mention the fabulous staff we meet there each time , they really do make a difference. Was great to see a full renovation of the hotel reception this time round , very upmarket and functional. The family suite we booked was very good value for money but my only gripe this time around was the removal of the pots and pans and utensils for cooking. .my thai wife likes to make her on food and on this occasion we had to call housekeeping and get them to bring all the gear up..doesn't make much sense in having a full kitchen to use but no equipment!
That aside another great stay and I have no problems in recommending PP to others.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Jono2

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your repeated stay at President Park and that you appreciated our hospitality. Surely, we will pass your compliments to our employees.

Once again thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedrooms apartment at President Park. Our apartment was a very nice room. Staff are very friendly.
The only issue I had was that housekeeping staff taken food out from our apartment on our 1st night without our permission, when we mentioned this to front desk staff they inform me that housekeeping thought we have checked out when we actually stayed for 2 nights, this didn't sound professional at all.
All this issue were sorted out by the front office manager name Mariam. I like to say big thanks to Mariam for her patience and understandable.
Other than that we did enjoy our stay at President Park very much, but I don't think I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Golfywolfynz

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

With reference of your letter to complain, we are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and investigation.

Your kind remark on our staff - Ms. Mariam is highly appreciated and will be placed on Employee Bulletin Board. We are positive than they will be pleased are know that her effort is well recognized.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Problems with air con and wifi along the way, but fixed in the end. Still a good place to stay in this part of the city. Breakfast not as good as previously.
If guaranteed cool room with wifi, would book again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear AniMal1109

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

With reference of your comments, we are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days after visiting Phuket,Krabi and samui. Very nice, professional hotel. Service is a bit cold and businesslike, lacking the typical Thai hospitality. They offer free Tuk Tuk service to the nearest BTS station n Emporium mall(I think its Phrom pong station).
When we checked in, we were upgraded to the deluxe suite for no apparent reason(we had the standard room). So I cant comment on the normal room, but the suite was pretty decent. Our suite was at the 21st floor and had a huge and awesome balcony from where you can see the whole city. It had a kitchen, well stocked fridge, nice living room, big screen tv, comfortable and very soft bed, dresser, etc. Security was state of the art and breakfast was typical business breakfast, not the lavish one we had at Siam city.
Location is okay, but traffic from the BTS station to the hotel is crazy. So it's preferable to take a hotel near BTS lines.
Overall great experience considering the suite upgrade, but not sure how it is without the upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sayak57

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My first time at President Park was a very nice. The room very good view with balcony. The location at BTS Phrom Pong which is connected to the Emporium shopping mall. Front desk staff especially Yoko and Aom and Ying was very good service and very helpful.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear GammeBangkok

Thank you for your 5 star review. It is our goal to serve our guests within the highest standards of service and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay. Your valuable comments will certainly help us to maintain and achieve our goals. Your kind remark on our staff is highly appreciated and will be placed on Employee Bulletin Board. We are positive than they will be pleased are know that his effort is well recognized.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. I would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to President Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park

Address: 95 Sukhumvit Road Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#198 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your President Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Bangkok
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.