We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Soi Saengcham, Rama 9 Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have visited this hotel on a number of occasions for business. The staff are first class and always helpful. The restaurant caters for all tastes and it has a top class Gym and swimming Pool. A little hard to access the city, but handy for airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBangkok, Management at Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear, Value Guest

Thank you for your compliment. We will keep our standard to reach your satisfaction. And the important point is yes we have the pros about accessing to the airport and it is not that hard to get into the city as we have our shuttlebus taking care of you to the city for free. for your information You can enjoy shopping all around Rama9 which connected to Ratchada Road, there are shopping malls and supermarket and which connected further away to Huaywang Road.

Best Regards,
Pornchai Sungsungwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    171
    70
    20
    9
See reviews for
46
101
28
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We got stuck here after a cancelled flight. Allright hotel, although both too far from the city center and too far from the airport. The rooms are clean, but the bathroom was rather unhygienic. Would not recommend to stay here, unless there's no other choice, like an early flight.

Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as well, with little healthy food to choose from.

Also, wi-fi was too slow to use properly: very weird for a hotel in such an international hub.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBangkok, Management at Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear, Value Guest

we are sorry about your disappointed when you are stay with us. We will keep your complain in consideration and improve our responsibilities to manage and compensate our weak services but about the city you can access to the city by our complimentary free shuttle bus to the city. You can enjoy shopping and sightseeing around there. The internet some of the guests those stay around the corner, the direction and the position of the room from the floor plan must effect how fast and slow of the internet. We are so sorry about your inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Pornchai Sungsungwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

There's a shuttle bus that takes you to the station about every hour which was great.
The service was second to none! We were made to fe as though we were being greeted for the first time every time we spoke to a me member of staff. They were extrely helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area.

The breakfast was great so we made sure we always went down on time for that.

I love what the female hosts wore too. I think it was Thai silk? Beautiful. I do think the only negative point is that the location isn't very easily accessible but you can't have it all I guess and at least they make up for it with the shuttle bus!

Love this hotel even though I didn't love Bangkok as much as the islands.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBangkok, Management at Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope that our staff were able to extend their utmost hospitality to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

Please do not forget to add our web site www.goldentulipbangkok.com to your “favourites” list for all your future visits to Bangkok, and also to check on our latest offers. The web site also offers a secure online booking facility.

We now hope it won’t be too long before we see you again at The Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok.

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A work trip stranded me at this hotel, and although my suite room was big, quite clean and well appointed, the hotel is quite disappointing.
The dinner buffet was large, but the food was not so good. There is a much cheaper, and nicer outdoor restaurant next door to the hotel, directly to the left, which I would recommend instead.
The location is a bit far from downtown, and at least 10 minute walk to nearest train station.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBangkok, Management at Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your sharing on your recent stay with us.
We would like to give more explanation as appended below:-
Location : Our hotel is located on new business area – Rama 9 Road. It’s only 10 minute walk to Central Department Store Rama 9 which adjacent to MRT – Rama 9 Station. MRT route also linked with BTS leads to major areas such as Sukhumvit, Silom and MBK which are not only business but also Shopping & Night entertainment area as well. Most important is the hotel provide free shuttle bus to Central Rama 9 Department store.

We would like to apologies for the situation and any unpleasantness that you may have encountered during your stay.

We now hope it won’t be too long before we see you again at The Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok.
Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stay here for two nights in Bangkok and after that i went to Hua Hin.
I love this hotel coz the staff is friendly, Big room, Free WifI, great breakfast.
Location is OK due to they have the free shuttle bus service to Shopping around the hotel.
Fitness on the 5th floor is great for fit and firm during your holidays.

Room Tip: You can get more benefits if you stay at Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBangkok, Manager at Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us at the Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and make your stay in Bangkok as comfortable as possible.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The map on the tripadvisor page incorrectly places the hotel in central Bangkok close to the BTS SkyTrain and the popular Sukhumvit Road. This location is INCORRECT.
As pointed out by other reviewers the location is *not* in the city center.
The location marker is placed on Soi Saeng*chai* whereas the hotel address is Soi Saeng*cham*!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBangkok, Manager at Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that we are already in the process of wrong map team is already into the process of changing the map which should be soon completed.

we look forward to welcome you back on your next stay with us.

your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was previously the Radisson where I stayed at least once a year for abour 5 years. Since it has become the Golden Tulip I have stayed there four or five times and there have been many improvements in service and facilities. The main restaurant offers a wide range for eating at any time of the day, including a choice of buffet or a la carte for dinner, I have also enjoyed the Chinese restaurant downstairs. One major change has been the location of the 'bakery' counters, now more visible and accessible in the main foyer and offering tables and chairs, a welcome addition for when eating on the spot is more convenient than takeaway.The lounge area is comfortable with enjoyable live music in the late afternoon/evening for pleasant entertainment. My room has always been spacious and quiet, usually on the 17th or 18th floor, with every facility I require and service always first rate. I am fussy about breakfast and find that here my needs are well and truly met. Staff are friendly and courteous. The outdoor swimming pool is also ideally located on (I think from memory) the 3rd (or 5th?) floor. The hotel is close to a station and there are always taxis available on the spot. Certainly full marks for comfort and convenience!!

Room Tip: I always stay in a room on one of the 'secure' floors where access is available only by use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBangkok, Management at Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us at the Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and make your stay in Bangkok as comfortable as possible.

Yours sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok

Address: 92 Soi Saengcham, Rama 9 Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in an ideal location adjacent to the main motorway to the Suvarnabhumi International Airport The hotel is only a 20 minute drive from airport and has a modern- contemporary design. It is a perfect destination for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bangkok
Bangkok Radisson
Radisson Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Sovereign Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.