We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, great breakfast, wonderfully appointed room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Save Saved
You added Conrad Bangkok Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #47 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing staff, great breakfast, wonderfully appointed room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Conrad Bangkok on a family vacation. We stayed July 1-5 2013 and had 2 connecting rooms. We were warmly greeted upon arrival which was surprising as it was well after midnight. The bellmen brought our luggage immediately to our rooms and our beds were turned down for the night. We were greeted with fresh Thailand exotic fruits which we enjoyed daily. The view of the city was stunning from the 18th floor. Our room was well appointed with both a hand held shower head and a rain shower. We had a stand alone claw foot tub that overlooked the city through beautiful shutters. The beds were very comfortable and we had a pillow menu to choose our pillows from! The staff at the Conrad was eager to help us and so very friendly. I was quite impressed with the breakfast items including the fresh french pastries and french coffee. The fresh mango juice was a favorite of my family. The omelet bar was great. The hotel is situated next to a mall with great restaurants which are very affordable and a Starbucks! There is a Thai massage location right around the corner where we paid $6 (USD) for a one hour massage. I highly recommend this hotel, the helpful, courteous staff and this location. (a 10 minute walk to the train) Also, I would like to say that I was very impressed as we were leaving the hotel in the middle of the night to catch our flight, the front desk manager walked out to say goodbye and to thank us for our stay. Nice touch Conrad Hotel!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view! Corner suites are very spacious, but I don't think that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate you sharing your positive experience with the travelling public. In particular it is nice to read of your positive interactions with our team, that you enjoyed our breakfast and also the accommodation room. You are also quite right in suggesting higher floor rooms, but I must also say we are fortunate to have such great views of the Bangkok skyline from all rooms.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    834
    337
    79
    23
    18
See reviews for
143
385
159
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here with the family (20,16,12 yr old) and would highly recommend it. It is not in the tourist area but fairly easy to get there (25-30 minutes from the airport). Fare was 1200 baht there and 1500 baht back to the airport (5 people). Strongly suggest that you arrange a tour at the airport. When we booked our taxi after walking out of customs, there were government approved tour operators that can set you up on a promo tour for about 1200 baht. It includes guide and driver. Great deal and then if you like them you can keep rolling into other tours through them.

The staff at the hotel is what makes it top notch. From the moment we were dropped off, the doormen were very friendly and helpful. The front desk crew was superb. We needed another bed to be comfortable with two rooms and it was delivered very quickly. The Concierge was very helpful and would suggest using them. Thai boxing is not too far away and a great night out.

We had access to the Executive Level and would strongly suggest it if possible. The breakfast was great (Western and Asian breakfast items). The afternoon tea and dessert are great. Again the staff attending the Executive Level were great.

The hotel is attached to a mall (3+ levels) that has banks (ATMs), food, Starbucks, Burger King, grocery store, shops, etc. Great place if you want something different than what the hotel has to offer for food. There are food places nearby the hotel if you want the local flare and a few legit massage places.

The pool and spa are great. Tennis courts are also available and the workout facility is great. The restaurants are good and not too pricey. The bars are good.

The rooms are well laid out and very clean. The bathroom is what really is great. There is a rain shower and a good size tub in the room. Western outlets are available but bring a converter. The closet is walk in some of the rooms and the beds are great. You can choose pillows. Fruit was available everyday, along with bottled water. The turn down service was a nice touch and the maids did a great job cleaning everyday.

There is a shuttle that picks up/drops off at the public train station. If you walk it is about 7 minutes. Not a bad walk even at night. The shuttle is good since it picks you up right in front of the hotel. Taxis are always available and reasonable.

Hilton should be very proud of this property. They did a good job with the rooms. What they should be proud of though is their staff. They did a great job finding the people that work for the hotel. I am so impressed with the level of customer service. The employees should know that they are great people.

The Conrad Bangkok is a very great hotel and believe you will find it exceeds expectations.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you very much for the nice comments you have shared on TripAdvisor. We take a lot of heart from your glowing review and you are so right in the fact that we are indeed very proud of our team, who all pride themselves on delivering great service. To hear that you considered us to have exceeded your expectations is truly wonderful. Thank you for sharing your thoughts once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being that this was our Honeymoon, it was going to be a special trip no matter how it went. But we were extremely please by the level of service we received at this beautiful and amazing hotel. From the second we walked in and announced who we were we were treated like VIP’s. We were immediately greeted by the staff at the check-in counter, told that they had been expecting us and within moments several staff members came out to personally welcome us. Among the first was Salita (Kip) Panitchpakdi, Front Office Manager.

