We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as the painter !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“As good as the painter !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just spent 3 d//n at the best hotel both my wife & myself have encountered whilst visiting Bangkok & we've stayed in many. Lovely room #5109 on level 5, overlooking magnificent pool, whilst on Level 2, one will encounter an enjoyable breakfast area catered by staff quick to keep clean & tidy for your convenience. Hotel situated in the most delightful little street, Soi 18 off Sukhumvit Road, where one would never know they are in Bangkok, with many eating establishments hovering within metres of the hotel foyer. Only a short stroll to both Terminal 21 a shoppers paradise, & Asoka Station, from where you can travel to just about anywhere in Bangkok.
Would we stay at the "Rembrandt Hotel" again......MOST DEFINATELY !!!
Oh, forgot to mention...slept like a lamb, bed to die for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear MacColl2014:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are humbled by your post in that you mention that you have stayed in so many hotels in Bangkok and found ours to be the best. Our location is really one of our strong selling points and is a great base for exploring the big city. Your strong willingness to visit us again is greatly appreciated and we will look forward to it.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    1,057
    192
    41
    21
See reviews for
388
1,215
183
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kent
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel for three nights. Our room was on the fifteenth floor with a beautiful view. We had to wait for rather a long time for our room to be ready which was a little poor as I am disabled and after such a long flight and our room was booked we couldn't understand why we had to wait!!!!.
The Breakfast was beautiful with so much on offer, I loved the fresh fruits and cereals but our favourite was the bread and butter pudding which tasted amazing!
The Hotel is ideally situated and we took full use of the tuk tuk up to the top of the road. We went on the sky train which was an adventure in its self! We would recommend this hotel as it is beautiful! The staff are fantastic and cannot do enough for you, it is cleaned to a high standard and a brilliant base for travelling around the city! We will return again Thank you

Room Tip: 15th floor amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear KentSue:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are honored for you to have chosen us for your maiden voyage to Thailand and pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation and willingness to visit us again is testament to the amazing associates that we have. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your second visit to Thailand.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Slightly old fashioned hotel but worth every bit... Good rooms, good stay, nice lounge bar, massaging facilities, conf rooms for meetings, grand lobby, superb b'fast, allow early checkin and late checkout if booked a premium room

Room Tip: Go for higher rooms and lounge bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Nirv2014:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We like to think of our hotel as a modern classic with some contemporary touches. Regarding early check-in and late check out, everything is subject to availability so please keep that in mind. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Reasonabley positioned city hotel. Rooms Adequate. Service from staff excellent. Free Safes in room. Pool area adequate but needs a jet wash as rather dirty. Pool steps came away but amember of staff, equipped with snorkel mask and screwdriver was there within minutes of being reported. Would defineately use again if staying in Bangkok

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear traceyhBirminghamUk:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased to read that we we adequately met your expectations. Our pool is cleaned every morning and may have been affected by the rain we had recently. Thanks again and we hope you see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a great hotel, the location is 5 minutes from the main road which can be got to by the free hotel tuk tuk. The sky train station is close by to gain access to the city. Our room was on the 15 floor and boy what a view !! we loved waking up to this every morning. The pool was quiet and a welcome break from our touring. The breakfast was lovely lots of choice fresh cooking (eggs) and the service first class. beds were very comfy and one night we ordered softer pillows from the pillow menu and before we got to our room the had been delivered ! would recommend this hotel and stay again when visiting Bangkok .

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear buster1213:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is really one of our key selling points and allows our guests to reach and do just about anything. Your mention of our views is sincerely appreciated and is really one aspect of our hotel that guests have to see to believe. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We are a family of 5 and booked two rooms over six nights. We've been to Thailand on numerous occassions and we generally find the level of service and the quality of Bangkok hotels to be great so we were expecting it to be good. But our stay at the Rembrandt was beyond expectation... from the moment of checking-in and throughout the whole stay we really enjoyed the time. The rooms / bathrooms were clean, spacious and well maintained.The common areas were also well maintained and clean. The staff very friendly and very helpful, always seemed happy to assist. Hotel location was brilliant; close enough to the bussle on Sukumvit road as well as the MRT / BTS at Asok. Breakfast was brilliant (we unfortunately did not take advantage of the Italian, Mexican and Indian restaurants which all have a very good reputaion and are all renowned for the food quality and service... will definitely be using next time). Yes, NEXT time. We will definitely be coming back to the Rembrandt - thank you for making it so special for us. Well done to all staff and management for providing such a well refined and wonderful experience. I would recommend 100%.

Room Tip: We stayed in a rooms on the 19th floor (beautiful views across the Bangkok skyline)... ask for one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear FrustratedGuy:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and it seems as though we did just that with you during your visit. We only hope that the next time you visit us you do try one of our many amazing dining options. Thanks again and we very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for the first part of our honeymoon. Was in an excellent location and you couldn't fault the staff. We had emailed the hotel to book a table at the Indian Restaurant which had all been sorted. Amazing views of the Bangkok skyline and well worth a visit! Would def recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a central base to explore Bangkok!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Steven B:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. First of all, congratulations on your wonderful wedding and we are honored that you have chosen to spend this memorable trip with us. The Indian restaurant that you refer to is Rang Mahal and has been winning awards for over two decades. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.