We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location ! nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location ! nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is situated in the heart of sukhumvit just minutes walk away from shopping malls , tourist attractions and the train station ..
The hotel is a little old but maintained well
food and service was good
but i would recommend this hotel to travelers of the age group 40 plus as Bangkok does have options of some funky hotels for younger travelers
all in all a nice hotel in sukhumvit !

Room Tip: rooms facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    1,056
    192
    41
    21
See reviews for
388
1,214
183
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

A great 4 star property that is 7 mins walk from Asoke station,perfect connection to all sky trains.Nice spread for breakfast,that also has a indian choice for local tourists besides the great choice of fruits etc,better than average sized rooms,the newly renovated rooms are well done,nice flat screen 32" monitors,good internet speed.Swimming pool,spa all very well done on the 4th floor.A good place for 4 star comfort at affordable prices.Soi 18 is jus minutes away from main sukhumvit shopping areas.Would recommend for business & family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saddleworth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A modern hotel with some very nice facilities. Unfortunately we were only staying one night but we did have an excellent suite on the front from where a good view to the river was available. The balcony was extremely large and the four rooms of the suite were beautifully appointed.
Breakfast buffet looked better than it was and many items needed to be better cooked and presented and the staff in this area were only too willing to do the minimum in plate removal etc. It is so important to have fast plate removal in buffet situations. Returning from the buffet to previous course plates is not good. This area let the otherwise excellent hotel down in my view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Situated away from the busy Sukhumvit Road, it is quiet and yet accessible to many places that interest travelers. Love the many massage outlets along the road. Many banks and eating places around the area. Breakfast was ok though service was a bit slow, especially with the clearing away of used plates and cups from the previous guests. Room came with free wifi which is a "must have" nowadays.We love the live duet piece at the lounge in the evening, playing jazz music. Could just sit there for hours listening to these talented musicians.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A very nice hotel, centrally located, the room that we had was very quiet and the reception staff are very accommodating and helpful. The bed to our delight was very big and I mean bigggg....The bathroom was also quite large. The breakfast buffet was good. Some of the staff need some training in answering guests inquiries. During our first day, I told two of the staff that glass tray is empty and they just looked right through me. Did they understand what I said or what. But then there's a lady (with glasses) in the restaurant who knows what service is. She was very quick and very nice. On our second day, she remembered that we like to take our coffee after meal. And that's what she did, we got our coffee after eating without us telling her. We later talked to her in the evening and told her that we had a good time in Rembrandt and thanked her for a very good service. This lady is a pro!!! We'll stay here again for sure when we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed in many other hotels in BKK on business, but this hotel really was a treat. Travelling for vacation with my wife, we were both very impressed with the room, the comfort and the helpful staff.

Complimentary water every day very usefulness, especially in mid 30s. Pool snacks a bit pricey for what they are. Breakfasts great, but get there early. Our last day was a Sunday and everyone decided to breakfast late. Disaster! Not enough coffee pots or tea pots, ran out of cooked food, except eggs (yuk!). Restaurant staff obviously couldn't cope and no one apparently in charge of the situation. Queue to get into breakfast awful.

Location great, just off Sukhumvit and the Skytrain handy.

Room Tip: Avoid late breakfast at weekends to avoid queues and no food
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Scawley
Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty for Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok. We highly appreciate the kind words that you have written about our property.

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team.

Again, our sincerest thanks. The Rembrandt is happy to be your home away from home.

Best regards,

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We loved our time at The Rembrandt - it beat our expectations which is always great. We had an executive room which gave us access to the executive lounge which was really great! The breakfast buffet was amazing - too many choices!! Great value and location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear jmhcktt

Thank you for your outstanding rating. We appreciate the time and effort you invested in writing us such a detailed review.

It has been our goal to ensure that your stay is a perfect 10. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Again, our sincerest thanks.
We look forward in welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.