We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal President Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal President Bangkok to your Saves list
Royal President Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over 30 times and in severl different rooms.
My favorite rooms are at the court wing, junior suite.
56 sqm with 1 bedroom.
Quiet and very private location with entrance from the car park.
150 meter away from Sukhumvit road and close to the metro and skytrain.
Also very close to the shopping aerea and nightlife entertainment.
Always very friendly staff that makes you feel at home.
In my opinion this hotel gives a great value for money and I will always return.

Room Tip: If you like swimming or want to use the fitness room its best to stay in the main building as you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear AsialoverOslo,

Thank you very much for your stay with us. People say "One customer well taken care of could be more valuable than $10,000 worth of advertising."

Royal President is located in a very close proximity to sky train stations, shopping malls and nightlife entertainment in Sukhumvit area. We have spacious accommodation with various room types that suit personal preference of most guests i.e. studio, deluxe, one bed room suite, two bed room suite, and Penthouse.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon as our regular guest, AsialoverOslo

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    262
    108
    42
    28
See reviews for
107
148
206
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

soi 15 has nothing going for it, except this hotel and another one dream hotel. Otherwise its scary walking down to the hotel from the sukhumvit rd after 9 pm. Especially when ur back from shopping n hav bags with u. The only thing good is the kitchenette and the room service is prompt. The buffet was terrible. No live egg station. U hav to order an omellete from the kitchen inside. Baddest thing is that i couldnt see the tv from the bed. It was so ill placed. Otherwise the rooms r huge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear gauravarora777,

Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I accept as true that Soi 15 is nothing similar to Soi 11 and other busy Soi(s) in Bangkok where you can find a lot of crowd and night life entertainment until the next morning in just one or two steps away.

Soi 15 is rather a quiet and peaceful Soi as it is mainly a residence area with local offices and a school, however it is also situated just 7 minutes away or less from all those happening places i.e. Soi 11, Terminal 21, BTS skytrain stations i.e. Asoke and Nana in which our hotel provides complimentary 3-wheel shuttle service (tuk-tuk) daily and every 30 minutes from 8 am to 10 pm.

Most of our guests, they visit Soi 11 almost every night, instead, they prefer to stay at a hotel with more quiet and peaceful environment. Alternatively, our pick-up service is available in case our guests feel unsafe and especially when they have shopping bags with them.

Walking down the street alone late at night from the main road is not anywhere recommended as it does not matter the Soi is quiet or crowded, "grab and run" and "pickpocket" could happen as the thief just do not pick the places, it is a crime of opportunity or a crime that is committed without planning when the perpetrator sees s/he has the chance to commit the act at that moment and seizes it. Such acts have little or no premeditation.

Most of our rooms come with kitchenette area and yes, we have room service in case our guests want to order food and drinks to rooms. Regarding the breakfast buffet especially
the egg station, the reason why we moved the station back to the main kitchen is that we received quite a number of comments from our regular guests that having the live station in the middle of the restaurant distress them as it causes cooking smell i.e. butter and oil.
Anyway, the guests can still order and have their eggs made to order as usual.
We did not stop this service and have no intention to do so.

In addition, we have different room types with different layouts here and we put our best efforts to maximize the in-room space so the room is spacious and light for guests as you have the same opinion posted. For your room, the LCD TV and its cupboard is facing the couch (living area).

Anyway, thank you for your comments for our continuous improvement.

Thank you and best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
hm@royalpresident.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed four nights in the deluxe suite in the main building after a minor issue with one of the front staff. The manager was very helpful and took the matter very seriously of which I am very grateful and proved that the hotel care about their guests. We enjoyed the rest of our stay immensely. Thank you.

Alice on reception was very helpful and always greeted us with a smile which always makes a difference. Pong the porter was also fantastic, ready to assist us with such a positive attitude. Thank you to you both for making our stay such a pleasurable one.

Our room was excellent and cleanliness cannot be faulted. The rooms are spacious and very pleasing to the eye in terms of design. Our room had a kitchenette with a washing machine and everything you would need - 'a home from home'.

The hotel is in a great location for everything with the BTS skytrains nearby, taxi or Tuk Tuk - take your pick.



  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear NMestre,

Once again, on behalf of the management, we really appreciated you giving us a second chance to make things right during your stay with us. There is an old saying that "Customers do not expect you to be perfect. They do expect you to fix things when they go wrong".

Looking forward to welcoming you back again and in a not too distant future.

Thank you and best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

our stay was very good and comfortable, even without a reservation we've got nice rooms in the same level. Unfortunately was the hotel full at the last night but the receptionist recommended a good and cheap Hotel in the near...
The location near to sukhumvit road is good but quiet due to the side road location. The only downer is the bad view out of the room.
unfortunately I can't assess the breakfast but this is related to the good location near to the insanity :P

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear volksen,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and our customer service staff impressed you. Well, every contact we have with our customers influence whether or not they will come back, so we put our best effort to be great every time or at least most of the time, or else we might lose them to our competitors. "Good Service" is "Good Business".

Looking forward to seeing you again and soon.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Chang, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good location, nice rooms, very kind staff, pleasant amenities. The hotel is well placed, far enough from the main road, so it is quiet at night. The rooms and facilities might be a bit out of date but everything still works fine and is well taken care of. Staff is helpful, pleasant and discreet. Recommendable in case you find a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Alexinbkk,

We are so glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Well, if we do not take a good care of our customers, someone else will. Customer service is the most important thing in hotel business. We do what we do well here so that customers like you will want to see us again and bring your friends, so "thank you".

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, Punjab, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent stay. Awesum Breakfast. Close to Nana Plaza if u r single. Hotel is Divided into 2 parts. One side hotel is having Twin rooms and Second Side Big rooms .. Like Apartments...
Swiming pool and Gym is gr8....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear bhokhararugs,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Royal President Hotel. We are delighted that we took a good care of you during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

The hotel is situated in a very close proximity to sky train stations (Asoke/Nana), Nana Plaza, Robinson, Terminal 21, Bamrumrad Hospital, and many other venues.

Best regards,

Thitichai I.
Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stay there before also. this time i was there for total 8 night. Jan 3rd to Jan 7th, and Jan 11th to Jan 15th.very friendly and helpful staff.house keeping,front desk,restaruant staff,all are very friendly, in the restaurant Kitty and Noona i like there service. i will go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Visitor2012Ottawa,

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and specially our service team, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed both during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal President Hotel.

Best regards,

Thitichai I.
Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal President Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President Bangkok

Address: 43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, it is a 10 minute walk to key points such as Robinson Department Store, Nana & Asok BTS skytrain stations, and Sukhumvit MRT subway station or alternatively use our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. Hospitals, embassies and major shopping centers are a short drive away. Royal President consists of 186 spacious rooms and suites that combine the comforts of home with facilities and services such as a mini-mart, meeting room and the Royal Brasserie with alfresco dining. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal President Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal President Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.