We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Routine Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok to your Saves list
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #333 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Routine Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I like this hotel as it is great value for money. The rooms are spacious but old. The water is hot. The staff are very friendly. WiFi is reliable and free. The pool is clean and orientated to have the sun all day. There are many umbrellas for needed shade. The drinks though are too expensive and the coffee in the cafe very poor quality (avoid is you really like coffee). Parking is free.
The hotel is really well situated, just 300 yards from the Asoke BTS and MRT. Just a little way from there is the very large Queens park where you can hire bikes and boats.

Room Tip: use booking.com for the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the compliments you have given us, most especially to our staff.
We ensure you that we will continue to provide high quality of service to all of our hotel guests and your suggestions will be taken into serious consideration to further improve our food and beverage section. In addition, we are currently conducting renovations to enhance our room’s condition and keep it up-to-date.
As part of our continuous effort to improve our facilities, we have installed underwater music in our fabulous outdoor swimming pool. Do try and enjoy it on your future visits in our hotel
Don’t miss our special promotions and seasonal room rates by visiting our hotel website.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    353
    250
    84
    61
See reviews for
164
229
117
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

not very often I return to a place as there many options and offers in bkk,,,,,but this place is superb,they upgraded me to suite(marvellous)better than my own apartment,strong working wifi even on 20th floor,multi channel tv even English (very rare here in bkk)black out curtains so easy to sleep,the place so clean(there always cleaning here well done)not a breakfast person so cant comment but look like buffet style,,,great guy on reception(GERARD)did all my booking s for onward travel ,thanx a lot,well surely be returning again

Room Tip: smile helps to get upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our sincerest appreciation and gratitude for the wonderful review you had given our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope that you’ll always choose us as “your home away from home” every time you visit Bangkok. Your positive comments give us more drive to further improve the quality of service we provide to all of our guests. We are truly grateful for the compliments you have given our hotel most especially to our staff.

As part of our continuous effort to improve our facilities, we recently installed underwater music to our fantastic outdoor pool and we hope that you get to enjoy it too.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. We will surely take an extra mile to guarantee that your stay will be more relaxing, enjoyable, comfortable and a memorable one.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My friends & I arrived Bangkok in June and booked 2 grand deluxe room 3 month before arrive. Our room had very nice panoramic view from inside and very big in size with enough facilities though it's look not new. The staffs were very friendly and attentive, the foods was spicy & delicious (I love spicy), the price of the hotel is very reasonable. we wish to come back to stay in this hotel on my next vacation. Thanks the team!!

Room Tip: I recommend you guide book the grand deluxe room for a nice panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review our hotel in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the kind words you have given and we are extremely happy that you are very much satisfied with our services and the facilities that we have to offer.

If you enjoyed the room you had before, we assure you that you will love our new room category, the Neo Suite, with its up-to-date fixtures, modern design and 180-degree view of the city.

Our fabulous outdoor swimming pool equipped with underwater music will surely make your stay more enjoyable and relaxing.

Don’t miss our special room packages and seasonal rate promotions you won’t find anywhere else by visiting our hotel website.


Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had a 1 night stop over and booked Hotel Windsor because of its central location and near the Skytrain. I have stayed in other Bangkok hotels in this price bracket before, Hotel Windsor wins hands down. I was upgraded to a suite and it was really big and comfortable. The Pool is big and a welcome refresher after a day of sight seeing. All the staff where helpful and friendly. I had no problems with the WiFi. I will be passing through Bangkok again later in the year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind compliments you have given our hotel on your review on tripadvisor. Your positive feedback gives us more strength to improve our services and ensure our guest’s satisfaction.

Our perfect location is one of our strong points because it’s very accessible from our hotel to go to important places in Bangkok such as convention centers, temples, shopping malls and other tourist destinations. And more importantly, we make sure that we provide our guests high quality of customer service throughout their stay.

We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again the soonest. We guarantee that you will enjoy more your future visits with us, most especially the swimming pool that you truly loved, now that we have recently equipped it with underwater music.

