We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange Ambiance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Twin Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Twin Towers Hotel to your Saves list
The Twin Towers Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #458 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Strange Ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On my second trip to Bangkok in one week, having previously stayed at the Pathumwan Princess, we checked into this hotel for an overnight stay.

The hotel is clean, the lobby is large and presentable. Colors are drab for my taste and I kept getting the feeling that this hotel looked and felt more like a convention space than a place to live. The room was clean, the bathroom a bit less so.

Many wall signs in Chinese. Made me think that the hotel caters to Chinese tourists. Turned out I was correct.

The surrounding neighborhood is quite unpleasanbt. The hotel stands next to an elevated roadway. The street below looks run down. Not a neighborhood to explore, especially not at night.

Overall, the hotel lacks character. If you need a place to sleep at a reasonable price, this hotel is good. Otherwise, seek some place with a human touch.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ‘Filipp V’,

Thank you for staying with us at The Twin Towers and sharing your experiences. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and level of customer service.

Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin Towers Hotel, Bangkok. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we hope it will not deter you from providing us with the opportunity to serve you better upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    215
    175
    59
    37
See reviews for
85
170
42
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in for 3 nights at room 803, when visiting Bangkok Motor Show. The room smelled cigars ( I don't smoke ), the tv was in tube, old fashioned, and the hotel has no free wifi.
I had a lunch in the lobby restaurant, the taste and presentation were average. Not to make you to return. It is time for the hotel to renovate to be able to compete with the new hotels.
The breakfast are good , and the convinient store just next door. It is a little bit far from the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ‘Riderofhteclouds’,

Many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for any shortfalls in service you may have experienced and assure you that your comments have been shared with our respective teams.

The areas of opportunity you mention have been addressed and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.


Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I really like this hotel as one review said you need a sense of humor to stay here.
I really found the hotel over all to be clean and the staff nice and attentive.
Breakfast is plentiful and the dining room is quite good. I really like the pool there its cold refreshing and that's what you need.The rooms are big and so are the closets and the bath.Good business center as well
I have been traveling to Thailand for the last 20 years and have stayed at lots of hotels but really this place is great!

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevators are best. Pool view is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear ‘matthew k’,

Warm greeting and thank you for having chosen The Twin Towers as the choice of your recent stay with your family and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to The Twin Towers soon.


Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Varmlands Lan, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is such a funny hotel to stay. If you have a little sence of humour you will most likely like to stay at this hotel.
It is nicely situated close to but not really close to the shopping area of downtown Bangkok. The lobby looks very impressive as so does the restaurant. Now, if you think about the series Dallas or Knight rider you will start to understand how this hotel feels like. Everything about it is 80s USA. The rooms are big and spacious and so is the bathroom. Nothing and I do meen nothing has been updated since the hotel was built. Well, they do have wifi but you have to pay extra for that, there is a pool which is kind of nice to have but not as a luxury hotel pool where you can hang around. There is jacuzzi but it kind of works 3 times per day for limited time. There is also a spa area which costs 107 bath per use I think it was. We payed deluxe so I thought these things could be included but nope. Breakfast is very big and decent, I didnt mind getting up early to eat it. Oh when we checked in, they wanted a deposit for 1000bath, I thought that was a funny thing to ask, I never had to pay a deposit for a nice hotel before, not even for cheap ones either.
The problem was the Chinese tourists, you see this hotel can accomidate alot of people, and more or less there is always a gathering of some sort, all day there are busses after busses coming and going to and from the enterance (usually 3 big busses and 5 small busses) gathering Chinese tourists. Service was very good, the little that we made use of it.
I can tell you that, its ok hotel, but if you want something nicer then there are plent of other options. I dont know the price since we got it in a package deal. If you are a backpacker and want to stay cheap then stay here.

Room Tip: Dont pick a room close to the elevator, alot of people dont care about the sound of their voices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
Dear ‘Amir B’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for the shortfall in service you experienced during stay at our hotel.

Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and any areas of opportunity will be addressed. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process.

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I never write hotel reviews. But I have been asked about this hotel now on numerous occasions.We have stayed in many many hotels in Bangkok in all different areas over the last 35 years depending on our purpose for being in Bangkok. We also spent over 8 years in Phuket. We have stayed in Twin Towers on 4 occasions. The location is good,depending what you are in Bangkok for.For entertainment and nightlife go to Sukhimvit area. This hotel is Not as central as Pratunam area for wholesale clothing and street market stalls where there are many Wholesalers for Imports etc, but then it is close to MBK and the good food Halls that abound around MBK and has the bonus of a shuttle service to MBK area and the Malls . if you are going to be visiting Tourist sites daily, and just sleeping in the hotel and relaxing a bit at the pool area it is a good option at a good price.. If you are there for bulk buying and w/sale shopping,Pratunam.Makkassan area would be more suitable.. and then you should go for 4 star if you want pool facilities as very few hotels in Pratunam have pools. We have also stayed in Pratunam on many occasions. Discuss any problems you have with the room allocated when you check in with the Reservation Manager immediately , in a friendly manner ,and change rooms if not to your liking. I found them very accommodating if discussions are cordial.Facilities are good in comparison to a majority of other central 3 stars of which very few have pools. I have found the hotel ,whilst not perfect in every aspect, good value for 3 star and the price. I am sometimes amazed that Guests book these categories of Hotels (basic 3 star) and pay for a 3 star and then expect the standard and facilities of higher grade and more expensive hotels or the PRIME locations they will be charged additional for..

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool or higher floor, left tower. ( 1402 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear ‘Yvonne M’,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers Hotel and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

It is of our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location. Your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on 2 different occasions as part of a tour and found it to be very good.The rooms were clean and comfortable and there is a convenience store downstairs if you need to buy any supplies.Breakfast was of a good standard and variety and I couldn't really find fault with any aspect of the hotel.It was a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear ‘Pratts’,

We very much appreciate your beautiful comments regarding your stay at The Twin Towers. Thank you for acknowledging many positive elements of your stay. It brings us great pleasure knowing that our team helps to make your stay a memorable experience. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for recognition and hope it will not be too long to see you again.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

When I challenged the reception on why they were writing down all of my card details and explained that they could steal them and shop online now they laughed...!! The duty manager was no better and was rude too. Hotel is fine, nice reception, location OK, taxis know where it is.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear ‘robkay123’,

Firstly, let we express our sincere apologies on the unpleasant experience you have had while you stayed with us. We have gone thru in detail with our relevant departments on your valuable feedback and implementing solutions to resolve it.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we hope it will not deter you from providing us with the opportunity to serve you better upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Twin Towers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.