We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my favourite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Bangkok to your Saves list
Dream Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Still my favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I love the Dream. Have stayed many times, and at other hotels in Bangkok but overall the Dream still wins. Great rooms, starting to look a little tired, but very comfy beds & linen. Great onsite parking free for guests. Fantastic breakfast open until 11am. Great location in soi 15. Only 5 minutes to Asoke station and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Nice pool on roof top, building 2. Would come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    733
    169
    35
    16
See reviews for
96
548
315
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

For a modern hotel with great service, and a central location, look no further than the Dream Hotel. A short walk to both the sky train (BTS) and underground (MTS) as well as massive shopping centre Terminal 21-- which has a wide array of restaurants and shops. We had good experiences at nearby shops George Custom Tailor and Smile massage. In all, perfect location.

We had a buffet breakfast included in our rate. We utilized the gym but found the pool was very cold. The complementary water, fruit and cookies was a nice treat.

The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, pillows a bit soft for our liking. If we had a lazy start to the day, we were able to ring housekeeping in the later afternoon for daily service.

The staff are all friendly and assist with door opening, arranging taxis or advice on travel, and safely crossing the road from Dream 2 to Dream 1.

We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is really nice! Close to where the best parties are at.. Very nice staff.. Clean rooms.. theres even a babysit service available (for a little extra).. the rooms have very good wifi..,nice bar.. great looking design..and so on and so on.. take it from me.. you can't miss by booking here ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in a suite here. Very spacious and very clean and we were glad we picked this over a standard room. Excellent housekeeping throughout our stay.
There is another Dreams across the road, Dream 2, which has the rooftop pool. Not really a hardship to walk over the road. Lockers are provided for you. The pool area is not large but we found it ok for our needs.
A great breakfast in the morning but we often had to wait a few minutes for a table as it was quite busy around 9.30am.
The one meal we had here was very good although a little on the pricey side.
Very well located a few minutes from Terminal 21 but in a quiet sidestreet.
We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: go for a junior suite - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I spent quite a bit of time researching where to stay in Bangkok and I'm so glad I chose the Dream Hotel! Located in Sukhumvit it is close to some great restaurants and nightlife. Importantly it is also very close to the BTS SkyTrain which makes getting around the sights very easy. Sukhumvit like most areas in Bangkok is mixed and had a shadier side but I really enjoyed it. The hotel is tucked away on a side street away from the bustle. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was perfect and spacious, the wifi worked without any issues and the breakfast was great - they even had Thai green curry and Massaman curry options. The porter kept my luggage safe for the last day of my stay and the price I paid for three nights was one of the best value stays I've ever had. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you love your shopping. It's such a big and busy city, but this particular area has all these side streets "called Sois" which you can explore easily on foot. Getting to the must-see Grand Palace and historical section is a short taxi ride away, but you'll only ever use up 1 day for that trip. To truly see Bangkok, this is a great area, with lots of shopping to be done, streets to explore and plenty of food/drinks places to relax in - all within walking distance (which usually is faster than the cars in this city!)

The room we stayed in at the Dream Hotel was spacious and clean. It was designed in a nice modern way and couldn't really complain about anything. Check in and check out was a friendly and simple experience and everyone we saw who worked there seemed friendly and courteous.

The breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from and was a nice start to each day.

I liked this hotel because the main streets of Bangkok are really noisy so I actually like the fact we had to walk a few minutes from where the hotel is up the street to the noisy busy road (some might say it's a little out of the way, but I think peace and quiet is appreciated when travelling in Bangkok!)

Thanks to the Dream Hotel team for making our first stay in Bangkok a great one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have stayed in a few hotels in bangkok and after reviewing , i must confess that dream hotel is one of the best hotels in bangkok if you do not want to burn a hole in your pocket. I am impress with the followings:
1. The staff were polite and were very helpfull. In fact one of the staff advise me to leave early for the airport as there was a political rally as he did not want me to miss the flight back.
2. The morning breakfast was one of the best standard internationally. I like the toilet as one can wash their hands and admire the fishes in the restaurant.
3. The room was clean and comfortable. No bed bugs and i like the blue led light.
4. Location was quite convenient and easy to travel.
5. The only thing is that maybe the rooms need to be more sound proof but not too bad.
6. The swimming pool is a bit small but very i have no complaint. Quite a relaxing place actually with the bar top.

Last but not least I strongly recommend anybody to stay in dream hotel and I if i were to visit i will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the playful blend of local culture and surreal design within Dream Bangkok -- hotel entrepreneur Vikram Chatwal's latest addition to his mind-bending "Hautel Couture" destinations. Sleek and sheathed in glass, this five-star central Bangkok hotel lies in the heart of Sukhumvit -- the Thai capital's stylish epicentre for fashion, entertainment, and nightlife. Indulge your passion for the exotic ... where traditional wai greetings and artful chedi bells welcome you into a hypnotically decked-out lobby best described as ancient Siam meets modern decadence.Bringing a splash of fantasy to the world of Bangkok hotel accommodation, Dream embraces the elegant yet edgy mood of Thailand in an avant-garde downtown setting. Dream Bangkok is nestled in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, a five-minute stroll from the subway and Skytrain and only blocks from the city’s most prestigious business and government offices. For your convenience, our hotel is also just 27 miles from Bangkok International Suvarnabhumi Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.