We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never judge a hotel by its facade.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok to your Saves list
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #331 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Never judge a hotel by its facade.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Seeing previous review about Windsor, I thought I had made the biggest mistake to book 3 nights at the hotel. Wanted to dump it and book another hotel, but wife said, let's give it a chance, even after some of our local friends said it wasn't a good hotel. The furniture maybe a little old, but what I can tell you is, we had a very comfortable sleep, the people at the reception were very polite and helpful, concierge was also very very helpful with directions and getting us metered taxis, the breakfast (we bought coupons) was very welcoming and most important, FRESH. We've been to Bangkok many times over, used to stay at 5 star hotels, and I'll say this, the service from the staff at those hotels are no where near Windsor, they went out of their way to help and assist, when we asked about the Palace visit, they called to make sure it was open that day, being a public holiday in Thailand. Pool was beautiful as well, and what I can say is, we will return to stay at the Windsor again on our next trip to Bangkok. You can have the best hotel, with the worse customer service, the best will never be the best.

Room Tip: Personally, good service all round from the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    333
    223
    78
    60
See reviews for
156
203
110
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ahmedabad
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel is at ideal location at the midst of city having very good connection to shopping area.
Breakfast is very good and meal is also nice. Room are very spacious with good sitting and sleeping area separately. Only drawback is having old furniture. When we stay having lots of construction noise was there. Overall it is good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Reached a day before my earlier plan so the hotel booked was full and did last minute booking here just for 1 night - Deluxe Suit

The Lobby is grand and gives you the real feeling of palace hotel. But as soon as I reached the floor, there was a peculiar smell from the carpet and the area. Giving you an old and worn out feeling.

The Room was large with a living room and bedroom separated by bathroom, the lighting, decor and furniture is colonial style but old and the room was smelling too. Door handles and bathroom door was rusting. Though the property is nice it needs refurbishing for sure.

The breakfast spread was great, the staff is also efficient and the pool area and gym are also well equipped though.

Not fit for business traveler but could be still good value for money for a family on a vacation as a family of 5 can fit in well in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hello I stayed at Winsdor Hotel BKG on January 2014. Rooms were average, till the moment I found bugs (cocroaches) which I do not expect in 4 star hotel. After I want to solve it with reception some kind of bug desinfection was applied in the room. The staff at reception was in summary very non helpful. They was not even able to call me a taxi when leaving early the hotel. In conclusion can not reccomend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Once I got in, I expected suites - but then I realized - there are two buildings, one new and one old. Unfortunately, we got the old building and our room was quite small.

But we really couldn't complain because even the small room was value for money - I had paid that less! The room was quite clean and the staff were friendly.

The service was good, but not great. Breakfast was good, but we had our lunch earlier.

Location is good - a 100 m walk will get you to the sky train - which is quite useful given that Bangkok city is quite spread out.

Room Tip: Try to get to the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

For the price it is a pretty decent hotel. Bangkok is a very spread out city so it is nice to walk five minutes from the hotel and find the metro and sky train which are super easy to navigate. There are a bunch of bars and restaurants near by too . Rooms are clean, staff (with the exception of the lady who books tours who was very rude) was very nice and helpful and most spoke English too. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

it is a pitty that the service personal cannot speak fluent english to be able to communicate with
the guest. The personal at the breakfast is not sufficient and could be more friendly. At least the tea or coffee could be broght to the table. Mr. Gerard has my commplements because he was of great help to me.

Room Tip: The personal at the breakfast is not sufficient and could be more friendly. At least the tea or coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.