We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bangkok Hotel to your Saves list
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #44 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,480 Reviews
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is relativity cheap, but it gives you value for money. There is a number of taxies which loiter short distance away from the entrance as you walk towards the main road, but don't be bothered by them as they are just there to scam tourists. Nothing the hotel can be blamed for. If you need a taxi hail them from the main road, plentyful of them in Bangkok. As a HHonors Gold I was upgraded to the executive floor. Other than what I experienced which was indeed nice, I can't really tell much more since I only stayed 1 night in transit, Sukhumvit is easily reached by walking. Great room, great restaurant which offer 24/7 dining etc. Next time I visit Bangkok I will defintly stay here, hopefully for a longer stay.

Funny thing I actually slept so well that I managed to miss my flight to Kuala Lumpur next morning, but rebooking was easily done against a nominal fee (that was my own fault). :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are very pleased to read that you found our hotel good value for money and that the service and facilities made for a pleasant stay. Whilst we are sorry that you missed your original flight to KL, we do appreciate your praise for our comfortable beds... and we will be sure to offer you our wake-up call service next time.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    392
    89
    24
    19
See reviews for
165
437
179
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The location is perfect within walking distance to whatever you need. Rooms were great. The staff ensures they are impeccably cleaned. Service was awesome. Lounge was outstanding. The gym was as good as you can get. The pool was relaxing. Probably my favorite place to stay in southeast asia.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the very positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you managed to be relaxed whilst working at Conrad Bangkok.

We take great pride in reading that you consider our hotel to be your favourite in South East Asia. This certainly helps to keep our entire team motivated and we are grateful for this feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was our 3rd visit - we had given them our flight arrival time from Phuket and they seemed to know it was us when we pulled up in our taxi from the airport welcoming us by name which was impressive - everything had been done at reception and we were in our upgraded corner room within minutes.
Great breakfast - again they remembered our preferences for coffee and how we liked our eggs and my request for french toast every day.
Unlimited bottled complinentary water and fresh fruit in the room every day.
Cannot fault this hotel. Located well from everywhere.
No problem with the political protestors - an army presence was noticeable every so often by the side of the road - but never interferred with our trip of 5 nights.
They organised for a taxi back to the airport which was 400Tbhs including tolls etc.
Went to the Jim Thompson Outlet which is a must if you like the brand. A bit of a trek but easy on the skytrain which is moments from the hotel and a short walk after that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for staying at Conrad Bangkok. We are grateful for your valuable feedback.

Your review is very enjoyable reading for our hotel team members and thank you for your kind praise. Our goal is to provide every guest the Luxury of Being Yourself and it is clear that we have achieved this during your recent stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you for your fourth stay... hopefully soon!

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Facilities/amenities are top class and modern - room, toilet and bath, gym, pool, dining area, cafe and bar.
Room includes option of king-size bed and oversized fluffy pillows, large TV set, free high speed internet. Daily provision of seasonal fruits was a surprise add on. View from the 22nd floor gives a nice panorama of Wireless Road, and a glimpse of the city.
Gym has plenty of equipment such as treadmill, elliptical bicycles, and different weight training machines. Outside, beside the pool, the hotel even provides a short running trail about 200 meters in length for joggers. (If you want a better alternative, Lumphini Park is a few hundred meters away from the hotel and it offers a 2.5-km running path.)
I appreciated the daily breakfast buffet - the spread does not provide very wide options but it is diverse enough to provide a hearty breakfast to start the day. Great taste !
End the night with music and drinks at the Diplomat Bar, a jazz bar which features different singers and bands every night.
The hotel is connected to a mall which provides guests with conveniences of grocery, restaurant, bank, etc. A short 10-minute walk brings you to a BTS train station which can take you to other tourist destinations in Bangkok.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying recently at Conrad Bangkok and for providing your review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are truly grateful for your valuable feedback.

It is great to read that your stay was a "rad" one. We appreciate the in depth review and we are glad that you had the chance to enjoy our many facilities.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Not as good as the Hilton Bangkok in many ways, no views really. The worst thing was that you cant get a taxi or tuk tuk from the hotel very easily (30 min wait one day) and it was very difficult to get one back. May be ok for business but not a holiday.

Staff helpful, rooms just OK not what i would expect from a Conrad and I was on the exec floor.

Many soa facilities out of order

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for staying at Conrad Bangkok. We are grateful for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry to read that your stay was not in line with your expectations. It is disappointing that the views and availability of taxi's was not ideal during your stay. We do highly recommened booking any of our fleet of limousines to avoid any disappointment with taxi's as they can be limited for all those in need during peak times. In the same way, we can reserve for you a different view during your next stay. We do have great feedback about our Sukhumvit skyline views from other guests.

