We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base in Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,319 Reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good base in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 - literally used it as a base while in Bangkok to explore. Quite close to the sky train station which made exploring easy. The rooms was spacious and kept very clean. Beds comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear raychberry:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are happy to be part of your exploration at anytime and thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you during your next adventure.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    947
    171
    34
    17
See reviews for
348
1,088
160
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff very friendly, prompt response to in room requests. Excellent fast CHEAP laundry service.
Breakfast disappointing. Well located within the city. Large rooms very comfortable nice views of the city. Bathrooms dated. Swimming pool was out of action as being re tiled, not aware to arrival there was a pool available at the neighbouring Rembrandt apartments. Complimentary tuk tuk to the main street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear LTT007:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are saddened to read that you found our breakfast disappointing as we offer one of the most extensive breakfasts in Thailand complete with an Asian corner, live bakery, walk-in deli and loads of hot and cold dishes. You can also see the amazing response we get on this very site. We hope you will come back and sincerely appreciate your comments.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We arrived at the Rembrandt on 26th September at 0830 and were told our room would be ready in 20 minutes would we like to have breakfast first. Sure enough our room was ready in less than 20 minutes. We were shown to room 2502 (we had booked a room on the executive floor with full use of the executive lounge) a good sized room with flat screen tv, free wifi, a dvd player, tea and coffee making facilities a mini bar and complimentary water and fruit daily. We used the executive lounge for breakfast which was plentiful with changed menu every day. Tea and coffee was also available all day in the lounge. In the evening between 1730 and 1930 we could help ourselves to branded spirits, beer and wines as well as soft drinks and appetizers. We were there for 12 nights and we had different appetizers every night of our stay.

Two nights after our arrival we were disturbed by the noise from a roof top party on an adjoining apartment block. When we went to the reception in the exec lounge they had no qualms and within 30 minutes were moved to room 2402. With a lovely view of one of the Klongs. Well done.

All the staff in the exec lounge are amazing, so friendly and nothing was a bother to them. The General Manager and Hotel Manager made their rounds every day and found time to chat to the guests. The first hotel we have been in where this happened. Hats off to everyone.

There is a good sized pool area with ample loungers. The changing rooms have to be seen to be believed. showers, sauna, steam room and spotless, in fact the hotel in general was spotless. If I tried I don't think I could fault it.

We booked the hotel limousine to bring us from the airport at 1400 baht it was not the cheapest mode of transport but was luxurious. On booking we were sent an email giving us instructions of where to go at the airport along with a photograph of the hotel rep.

The Rembrandt is in a good location only 5 minutes walk to the Skytrain and Terminal 21 mall. There are plenty of eating places on the same Soi as the hotel and along Sukhumvit.

We were told that September and October is rainy season in Bangkok, but we only had rain 3 times for 1/2 hour at most each time.

We would recommend The Rembrandt to anyone and would especially recommend booking a room on the executive floor. The exec room has computer terminals and printers for the use of guests a bonus when printing out boarding passes for our return journey.

Room Tip: Book a room on the exec floor it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear sags 1948:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our executive floor, coupled with our management team, really sets us apart and we strive to offer that personal touch that creates lasting memories. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you have given us the ultimate compliment; your recommendation. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend were @ the Rembrandt hotel for 4 nights, it was just a stay we realy enjoyed! Everything was realy clean, the service was excellent, everyone was friendly and the location is just great and near from everything important (for example the skytrain). I realy recommend the hotel bar with the excellent barkeepers, live music, and extraordinary drinks. :o)

Free Wi-Fi, patient & friendly staff, and 2 bottles water for free every day made our stay even better.

If you searching a good hotel in Bangkok this is exactly the location you should go!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Rhaok:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We would like to hire you as a sales person as you have done an amazing job highlighting the value we provide here at the Rembrandt. On a serious note, we sincerely appreciate you pointing out the many things we do well here and we will strive to get even better. Please come back soon as you are welcome anytime.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel clean quiet and delicious food close to the Station Asok
The pool is very nice.We enjoy the swiming everyday.
all the staff are very friendly and helpful.The rooms are comfortable
excellent free wifi
we store the luggage for free when we check out
There are many nice restaurant nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Zhang e:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have pointed out several of the things we do well such as our swimming pool, the amazing food and beverage we have here, location and our hotel-wide complimentary WIFI for which we are humbled. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good hotel and the station is very close in case you want to go out. Lots of eateries nearby. the breakfast spread was nice with good options for both veg and non veg. the service was good too.
Though I had booked this through travel agent, but later realised that the hotel did have good reviews

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Alok_thakur:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very close to a major hub for public transportation and even offer a complimentary tuk tuk service to the end of the street. Our breakfast and service have become key advantages as to why so many guests stay with us as well as write rave reviews. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just stayed here for 3 nights on way to koh samui and wished it had been longer. Everything about the hotel is excellent the staff are helpful and polite the rooms are comfy clean and have everything you could possibly need. The complementary 2 bottles of water a day is a nice touch. Excellent free wi fi throughout the hotel. Was glad to see the pool was back open this is a nice area to sit n relax and take a dip after a hard day round Bangkok. The position of the hotel is great in a nice little side street with a couple of bars and restaurants and only 5-10 min walk from sky train. If you r looking for a good massage I would highly recommend the urban retreat by the steps of the sky train. We had a full Swedish massage for 60 min for £16 and it was the best message we have ever had.

Could not imagine staying at any others hotel when we come back to Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear meinir:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We also wish that you would have stayed a bit longer with us, but will have to wait for your return. Our spa, the Sanctuary, is only staffed with highly trained and certified associates that provide an amazing spa experience touching on all the senses and is located right next to our newly renovated swimming pool. Thanks again for your comments and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.