We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very fine hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
AMD
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a very fine hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

since the last more than 18 years , I have been happy to see the same high level of service at the Rembrandt on sukhumvit : from the page boys and concierge to the reception desk to the housekeeping , gym and restaurants ! rang mahal is a fine indian restaurant .rooms are spacious and cooling is very good . if at all any improvements needed , it is in the aging bathrooms : the marble slabs and tiles are cracking and pointing is coming apart .

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    1,056
    192
    41
    21
See reviews for
388
1,214
183
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here as part of a multi centre trip to Thailand, two nites three days before heading to pattaya & then onto krabi.
Perfect location for sight seeing right in the centre of everything, restaurants/shopping malls/ sight seeing.
Try the p kitchen restaurant next door to the Rembrandt & the restaurant opposite (can't remember the name) both are a must as very reasonably priced & plentiful portions. Both traditional Thai menus that you must try.
The reservation staff at the hotel were more than accommodating as booked the palace/temples trips & also the trip to Bridge over the River Kwai. I recommend both.
Woul def return to this hotel if I visited Bangkok again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really enjoyed my 2 nights stay here in March 2013. Polite staff and pleasant rooms with a good pool and bar. I requested a city view on a high floor and I was luckily enough to get both. Free use of computers in reception was fab as well.
Breakfast was very good with a huge selection.
The hotel is a nice retreat from the hussle and bussle of a manic Bangkok. Dont hesitate to book and stay here if you are looking for a good value hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I really spent 3 nights here - and loved it. From the moment you stepped out the taxi, there was a staff memebr there to open the door, to carry your luggage, to help you at reception.. Nothing was too much trouble. We hadn't realised though that a security deposit was required at reception, and they didn't want to use my debit card, as they said it would incur more charges, so we left a cash deposit.
We were given a room upgrade; which was lovely, and the room was great. Very clean, spacious and nice views of the city. The hotel had a great gym which my husband visited several times. There was also a nice pool, but we didn't have time to use it.
Breakfast was fantastic; tons of choice and a fresh egg station, serving omelettes, scrambled, poached eggs, etc.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Sky train, which is relatively simple to use.
If I had to make one criticism, which isn't something that you can change; it would be the location. If i were staying longer in Bangkok i probably would book something a tad nearer the 'centre'.
Oh; and a word of advice; traffic is awful!! seems to be rush hour constantly. Get the sky train/metro as much as possible. We went to the calypso cabaret, and were taken there by car; took almost an hour to go a few miles.. very frustrating.
The Siam Nimarit; sort of theatre show was well worth a visit..

Room Tip: we were on the 9th floor i think and we had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked 4 nights in this hotel at the executive floor. But stayed only one night.
Check in was not very good, we didnt get any informations about the breakfast, or about the service which we got in the executive lauge. We only got our kee and enjoy your stay. We must everything ask.
The room was not large but not small. Not really modern style, and not really clean. Hairs in the badroom.... the offer in the exec.launge was very poor. When we kame later we didnt get anything :(. Well you must be faster!
We had problems with our tv. I went to the Rezeption to tell them to fix it, i had a feeling i disturb them.... later we had the problem again.
Breakfast offer was not really large as we know it from another hotels. The staff was not really friendly as we know that from thai people.
The concierges help was absolutly not good. We wanted a reservation in one restaurant in bangkok, the concierge writed down, but didnt reserv for us!!!!! Nobody offer us tuk tuk service to sky train!
After one night we checked out. Bc the hotel was expensive but not wort it, definetly not. After check out we needed a taxi, there was no taxi, and for only 2 km the bell boy told us 500 b to pay!!! We said no, and went out. Nobody opend the door .... absolutly not good service!!!
Then we got a taxi on the street for 200 b.
I can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were travelling with two teenages girls so requested adjoining rooms andwe got upgraded to 25th floor with great views as they were only two adjoining. Food was good except mexican which was expensive and poor flavour although live band and service were excellent. Breakfast was good to, pool was busy but service from bar was quick and effecient. Bizzare to swim looking up at skyscrapers! Lobby staff were great too, free tuktuk to end of street -too hot to walk 100m??

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way home, if our budget had allowed I would have liked to have stayed longer. Excellent hotel with large rooms, good facilities and friendly and helpful stuff. Big ups to the friendly tuk tuk driver who saw us running late from the Skytrain and picked us up :) Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Bangkok, great spot, 10 minutes from Asok station, just ignore the taxi drivers over the road and you will be fine (the train is quicker and cheaper, anyway!). Huge choice at Breakfast. I would stay again if I was transiting through Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.