We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok to your Saves list
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #333 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for four nights.Rooms and bathroom was nice and big.There is also sitting arrangement with sofa bed in other side of the room.Over all it was nice hotel comparing the price because it was not that expensive.Location was not that nice no mrt station near by but taxi is always available.Over all our staying was quite pleasant.Would recomment to those who want budget hotel with family.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    353
    250
    84
    61
See reviews for
164
229
117
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel is centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi of Bangkok. It has old & new building. We haven’t checked the old building & stayed in Chancellor suites of new building on 18th floor.
We took two inter connected suites. They were having large drawing rooms with separate wash basin, sofas , fridge, electric heater etc.
Wardrobes were large. Bathrooms were large with bath tub. Each room were covered with floor mats. Best art of the rooms were large glass windows of one full wall size.
Haven’t checked lunch or dinner here. Breakfast was good & with lot of verities. This hotel has its own gym, swimming pool (most probably on 4th floor). Swimming pool was great with pool side bar.
There are many shops, restaurants, massage parlors near to the hotel. There are at least 4 Indian restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.
Lifts of this hotel are very fast & can take to your floor within no time. Don’t forget to swipe your room key immediately after entering the lift else you will miss your floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Terrible !! Absolute Terrible !! Poor and ill equipped staff, average breakfast, average rooms and below par service. Out of all the hotels i have stayed in my life so far, it is easily the worst. From what i have seen and known it is the only hotel in Thailand where you are not greeted with a smile. Apart from the terrible staff the rooms itself of loads of issues. One day your fridge is broken, one day theres no hot water, one day the aircondition has problems. You just keep counting and it wont end. The King size bed is hardly queen size. The furniture is old, raw and unpolished. TV is from 1980's. Am posting some of the photos from the corridor. Cant even describe the corridors its s shocking. There are far better hotels then this one for the same or even lower price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Malawi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Very Good Hotel, very neat and excellent service. Strongly recommended. Only disappointment was getting twin beds instead of a King size & that the approach to the entrance is not very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The rooms are good and spacious.....we had gone for a business trip so had taken 4 separate rooms. Cleanliness in couple of rooms was not up to the mark. The hotel is about 10 min walk from the BTS station. The breakfast is pretty monotonous. It has couple of good restaurants/pubs at walking distance...there is a good Indian restaurant also nearby. For party people…. the hotel has a in-house club which is active till late in the night but it does not cause any discomfort to the guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

There are only two reasons I can think of to stay at this hotel - (1) the breakfast starts at 5:30 a.m., so you can still eat if you have an early morning flight and (2) it's in a reasonably good location.

The reasons not to stay here are many:
(1) My room request, for a reservation more than a month in advance, was not honored.
(2) The bathrooms (in four different rooms) were all very moldy, and the rooms smell badly of mold. This is a serious problem for people with mold alergies.
(3) I'm used to hard beds in Asia, but the pillows were so hard as to be unusable. I called the front desk and housekeeping and no one would give me a softer pillow.
(4) The rooms are dated and the furniture has peeling and missing finish.
(5) The "suites" have a separate sitting room/desk area near the front of the room with no windows and inadequate lighting, so you have difficulty seeing if you are trying to work at the desk.
(6) The rooms have windows onto the hallway. Even with the curtains closed, you can still see inside the rooms at the edges of the curtains.
(7) I found some of the dining room staff to be rude.

This is a $40 hotel trying to charge twice as much. Avoid it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

i had a booked a non smoking room with a king size bed, but was offered a smoking room with twin beds while checking in , after 10 mins of discussions they gave me a non smoking room with twin beds. they told me that some one would come to the room to join the beds . they did only after i called a few times .The room as certainly not 4 star with torn wall paper, shower curtains falling off , loud air con and their was no luggage rack in the room when i went down to the reception and asked them to provide a luggage rack or change my room all i got was a rude behavior from the guy at the front desk. i had complained to the manager at the front desk about my experience and i should add that the only thing four star about this property was the way the manager handled my complaint and the house keeping.

Room Tip: do not stay here if you are looking for a 4 star experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.