We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arnoma Hotel Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Arnoma Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arnoma Hotel Bangkok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Ratchadamri Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #314 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Thailand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“good value for money, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Check in/check out is quick and professional, free basement parking, the place is not new but properly maintained, the rooms are good and it's absolutely quiet thanks to double windows, eventhough it's right @ the heart of Bangkok with easy walking access to all major shopping places and the skytrain, reasonable prices for this location

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnomaHotelBangkok, Public Relations Manager at Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Magmur

Thank you very much for your feedback which we appreciate. Management takes all our guests feedback very seriously and all the issues you have raised will be addressed with the departments concerned. We thank you for your candid words. The Arnoma team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    280
    122
    37
    21
See reviews for
110
147
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bugis, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My parents stayed here till Sun and a jacket was left behind. I emailed the hotel, let's see if they respond. The place is rather aged, needs a rehaul considering the traffic. The location is convenient, hence it's popular, however, the rooms are starting to look old and used.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnomaHotelBangkok, Public Relations Manager at Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Ning 225

Thank you very much for your feedback which we appreciate. Management takes all our guests feedback very seriously and all the issues you have raised will be addressed with the departments concerned. With regards to your comment about a blue jacket left in the room our housekeeping team has checked your room immediately and our front office manager has already reverted to your earlier with our findings.

We look forward to welcome you back to Arnoma Hotel soon.

With best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was there for 3 nights with my family and had connecting rooms. Hotel has a great location with key shopping malls just nearby, hence very convenient. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Although the hotel is a little old, with the amount of room rates we paid, this hotel can be considered value for money. Definitely not the cheapest hotel there, but you will feel safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnomaHotelBangkok, Public Relations Manager at Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Tia Kai Yen

Thank you very much for your feedback which we appreciate. Management takes all our guests feedback very seriously and all the issues you have raised will be addressed with the departments concerned. We thank you for your candid words. The Arnoma team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location was very convenient. Room service was great, the food was nice. Security at night was safe too. Friendly staffs. Except they do not have free wifi, you must pay for it, 1/2hr 100baht. I left a birthday card after I checkout. Their service staff took the initiative to call front desk and ask me come back and take. I believe if it's in sg. The uncle or auntie would had threw away without second thought. I would still come back again for their wonderful services.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnomaHotelBangkok, Public Relations Manager at Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Gek F

Thank you very much for your feedback which we appreciate. Management takes all our guests feedback very seriously and all the issues you have raised will be addressed with the departments concerned. We thank you for your candid words. The Arnoma team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent three nights at Arnoma and the location was excellent. Rooms were big and clean. Staff were friendly and room service was very good. The only time we ate here was on our first night, we ordered room service for dinner as we arrived in the evening. They have a good selection of Thai and other foods, we got some Thai dishes and they were all very nice and a good price. It is within walking distance to MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World. The is also a Big C next door for food/drinks etc. As other reviewers have mentioned, you do need to pay for the Internet, however, there is a McDonalds not 5mins walk away (opposite the sky train) where you can get free wifi if you are that bothered. Taxis were available outside the hotel (and the doormen are happy to get one to come to the door for you if it's raining) and all the tourist sights are a short drive away.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnomaHotelBangkok, Public Relations Manager at Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Lois Verner

Thank you very much for your feedback which we appreciate. Management takes all our guests feedback very seriously and all the issues you have raised will be addressed with the departments concerned. We thank you for your candid words. The Arnoma team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I agree with other reviews saying that this is a hotel you would not stay in for comfort. This is my second stay here and I still did not like it--the original hotel I wanted to stay at was fully booked and my agent booked me into Arnoma.
The rooms are as dusty and old as I remembered on my trip 2 years back, and hasn't change one bit, although I did remember the lobby as dark and dim 2 years back, it seemed to have improved on this trip. I booked a deluxe room this time round and was appalled that they did not provide bath robes or toothbrushes and combs in the room--just your basic soap and shampoo. There were cracks in the bathroom door, and the bathtub appeared filthy. The bedside table, headboards was dusty. I did not mind all this very much as I was already prepared for a fair experience, reading everyone else's revews on this page.

The worse part is I had bite marks which looked suspiciously like bedbug bites on my neck and arms on my last day. If you know what bed bugs are like, you would not want to stay in this hotel.
If you do stay here, do a thorough sweep of the room before you decide to stay in it.

The service from the reception counter and the bell boys are good though, they were smiley and polite always, different from what I remembered 2 years back.

As for the location, you can do better than this. As what the others have mentioned, traffic outside of this hotel was consistently crazy, and the bumpy pavements and makeshift stalls surrounding this hotel made it hard to walk to the BTS. As the BTS in Bangkok is pretty well mapped I think anyone can stay a little further away from the city centre and still get to the shopping area in minutes.
Breakfast was a nightmare too with dishes running out and people strolling in and sitting at dirty tables without being seated by the waiters.
All in all, not recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnomaHotelBangkok, Public Relations Manager at Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Basserista

Thank you very much for your feedback which we appreciate. Management takes all our guests feedback very seriously and all the issues you have raised will be addressed with the departments concerned. We have taken good note of your comments with regards to the cleanliness of your room and the bed and we have instructed our Executive housekeeper to investigate immediately as we have no records of such previous incidents. In addition we will also ask our world famous Pest Control Contractor to assist us in this investigations.

The Arnoma Hotel will undergo some soft refurbishing over the coming month and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon to Arnoma Hotel.
With best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

went there on Songkran period. from hotel room the view is nice can see the opposite shopping centre. near to chit lom station. will definitely return here again when im in bangkok. a variety of food on breakfast. very fast service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnomaHotelBangkok, Public Relations Manager at Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ezharuel

Thank you very much for your feedback which we appreciate. Management takes all our guests feedback very seriously and all the issues you have raised will be addressed with the departments concerned. We thank you for your candid words. The Arnoma team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arnoma Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnoma Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99 Ratchadamri Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arnoma Hotel Bangkok 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting Bangkok's most impressive location is the Arnoma Hotel. Situated in the heart of the thriving Siam area - with Central World, the largest shopping complex in Asia at it's footsteps, and just a short walk from the famous Erawan shrine, Arnoma is the perfect city lover's escape. As soon as you enter this landmark hotel, you will feel the warmth of friendly and cheerful Thai hospitality at it's best. A superb mix of well-appointed and spacious room types cater to business guests, families and romantic couples alike. With multiple dining options, some of the best dim sum in the city, as well as an array of facilities and services, it's often difficult for guests to choose whether to enjoy relaxing in this wonderful hotel or brave the bustling streets of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Arnoma Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Arnoma Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnoma Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.