We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best serviced appartments in bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal President Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal President Bangkok to your Saves list
Royal President Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
East Sussex , England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best serviced appartments in bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This was my 4th stay at the royal president and as expected the staff and junior suite appartment was very good. i had two problems during the stay and Cookie on the front desk was very helpful and got both problems sorted quickly and with a smile (thankyou Cookie) If anyone one want's a good serviced appartment i would highly reccomend the royal president for its service and location. i will be back to Bangkok in 2013 and will have no hesitation in booking the royal president again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentManager-RP, Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear cliff1973,

Good day!

We thank you for your continued support of Royal President. The team is happy to know that you had another wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for commending the service of Cookie, our Guest Relations Officer who assisted you in sorting out a few of your problems.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Royal President.

Warm regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    262
    108
    42
    28
See reviews for
107
148
206
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for a good many years and feel i am treated as one of the family, the hotel seems to enjoy a very low staff turn over, so it is possible to develop true friendships with the very friendly people working here.
This trip I arrived from the airport by taxi with a small suitcase and camera bag, and unfortunately I left my camera bag in the taxi. It was the Songkran holiday so was difficult to get official response from Police and taxi company. A hotel employee Saichol arranged for security tapes to be reviewed to identify the taxi. She was able to contact the taxi company with these details, who suggest she take this information.
Even though her shift had ended and her young son was home alone she insisted in accompanying me to the police station and through her efforts and persistence we were able to make contact with the driver who still had the camera and returned it to me via the police station, Saichol refused to leave until every thing was arranged for the camera's return and not once did she want to accept a reward for help, finally agreeing to accept a taxi fare to get home to her son who had called her several times while she was dealing with police.
A truly remarkable effort from a committed employee, when in Bangkok I would never consider staying anywhere else but the Royal President

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentManager-RP, Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear trevoz,

Greetings from Royal President!

Our team is thankful for sharing your experiences through Trip Advisor. Guest comments like yours give other travelers to have a better view of our hotel.

Through these years, we thank you for supporting us and making us your second home. We are proud to say that we have always lived up to your expectations. Our staff knows all of our returning guests and indeed have developed a level of friendship. Thank you for mentioning the efforts of Khun Saichol who assisted you in retrieving your camera. Thank you for your commendation. Your feedback has been passed on to the entire team.

We all would be glad to welcome you once again to your second home.

Thank you and best regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

i stayed there for 6 nights and i will say its one of the best hotel i stayed in.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very neat and clean. location was perfect for me ,it was quite street but it is close to every thing like shops ,station etc,
U can step outside the hotel and get a tuk-tuk or Taxi very easily.
No problem if u want to bring a guest to you room.
Its safe to stay there.Its good value for money,
I am looking forward to stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentManager-RP, Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear raul808,

Greetings and good day from Royal President!

We would like to thank you for your comments about your most recent stay with us. We are all glad to know that you had a wonderful and memorable stay. Thank you for commending our staff for their service and likewise appreciating the efforts our Housekeeping Team puts on in keeping our rooms in top condition. Your valuable comments will help a lot of other travellers who are looking for quality accommodation in Bangkok which offers good value for money as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal President on your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Positives... The room we were in was really large and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good and the pool was a generous size.

Negatives... There were never enough tables in the breakfast room so people were forced to sit outside or at tables in an adjoining corridor, there was construction work happening next door that created a fair bit of noise and dust and it was quite a long walk to get to the nearest station. Taxis organised through the doormen were very expensive.

Overall... Apart from a few minor irritations this hotel was clean and well run. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: The annexe is quieter and has bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentManager-RP, Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear gurubob,

Good day!

Thank you for sending your comments through TripAdvisor. We value guest comments and always look into ways on how to keep on improving our service and performance.

Royal President has spacious rooms and suites equipped with kitchenette, cooking and dining utensils. Our staff is always on hand to assist our guests with every need. With the service standard and room quality we provide, guests get the best value for their money.

To enhance guest convenience, we provide free tuktuk service which takes guests around the vicinity, to nearby shopping center, restaurants, bars, and skytrain stations.

Again, thank you for your comments. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Royal President very soon!

Sincerely,
Kennedy Kapulong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed 2 nights with colleagues, Room was spacious and clean, Service was exceptional, Location 10 min walk from the main street & skytrain,Rate was affordable. We enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentManager-RP, Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear Qsarah,

Greetings from Royal President!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We value guest comments as this is an evaluation of our performance from the guests' point of view.

Royal President is located minutes away from the Asoke BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT Subway stations. We also provide free tuktuk service to take guests to these area, including shopping center, bars, and restaurants. We also take pride in our staff who consistently get positive commendations from guests for their warm and friendly service.

I will pass on your comments to the entire team. And everyone will surely be delighted to know that we have another satisfied guest included in our already long list.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Royal President.

Best regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I stay here maybe 8-10 times each year, the staff are fantastic, a great feeling to the place. Location along Sukhumvut may not suit all but it is alive and buzzing.
Overall I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentManager-RP, Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear Mstaff,

Good day!

Thank you for recommending Royal President to other travellers around the world looking for quality accommodation in Bangkok. Also, thank you for your continued support of our hotel and we are glad that you are always satisfied in each and every stay you have with us.

We are all proud of our friendly staff who are always on hand to assist guests. We put service and value as our top priority.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again to Royal President.

Best regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Second return here, this hotel fit with business stay and leisure, location in walking distance to the BTS and MRT they provide TUK TUK service (if not broken) the good thing is staff and manager, Mr nawin always make us feel a home away from home,my wife is thai and all staff remember us and greeting at all time,cookie,she is helpful, restaurant is the nice place to eat and swimming pool make a feeling like tropical.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentManager-RP, Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear srim123,

Good day!

I would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your most recent stay with Royal President. We are all happy that on you chose to stay with us once again and we are confident that you and your family will continue to stay with us on your next Bangkok trip.

Our free tuktuk can take our guests around the vicinity, nearvy restaurants, bars, shopping center, and skytrain stations. We also take pride of our staff who are always on hand to assist our guests. Thank you for commending the service of Khun Navin, Front Office Manager and Khun Cookie, Guest Relations Officer. I will let them know of your positive feedback of their performance.

Once again, thank you for your continued support. On your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal President Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President Bangkok

Address: 43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, it is a 10 minute walk to key points such as Robinson Department Store, Nana & Asok BTS skytrain stations, and Sukhumvit MRT subway station or alternatively use our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. Hospitals, embassies and major shopping centers are a short drive away. Royal President consists of 186 spacious rooms and suites that combine the comforts of home with facilities and services such as a mini-mart, meeting room and the Royal Brasserie with alfresco dining. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Royal President Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal President Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.