We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Bangkok to your Saves list
Dream Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly the Somerset Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Ostend, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The service and hospitality are really great in this hotel. I will definitely be back. They serve a great breakfast until 11 AM, that is quiet long, i love it, this way i get to sleep longer. Because there are just to many great things to do in Sukhumvit at night time.the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located in a perfect area near MRT and BTS, Terminal 21 is located at Asok station. Really easy.
Don't doubt just book, i can surly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    677
    155
    34
    15
See reviews for
84
506
294
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Dream hotel Bangkok is really nice place and rooms are good to sleep because of lightning. Breakfast is wonderful, many choices even sushi :) Roof terrace is nice place to chill out at the chaotic Bangkok city. Location is perfect, there is just couple of blocs great Terminal shopping mall and all the others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon over Christmas. The hotel was a suprise by the best man so we had no idea about the hotel until arrival.
It was in an excellent location! Minutes away from busy market stalls / shops / malls.
The staff here are super friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was excellent. A great choice of buffet and a fab omelette chef who made the best omelette ever.
It has a great spa, quite expensive for Thailand but they have offers if you use before 12 miday. They also have a spa a few miles away which they will drive you too. I would reccommend going here instead as its like a haven away from all the hustle and bustle, we loved it.
Dream actually has two buildings, Dream 1 and Dream 2. The pool is over in Dream 2. It's a rooftop pool, it has a great atmosphere, super clean and provides towels.
Overall we really really enjoyed our stay here, and yes I would reccommend Dream.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Goold location. Good breakfast. Nice rooms.

Horrible service!! Dont even try this hotel - you will be dissapointed..

Extremly high priced, you can find the same room in almost the same location in the half of the price.

STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Yes, not only would I recommend the Dream Hotel in Sukhumvit to you, I'm planning another stay there myself right now. The hotel location is fantastic, a short walk away from the Asoka sky train station, Terminal 21 mall, and Lavana Spa. The hotel itself is very modern and has a South Beach, Miami-esque touch that I personally love. The rooms are comfortable, the staff very helpful and polite, and the amenities quite good- the gym room is nice and the rooftop pool the perfect place to unwind after walking everywhere. The buffet breakfast is great with lots of choices, and they have entertainment on occasion as well (there was a bellydancer there one evening during our stay). My only gripe is the open showers that aren't enclosed enough to catch the water from spilling into the bathroom, but even that is a distant concern, as the remainder of the hotel and room make up for it. Overall, a dreamy stay!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times, good location less than 5 minutes walk to the Skytrain.
Modern rooms that are good value for money. We find the bed slightly hard, but it is big! Hard to pick a hotel in Bangkok due to the vast choice.
Location is only a few minutes walk to Cabbages & Condoms restaurant, a bit touristy but fantastic Thai food at a reasonable price.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Close to shopping and metro. Nice buffet and fine service. There is a fine pool at the top of building nr. 2. If you need help getting around Bangkok just ask in the reception and they will gladly help you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly the Somerset Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the playful blend of local culture and surreal design within Dream Bangkok -- hotel entrepreneur Vikram Chatwal's latest addition to his mind-bending "Hautel Couture" destinations. Sleek and sheathed in glass, this five-star central Bangkok hotel lies in the heart of Sukhumvit -- the Thai capital's stylish epicentre for fashion, entertainment, and nightlife. Indulge your passion for the exotic ... where traditional wai greetings and artful chedi bells welcome you into a hypnotically decked-out lobby best described as ancient Siam meets modern decadence.Bringing a splash of fantasy to the world of Bangkok hotel accommodation, Dream embraces the elegant yet edgy mood of Thailand in an avant-garde downtown setting. Dream Bangkok is nestled in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, a five-minute stroll from the subway and Skytrain and only blocks from the city’s most prestigious business and government offices. For your convenience, our hotel is also just 27 miles from Bangkok International Suvarnabhumi Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.