We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and location, poor staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Bangkok to your Saves list
Dream Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and location, poor staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel is nice, it's my second time here. Breakfast is really good, location is perfect if you want to stay nearby shopping malls, nightlife and also close to metro station.
Swimming pool is small but nice. Go early to get a chair, otherwise you won't have place to lay down...
First time I went to the hotel I got the room in Dream 2 building (just besides Dream 1). Rooms there are much more better. The room in Dream 1 it's a little bit small for a couple. We had also kind of TV show shooting just beside our room which at the beginning was fun but after 2 or 3 hours became a nuisance. Hotel has to let us know in advance and relocate us if we are not happy with this. No comments were given to us.
Another bad point is that our flight back home was at 18, so I asked for a late check out. Usually hotels offer 14 or 15 minimum and that's what I requested. Answer, without any smile and very rude was only until 13, otherwise we had to pay half a day... Come on! If we have the chance to pay half a day means the room was available...

Room Tip: Get a room in Dream 2 building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geev Andre B, at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Nacho V,

Thank you for choosing Dream Bangkok the second time, as your temporary home. Your feedback is very much appreciated, please allow us to clarify on a few points you are making:

Indeed our city hotel offers a rooftop pool on the 11th floor at Dream 2, with high occupancy, depending on the hour of the day, it might be, that guests sometimes need to wait a bit for a sunbed, but his happen very very rare. We have just last week received some more sunbed.

It is correct that we have two buildings, Dream 1 and Dream 2. The room size in both buildings are very comparable, but different in room category. We offer guests to choose rooms from 6 room types including suites in total. Verifying our records, you have stayed at Dream 1 in a regular Classic King guest room / standard room. The second time we were able to up-grade you free of charge to a Deluxe room. We value repeating guests and up-grade guest if possible.

I am very sorry, that we have not informed you about the TV shooting upon check-in. Unfortunately we have not found any record from you, contacting our Front Desk, mentioning the disturbance, otherwise I assure you, we would have offered you another room including a free up-grade, again subject to availability. We are a Design Hotel and we do have some fashion shootings or TV productions, as the Dream Bangkok is indeed a very popular location. However, we do monitor their activities and we are once again sorry for the inconvenience. Our honored guests definitively enjoy our priority of comfort at all times.

Check-out is as in any other hotel at 12:00 h noon time, as per international hotel standards. I am sorry, if we have not been able to accommodate your request, as we handle this as generous as possible, again subject to availability, as we also follow our internal guidelines, in order to manage the business the best way possible for all interest parties involved.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next stay at geev@dreambkk.com.

The entire team and I are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    734
    169
    35
    16
See reviews for
96
548
315
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight recently on way to Phuket and as we were returning customers were upgraded to a suite on the 8th floor of Dream 2. Suite was spotless, and very well appointed. A bowl of Fruit and cookies was a very nice touch. Breakfast was everything you could wish for and efficiently served. Flava bar served really good cocktails. Looking forward to our stay on our return journey.i

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is located in an excellent location near the main nightlife area of BKK, but still quiet. The rooms provide a good and comfortable atmosphere although the carpets always generate a disturbing smell given the humid climate of this area. In the next renovation wooden floors should be considered. Staff is very attentive and helpful, breakfast is good, but could be diversified.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful and they let us check in a few hours early. Room was spacious and clean. Really good location for the sky train and Sukhumvit Road. The breakfast was great - loads to choose from and very tasty. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Perfect location (close to Sukhumvit road), the rooms are modern and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was great too. The only downfall was the sliding door of the bathroom which was not able to shut properly and leaves about 3cm clear view on each end which leaves us with no privacy especially if you are traveling with a friend.

Overall a good hotel. May consider returning if the bathroom sliding doors are fixed!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed three nights paid approx. 40€ pr night and for that amount we found the hotel very good. Don't think it should cost more. It is not 5* more 3,5* :)
On the positive site: good & huge bed, clean, fine location 7min from
BTS. Nice room size, fine breakfast buffet. CLEAN and friendly staff. Overall very nice.

We did not like that the toilet door is a sliding door made of glass. With no privacy and not able to close probably. There is 3 cm. open in each end. Not romantic. For that reason. We would not stay here again. If you can live with It is a very good hotel at sukumvit.

The bathroom is in general a bit worn down.



If you can live with It is a very good hotel at sukumvit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff were so helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and I especially loved the cookies they left everyday. Breakfast was good with large variety, happy hour every night in the bar, but best of all is location, it is close to the BTS and MRT and its easy to get around. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms in tower 2 as you have better access to swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the playful blend of local culture and surreal design within Dream Bangkok -- hotel entrepreneur Vikram Chatwal's latest addition to his mind-bending "Hautel Couture" destinations. Sleek and sheathed in glass, this five-star central Bangkok hotel lies in the heart of Sukhumvit -- the Thai capital's stylish epicentre for fashion, entertainment, and nightlife. Indulge your passion for the exotic ... where traditional wai greetings and artful chedi bells welcome you into a hypnotically decked-out lobby best described as ancient Siam meets modern decadence.Bringing a splash of fantasy to the world of Bangkok hotel accommodation, Dream embraces the elegant yet edgy mood of Thailand in an avant-garde downtown setting. Dream Bangkok is nestled in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, a five-minute stroll from the subway and Skytrain and only blocks from the city’s most prestigious business and government offices. For your convenience, our hotel is also just 27 miles from Bangkok International Suvarnabhumi Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.