We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Pomprab)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This service apartment is value for money .The service apartment is conveniently located in sukhumvit and very near to Asoke metro and lots of restaurents.the shop below spice r us is good were you get all your daily needs. apartments are sized studio,one andtwo bed room and facilities are really good like swimming pool,gym etc.Its high time the carpets in the corridors to rooms are renovated,

Room Tip: floor 12 is good if you are in studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    14
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
19
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

A service apartment which will take care of you and will make you like you are staying in your own house. Well Planned and designed apartments the stay here will make you comfortable. The location of hotel is near to Main underground and metro station ( one has to walk a bit ).
The service is great and the staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and it has everything one can think about that needed in a service apartment. The hotel was under renovation when I stayed there but yet they made my stay comfortable. Very good room service, friendly staff, good location, well equipped gym and a small swimming pool. One can use the restaurants that's next to the hotel in main Rembrandt Hotel as it has one of the best Mexican food.
Also the hotel has a store below from where one can buy things to do self cooking in the hotel. Over all this hotel is at good location, will make you feel like staying in your own house, good room service, friendly staff, clean rooms and a welcoming reception area. Not suited for honeymoon couples, its more for business family and pleasure lovers.

Room Tip: Take city facing higher floor rooms don't take a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stay here almost every time we visit Bangkok and been staying here for ages. Good service, decent spacious rooms, central location (for shopping and eating places), all at a good price. The corridors on some of the floors have started smelling weird tough. Last i checked they were upgrading. Hope they do something about the smell and also upgrade the rooms. Bored of seeing the same stuff. Otherwise a great place to stay on Sukhumvit. Do eat at their Thai restaurant and the Indian restaurant (which is in the main hotel building).

Room Tip: If staying longer, book rooms which have a separate living room. They cost a little more but worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I had gone with my family. Great big rooms, apartment very clean, well stocked, everything in its place. overall a very very pleasent stay. great value for money. The indian restaurant in the nearby Rembrandt hotel was good, and there is a new Jain food joint opened behind the hotel, that was very very good. a supermarket stocking indian stuff like Maggi was a great boon for us :) Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Got back to BKK from business in Pattaya, stopped for a pizza on Soi 20 (Bazilico opposite the drive into the Rembrandt good food and service) somehow I lost my keys, condo and car.

I made the best decision I’ve made in ages and stayed at the new improved Rembrandt Towers (last time was 3 years back). Whole new vestibule, revamped elevators, and rooms way up there with the 5 and 6* resorts and I had good strong free Wi-Fi.

Next morning at breakfast it was good to see the same GM, who greeted me like a long lost returning friend and after 3 years he remembered my name, a real gentleman.
I would say one of the best deals in town.

Mr Rks, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

As a hotel owner in Thailand, I always search for good deals on suite rooms anywhere I travel. Generally speaking, independently run properties fit the bill for a more reasonable price.

I've used Rembrandt Towers for years since I frequently travel to Bangkok and even though my house is only two hours drive to BKK I often book a night or two just cause we like it instead of trying to do a quick errand run back and forth from the house.

They are currently remodeling the suites and when that's done it'll be one of the best properties available.

Also, a big consideration in BKK is air pollution. For some reason Rembrandt Towers seems to be located in a pocket where the air is fresher and also no rooms are located below the 12th floor (it's a requirement of mine to be at least 10 floors above street level to "get out of the exhaust").

Give it a try if you need a suite for a reasonable cost.

Happy Traveling

Uncle Eric

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This service apartment is really value for money .The service apartment is located in sukhumvit and very near to metro and lots of indian restaurents.the shop below is good were you get all your daily needs.studio apartments are good sized and faacilities are
really good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pomprab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Serviced Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.