A warmer welcome we have never had. She inquired about our flight to Bangkok, welcomed us enthusiastically and immediately had a staff member escort us to our room to personally check us in. We rode the elevator to the 28th floor and were thrilled to learn that they had upgraded us to a two-room suite with an outdoor terrace. The room was beautifully appointed, amenities galore, and personalized just for our honeymoon with a heart shaped display on our bed with rose petals and a small bridal bouquet. Fresh flowers throughout the room, waters, fresh fruit and the most delicious macaroons we have ever had! During our 5 night stay at The Conrad Bangkok we were greeted by name everywhere we went in the hotel. Our first breakfast had the chef coming out to introduce himself. Director of Operations, Stephen Gould, also stopped by to make sure we were comfortable and happy.

Every morning before we left the hotel they always asked if we needed anything, help with directions, getting around, etc. At night when we returned, they always inquired as to how our day was and then as we relaxed in the Executive Lounge in the evening, they seemed to know what we wanted before we even asked. We often commented to each other that “this must be what famous people feel like”. By day two we were greeted by the hotel General Manager, Harald Feurstein, who wanted to welcome us again and make sure we had everything we needed. Lastly, this review would not be complete without also mentioning Duty Manager, Tippawan (Tippie) Yewrakngam, who was as warm as she could be. Having been to the US as a student we had a few wonderful conversations about her visits there and in fact have invited her to please look us up if she ever comes back to California so we can personally show her around. Hands down the most pleasant hotel experience we have had, anywhere. We would recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone and cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your detailed comments and take great pride in knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I should also take this opportunity to say congratulations once again and we are so pleased you chose to spend this special occasion with us.

On behalf of the Conrad Bangkok team I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel needs to be upgraded. Location is decent but far from public transport. Furnishing is dated and needs to be upgraded. Check-in was fine but check-out was confused and slow. Service was average and breakfast lacked options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Chua,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay this time around. As I mentioned to you in my recent correspondence, we really hope to welcome you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future and I extend again my details as your personal hotel contact.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

E: Stephen.J.Gould@Conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Conrad Bangkok for a 9 day business trip. The room had an amazing view and was well appointed. It had a stand alone tub and a separate shower with two showers heads, one being a rain shower head. I used the tub almost every night and never once did I run out of HOT water. This was very nice after a long trip and long conference days.

The staff at the Conrad were accommodating and so friendly - always being greeted with a smile made me feel very welcome. Every day I got new and exotic fruit in my room which was delicious and intriguing. Having this opportunity to try Thailand's fruit was an unexpected pleasure and one I won't forget. I can't say enough about the included breakfast and wanted for nothing. Even the pickiest of eaters could find something.

The pool and spa were both beautiful areas with the pool being a great place to sit and cool off. I wish I could have played a little tennis on your lovely courts. Maybe on my next visit. Great massage too and I was pleasantly surprised by the ginger tea.

Your hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the food was amazing. I hope that one day I can return and enjoy everything again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Gina D,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your detailed comments and take great pride in knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your praise for our room features, service, breakfast buffet and recreational facilities are all warmly received.

On behalf of the Conrad Bangkok team I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got a high floor room and the views over Bangkok are stunning. My husband stays here on business so this was his choice and we weren't disappointed. Great food and service and a short walk to all the restaurants and shopping Bangkok has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Cat W,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the hotels service and great food. Of course we also take great pleasure in the positive comments about the location and amazing views from Conrad Bangkok. Upon your next visit, perhaps you can try a room that faces in another direction and see Bangkok a little bit differently each time.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently stayed at the Conrad for two weeks during a business trip to Bangkok, Thailand. Well furnished clean room (great view), great bathroom with separate tub/shower. Shower had two showerheads with rain shower feature. Fresh fruit provided daily in the room. I also used the 7th floor pool which was very large and nice. I found the staff very helpful, especially in communicating destination to the cab drivers prior to departure from the hotel. Conceirge desk was helpful with tourist information. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance (out the back door). Close to the Ploenchit BTS station which I both walked to and used the Conrad's free shuttle. Attached to a mall, where there was a nice grocery store and several bank ATM machines (the one right outside the hotel exit to the mall has the lowest fee). As honors member, the executive lounge was large with a great view, good breakfast, happy hour drinks and food from 6-8 pm.

Room Tip: Request city view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear 206driver,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed you recent stay with us. Your detailed comments are much appreciated and your praise will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Conrad Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city’s major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With 50 Mbps hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bangkok Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.