We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid but Could Improve” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Bangkok to your Saves list
Dream Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wildwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Solid but Could Improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location in Soi 15 a few hundred yards off the busy main thoroughfare.
Breakfast buffet was adequate but nothing above average. I did not not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel as there are innumerable options close by and less expensive.
My room was comfortable if a little worn. The staff helpful and courteous.
The hotel is comprised of two separate properties divided by a side street. An inconvenience but nothing insurmountable. My room was in Dream 2 which required a morning walk to breakfast, however Dream 2 has a rooftop pool. Small pool area with jacuzzi and a bar with food service...very convenient.
All in all a pleasant and quiet stay.

Room Tip: Stay in Dream 1 if you don't want to make the across the street trek to breakfast. Stay in Dre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    733
    169
    35
    16
See reviews for
96
548
315
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Dream hotel at 15 soi was an experience we three friends would love to come back to on our next vacation. Excellent location a walking distance to the malls and the BTS
Staff are very helpful and courteous
Breakfast is great with a variety of dishes. The suite room was very comfy great beds and CLEAN everything
Really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Being 3 persons we chose the deluxe rooms 2 large rooms with a flat screen tv for your comfort If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Average hotel. Good things: location, price and breakfast, but there are many other (better?) options in that area. Agree with others saying that staff was problematic and rude at times. The blue lights under the bed in the room were a bit disturbing. Not a place for family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Overall, it was a good experience. The rooms are clean, spacious and the bed is very comfortable; the breakfast is decent, although not amazing, the location in PERFECT; the pool is all right. But the hotel has a strange vibe. The service was really bad. Sometimes rude and all the time inattentive. Everything seemed a little improvised. I don't know. I don't think I would stay there again, but it was not a horrible experience. For the price I've paid, I could have stayed in better places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I agree with the other reviews. The attitude and arrogance of staff in this hotel is the worst I have seen. Rooms are small and showing signs of wear and tear. Bathroom was quite grubby. Internet is a problem also. Overall the most unhelpful Hotel I have stayed in in Bangkok. I would never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed at Dream Hotel on several occasions for business and although the rooms are fine the service is the worst I have ever seen. On two occasions the airport collection failed to show yet the hotel insists that you still have to pay. After refusing to pay, they charged by Credit card once I left the building.
The hotel is split between two buildings on opposite sides of the road and the internet does not work in most rooms. I heard several other people complaining of the same issue.
The attititude of the front desk is by far the most arrogant and unhelpful I have ever come across.

There are so many other hotels in Bangkok at the same rate there is no reason to select this hotel. A real shame because the Dream Hotel in New York is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at dream2. Nice, impeccable service. Rooms are clean, only thing that lacks is a tooth brush, otherwhise fully equiped. Gym was so-so: small and tredmill wasn't safe. Breakfast is great. Overall enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the playful blend of local culture and surreal design within Dream Bangkok -- hotel entrepreneur Vikram Chatwal's latest addition to his mind-bending "Hautel Couture" destinations. Sleek and sheathed in glass, this five-star central Bangkok hotel lies in the heart of Sukhumvit -- the Thai capital's stylish epicentre for fashion, entertainment, and nightlife. Indulge your passion for the exotic ... where traditional wai greetings and artful chedi bells welcome you into a hypnotically decked-out lobby best described as ancient Siam meets modern decadence.Bringing a splash of fantasy to the world of Bangkok hotel accommodation, Dream embraces the elegant yet edgy mood of Thailand in an avant-garde downtown setting. Dream Bangkok is nestled in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, a five-minute stroll from the subway and Skytrain and only blocks from the city’s most prestigious business and government offices. For your convenience, our hotel is also just 27 miles from Bangkok International Suvarnabhumi Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.