We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem providing excellant value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal President Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Royal President Bangkok to your Saves list
Royal President Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Cheltenham
1 review
“A little Gem providing excellant value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

The Royal President Sukhumvit Soi 15 provide excellant serviced apartments for longer stays but also provide good value for short stays. The rooms are well furnished and have the benefit of a small kitchenette. I stayed in the larger Delux rooms. The room rates provide excellant value for money and the superb buffet breakfast provides a really good variety. Facilities include a swimming pool, jacuzi, fitness centre, restaurant, mini mart and business centre and free in room WiFi is the latest feature. The Royal President is well positioned just off the main Sukhumvit Road. I found the staff very helpful and friendly and have no hesitation in recommending this little gem.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    252
    103
    39
    27
See reviews for
105
140
203
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Great staffs,Great service, I stayed under corporate discounted rate so I don't expect so much.Overall is reasonable and fit what I paid. Breakfast spread had great variety,omelets on order,coffee,juice,etc.
The location itself so convenient. BTS train is just 5 mins walk from hotel.there're many restaurant on main street, sukhumvit area are lined with Pub,Massage,Tailor shops.You'll definitely get value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Dear Cheungzammie,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Royal President. We are happy to know that you have found great value staying at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Chris Ow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

My stay at the Grand President was fantastic, they are located very centrally, the staff is adorable. Location is near sky train and i stayed in court wing and took junior suite. It was roomy. Just across there was a great foot massage place. The restaurants is very good , you can eat breakfast and dinner thai food dishes were great. There is lots of shopping on the streets nearby. Again thanks to their recpetion staff who took care of our tours and got us a discount on tours. I will be definately retun to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

This hotel is a great location very close to the sky train ( 5 minutes walk) and only 30 minutes frothm the airport . We Started and finished thialand 3 week holiday at this hotel and met all our needs.

The rooms are massive plenty of space , staff friendly and very use to helping people maximising their time in bangkok.

The hotel was great value

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

Hotel very convenient for sky train and underground - even provide free tuk-tuk to stations. Had breakfast and dinner in restaurant every day during stay and recommend it highly - great service. Excellent value for money - paid £26 pounds per night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

I have been to Bangkok many times and have to say the Royal President is one of the best I've stayed in so far in the Sukumvit area. My room was in the main building and was large and comfortable. The shower was outstanding. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Overall its a very well run hotel and will be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRP_15, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, December 11, 2009
Dear MrbmLND,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience at Royal President. We are delighted to know that we are your preferred choice of hotel and that you are pleased with the room assigned to you. We will be most happy to welcome you back again in your next visit.

Warm regards,
Chris Ow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Spent 4 nights at the Royal President for my first time in Bangkok. Took the Airport bus to the hotel as per instructions on the hotel website. If you have a luggage or two or are traveling with someone, I would not recommend this option as the taxi to the hotel should be less than 400 Baht. Check-in was flawless and they offered me an orange juice. The room was large with double sinks and a bathtub AND a shower. The floors were marble like stone. I could tell this was a top notch hotel when it was new. Housekeeping was non invasive and efficient. There is a free tuk-tuk service to nearby locations. I only rode it once since I used the Skytrain exclusively. It is a little bit of a walk compared to the Dream BKK hotel and the S15 which is right on Sukhumvit. What irked me a little is when I took the taxi to the Airport, I was goated to pay 500 Baht by the driver. I should have told the bell boy that called the Taxi to make sure they use the meter.

Oh and I used the gym which is totally outdated. I guess nobody really uses the gym there. Overall it is a little far from the main road compared to some other hotels. The amenities there are a little dated. The staff were good. I would probably try the Four Points Sheraton that is being constructed next to S15 next time I am in BKK.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal President Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President Bangkok

Address: 43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, it is a 10 minute walk to key points such as Robinson Department Store, Nana & Asok BTS skytrain stations, and Sukhumvit MRT subway station or alternatively use our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. Hospitals, embassies and major shopping centers are a short drive away. Royal President consists of 186 spacious rooms and suites that combine the comforts of home with facilities and services such as a mini-mart, meeting room and the Royal Brasserie with alfresco dining. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal President Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal President Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.