For your next visit, we strongly suggest for you to check our hotel website for special room rates and seasonal packages that will surely meet your needs.


Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

the rooms are great especially on the higher floors,you get a hawk's view of the bustling city of bangkok.the pool is also located on a higher floor i guess on the 14th floor.the pool is really inviting on a hot summer afternoon on thailand.the breakfast is also very impressive especially if you eat all food(non veg).inspite of being a pure veggie i got many options to relish upon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our sincerest appreciation for taking the time to review our hotel in tripadivsor. Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope that other tourists also get to enjoy the Windsor experience which you had during your stay with us.

Aside from the great view from the guestrooms and outdoor swimming pool, we guarantee that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit because of the newly equipped underwater music in our fantastic swimming pool.

If you enjoyed the breakfast at the Windsor Suites Café, please do try our other restaurants and outlets such as the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant, Windsor Terrace, Atrium Lounge and Windsor Bakery, and we guarantee that you will truly love the different selections of food and beverages that we have to offer.

Don’t forget to visit our hotel website and plan your next vacation with us in advance. See you soon!


Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

After staying in a 3 Star hotel for a couple of days in Bangkok a few years ago, we were recommended to stay at Windsor Suite. Good recommendation as it was near to Skytrain & we could easily moved around in Bangkok. Room was comfortable & basic amenities met with satisfaction,Reception staff were friendly. On the day of departure & running late to our airport, we managed to catch a waiting taxi outside the hotel. We have heard of Bangkok infamous traffic jam & we prayed hard that we were able to catch our flight back. We were equally surprised when we hit the road. Practically the road was devoid of traffic . It was like Moses opening the Red Sea for us to cross. When we inquired, we were told we were lucky. We just escaped a traffic blockade where a Royal Entourage would be passing. What a Royal Send off we had in Bangkok !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your continuous support in our hotel and we do hope that you’ll choose our hotel as your second home every time you visit Thailand. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to satisfy your needs. Knowing that we have made your visit a happy one, gives us more strength to further improve the quality of service we provide to our hotel guests.

Our perfect location is indeed one of the major strengths of our hotel, being very accessible to all the important places in Bangkok such as temples, shopping malls and convention centers. We truly appreciate the compliments you have given our hotel most especially to our staff.

We hope that other tourists will have the opportunity to enjoy the experiences you had during your stay here with us.

For your future visits, please visit our hotel website to avail affordable rates and seasonal promotions you won’t find anywhere else. And don’t forget to enjoy our newly equipped underwater music in our fantastic pool.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The room is great, comfy bed lovely lounge and two tvs with a separate lounge and ensuite bathroom. The pool and gym are lovely, although you cant eat food by the pool which is rather annoying. The only thing is that I do not like the rest of the hotel. It gives an impression of trying too hard to be super posh, and it really isnt. The food is very expensive for what you get, the lobby is badly organised and the road that you have to walk down to find the hotel is unsafe and dirty. Overall for the money I would say that this hotel is not worth it, you can find cheaper places to a similar standard. I think that this hotel is really aimed at asian tourists who are used to the roads and general noise, not really westerners. Having said that the location is great for the BTS and I do like the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to review our hotel in tripadvisor. We truly appreciate our guest’s feedback so we can identify the strengths and weaknesses of our hotel. Your suggestions will be taken into serious consideration and proper actions will be taken to improve the service we provide to all of our hotel guests. Our swimming pool with underwater music is the most admirable place for you to relax and enjoy.

With regards to the food and beverage at the pool area, we would like to clarify that we do serve light meals and drinks in the hotel swimming pool. We have a pool bar that offer variety of snacks and beverages for our guests to enjoy; however, for your own safety we do not allow food ordered or bought from outside.

The hotel website offers different room packages designed to fit your needs such as limousine transfer, spa service and morning meals. Make sure to choose the package inclusive of daily breakfast for your next visit to enjoy breakfast buffet without paying any additional fee.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.