At the same time we are very grateful for your comment that our staff were helpful during your stay. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and I am glad that this was a positive point of your stay.

I am sorry once again that some other areas weren't to your liking but I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Location: Close to the embassies, but that's really it. There's no night market or restaurants to walk to. You can take the shuttle to the train, but that gets very crowded at certain times. The hotel is attached to a mini mall with a market where you can pick-up water and snacks.

Hotel Room: Super duper swank! Comfy bed, huge bathtub, amazing shower and nice views of Bangkok. The room was spacious, and it was perfectly cleaned twice a day.

Hilton Honors Concierge Lounge: Great food for breakfast, snack and wine time! Wow you can't go wrong with this place. Excellent service and delicious food.

Hotel Pool: This was a magical pool. It was shaped into a lagoon. Great service by the pool as well.

Hotel Gym: The gym had the best equipment, and it even had fitness classes during the week. It was very clean. It also had an attendant if there was anything you needed.

Concierge: The concierge is fabulous! They really helped us with restaurant reservations and how to get around the city.

Taxi: Taxi was very easy to get from the hotel. The only minor thing is they will tell you it's 400Baht to go to the airport, but you should tell them that you want the meter on instead of a flat fee. The meter for us was only 250Baht to/from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for staying at Conrad Bangkok. We are grateful for your valuable feedback.

Your review is really pleasing to read. We take pride in your comments about our swanky rooms, nice Executive Floor Lounge, magical pool and well equiped gym. It is sad to note that the location was not also on this list but I am confident that our concierge can help point you in the right direction for exciting Bangkok attractions during your next stay.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

For us, this Hotel is a grower:
We started the initial night thinking we'd never return and by the end of our 4 day visit came to the conclusion that, of course, we'd stay again !

This Hotel was chosen because of its position in an upscale neighbourhood (with international Embassies as neighbours) and for its proximity to Wireless Road, Lang Suan Road and a plethora of swish restaurants and Cafés.
Also, it's a mere stone's throw from Ploen Chit BTS.
You can even take a leisurely stroll on the elevated Skywalk to Siam Paragon, if you don't want to ride the two stops on the Skytrain.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
On entry it would be easy to think there had been a power cut and the Hotel was existing on
emergency electricity. You then realise that the foyer is meant to be this gloomy.
The glitz and glam of Bangkok's high-end Hotels is largely absent in the Conrad's austere lobby.

ACCOMMODATION:
Things quickly improved when we got to our room:
The City sparkles outside through the expansive windows, like a giant screensaver.
(it does seem like sacrilege to draw the curtains at bed time).

Our well-dressed corner room had everything we required:
Super-firm bed; pillow menu; properly cold minibar (that's a rarity)
The ample bathroom is well stocked with quality smellies, plus there's a rapid-response team of staff at the end of your phone.

DINING:
I can see why breakfasts here get rave reviews: they've made clever use of what appears to be a claustrophobic space - and pack it full of every imaginable food type: it's well-conceived and hugely enjoyable; plus they vary it daily, which I like.
The efficient servers buzz about like wasps at a picnic and everything runs smoothly.
You may need to bring a cardigan to breakfast: they've set the AC to 'Arctic' for some reason.

POOL:
The pool area is really quite lovely (and more attractive than the website suggests)
It replicates a tropical setting and rivals the 5* riverside pool areas.
They have the comfiest loungers we've seen in Bangkok and the poolside dining area (and food) is superior to most of its contemporaries.
The only downside is that the whole area totally loses sun around lunchtime: however, there is a hidden-secret sundeck around the corner that gets the rays 'til sundown.

PERSONNEL:
The staff, from top-to-bottom, are competent and highly effective.
You are warmly greeted everywhere with a 'Wai' and a Sawasdee Ka/Khrab, which is a nice touch as it softens the business-like approach of the place.

OVERVIEW:
It's not just business travellers who would love the Conrad's fit-for-purpose comfort.
This Hotel ticks all the right boxes and the personnel are phenomenal.
It's ideally situated for a short walk/taxi ride to some stylish eateries.
The Business Centre facilities - and functionality - were better than the usual.

This Hotel has now become one of our 'go to' BKK destinations.
Like I said, it's a grower.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for staying at Conrad Bangkok. We are grateful for your valuable feedback.

Thank you for your very detailed review and for sharing this with the travelling public. We appreciate the positive remarks you made about the room, extensive breakfast offering and the poolside. We are truly glad you enjoyed these features. Please rest assured we will revisit the temperature in the Cafe@2 restaurant as well, with the warmer months now upon us we have perhaps been too eager and over cooled this area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Bangkok once again in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bangkok Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.