We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Bangkok to your Saves list
Dream Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it! Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, so easy to find via public transport. We took the sky train from the airport to asoke station. Clean lovely spacious rooms. Quiet. Great breakfast. We were in dream 2. Great swimming pool, lovely to cool off in those humid humid days. For us, it suited our needs perfectly. We ate some some lovely thai food just on the street in the local area..cheap and so tasteful. Also enjoyed a great indian meal. It added, to what turned out to be a sublime, Thailand holiday. Book this place!

Room Tip: We loved dream 2 near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    733
    169
    35
    16
See reviews for
96
548
315
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here when we first arrived in Bangkok. Good location within walking distance of food, drink and the Skytrain station. Room was well done and bed very comfy. Good choice at breakfast. Only sat by the pool on the roof for a beer (which was expensive) and the barman did not honour the offer that was advertised in the lift on the way up. Set up of the hotel is a little strange as there are two separate buildings across the road from each other. No complaints about this hotel. Can see what they were trying to achieve with the styling but somehow it doesn't quite work. Saying that it was good value and well located for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our first trip to Thailand and we were able to easily get the train to this hotel from the airport (with a bit of help from the helpful Thai public). It is in a very central location to everything that you need - food, shopping, nightlife etc. Be careful of overcharging taxi drivers, as we were unsure of the location when we arrived in Sukhumvit we thought we would get a taxi to the actual hotel - taxi tried to charge us 500baht talked him down to 150baht then when we asked for the meter to be turned on he refused - we finally ended up walking and it was 200m away so should have really cost about 40baht.

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and do their best to help you with whatever you need. Their english was fine, better than my thai. The room was clean, well equipped and had everything necessary. Breakfast was great. The only down side was the room service and hotel bar was very expensive as they put service charge and what looked like vat on everything so the price shown was not what you pay. Roof top swimming pool was in hotel across the road but that wasn't a problem. The rooms are a little dark (even with all lights on) which isn't great for putting on make up. But overall a great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

very boutique and personal, lovely location, must be my 7th or 8th visit now over the years. Wonderful all round, strongly recommended, gives a sense of sanity in the madness and hustle of Bangkok.
Great people, willing to serve and make my stay as comfortable as possible. Was unable to make Breakfast or use the Spa, will try on my next visit. Have used this property for friends, business trips and family, big thanks to the management

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

After 14 nights of traveling the bed was to die for. The whole place has a nice unique style, really sexy rooms. Amazing location close to the Skytrain. Good options for breakfast. Had a great body scrub in the Spa, which i needed after the full moon party. The whole place had a very discreet vibe. I found it so it hard to drag myself from my room. Didn't have one problem, i paid in advance so saved quite a bit on the room too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am a regular traveller to Bangkok and I always like to stay near Sukhumvit. This is the 3rd hotel on soi 15 that I stayed this year.
Staff are generally nice, some with limited English but it is Thailand after all. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed is comfy (most places around Thailand have very hard mattresses).

Breakfast was good with good variety ! Loved the dumplings ! Staff at breakfast not as nice as staff at reception.

The only reason it didn't not get 5 star review was because in my first morning despite having the 'do not disturb' sign on , the hotel staff knocked at my door several times. Then they found out hey had the wrong room number.

But all in all highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Dream on many occasions and haven't had cause to find fault. I stayed recently for four days in February and six days in March. Nothing's changed. The location is great, the staff brilliant and the rooms amongst the most comfortable you will find anywhere.

On arrival I was greeted by the usual friendly, professional staff who listened to my requests and check-in was quick and efficient. A short ride in the lift to my room and it was like being given the keys to my own haven, quiet and undisturbed, everything at hand including a fully stocked bathroom and a flat TV with English-speaking channels. The beds, as anyone will know who has stayed here previously, are luxuriously soft and comfortable. They are however, very hard to get out of if you need an early start...be warned!

Breakfast is served up in a big, spacious restaurant on the second floor. There are tables for singles, couples or families. You can sit by the big window and day dream as you sip your first coffee or tea of the day, perhaps idly watching a squirrel run along the phone wires on the opposite side of the road. The chefs will bring over a freshly cooked omelette if requested to do so.

If you need to take public transport to your venue of the day, the Asok BTS Skytrain station and the Sukhumvit MRT Underground tube train station are a five minute walk at most, just a short distance up the soi and onto Sukhumvit. The new shopping mall Terminal 21 is next to the BTS station at Asok and its seven floors of themed shopping floors are great to look around in-between coffees. Both Starbucks and Coffee World do excellent lattes. The top floor has restaurants to suit every taste. Just an eleven minute Skytrain ride will take you to Siam Paragon and the famous MBK shopping mall. The Dream couldn't be better placed. For the evening there are countless bars around and the super Hard Rock Café at Siam. Go on a Sunday for the best live band.

Once you've done all your sightseeing and it's time to go, your check out, like mine, will be smooth and efficient. A taxi to Suvarnabhumi Airport is around 40 minutes, and roughly the same, depending on traffic, to Don Muang Airport.

The Dream with its art deco theme is a great place to stay and really good value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a similar standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the playful blend of local culture and surreal design within Dream Bangkok -- hotel entrepreneur Vikram Chatwal's latest addition to his mind-bending "Hautel Couture" destinations. Sleek and sheathed in glass, this five-star central Bangkok hotel lies in the heart of Sukhumvit -- the Thai capital's stylish epicentre for fashion, entertainment, and nightlife. Indulge your passion for the exotic ... where traditional wai greetings and artful chedi bells welcome you into a hypnotically decked-out lobby best described as ancient Siam meets modern decadence.Bringing a splash of fantasy to the world of Bangkok hotel accommodation, Dream embraces the elegant yet edgy mood of Thailand in an avant-garde downtown setting. Dream Bangkok is nestled in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, a five-minute stroll from the subway and Skytrain and only blocks from the city’s most prestigious business and government offices. For your convenience, our hotel is also just 27 miles from Bangkok International Suvarnabhumi Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.