We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good Conrad but could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bangkok Hotel to your Saves list
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #44 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
“Overall good Conrad but could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

During our trip to Thailand we stayed 5 nights in the Conrad Bangkok. In the past I have stayed in the Intercontinental which in my opinion is hard to beat. As Diamond members I excepted maybe that our stay in the Conrad would be better than the Intercontinental. Unfortunately after my stay I think the Conrad has some space for improvements.

So we arrived in the afternoon at the Conrad by car. Some friends of us picked us up at the airport and after 45 minutes and no major traffic jams we checked in at the reception with Ms. Koong. She was extremely friendly and helpful. As Diamond members we were just upgraded to an executive room. For us that’s a poor upgrade as most Gold members get exactly the same. Most hotels these days provide a real upgrade to their Diamond guests. Anyway Ms. Koong escorted us to our room personally and explained us all about our room and check in was partially done in the rooms.

Our room was on the 25th floor. The corridors were extremely hot but our room was relatively cool. Our room had a big King sized bed and an extra bed was added to the room upon our request. The bathroom was big and had a separate shower and huge bath. A sink and an extensive collection of toiletries were available.

We had a nice view over Bangkok and in the room were some welcome fruits and complimentary bottles of water.
After our arrival we went to the club lounge some floors up for a drink.

The lounge is very big and we were promptly served some drinks. Some minutes later the evening snack hour began and in no time the lounge was filled. There was an extensive choice of hot and cold snacks. Unfortunately over all days we could really notice the buffet was really intended for Asian and Japanese guests as the European choices were extremely limited. We so did not like much from the buffet.
All drinks were on request so sometimes it could take some time before they were brought.

In the evening we ordered room service. The quality and service was really good and we enjoyed our diner.

Next morning we had breakfast in the executive lounge. The choice again was very wide and extensive even though it was again a bit too Asian for us but we did enjoy it.

The hotel is ideally located in Bangkok, there is even a small bus from the shopping mall next door ( nothing big to shop ) which bring guests to the closest MRT metro station. Otherwise it will be a 10-15 minute walk.

After a long day exploring Bangkok we headed to the executive lounge were we sat down over 20 minutes with nobody who came by to order drinks. Some people checked in and t hey got served immediately. I personally had to go to the desk to ask if they wanted to bring something. Of course so apology. The unfriendly Ms. Pal eventually brought a drink after extensive interrogation of me. She wanted to know my name, room number, check put date etc. What a poor experience. In the five nights we stayed at the hotel no one asked us room numbers until that day.

Last day we checked out with Ms. Benz. Upon giving the invoice I noticed they charged us 3 times room service instead of three. I was shocked they tried to charge us that extra. After an argue of 20 minutes they finally removed it from the bill. We of course just ordered two times room service and she could not show me the bill signed by us for the third room service.

Then I took a cab, the porter told me I could either take a fixed price to the airport or let the meter run but the last option would exclude tolls which could be even higher than the fixed fare. So I opted for the fixed price which was overall still cheap.

Mixed feelings from this Conrad, poor Diamond upgrade and service and in general the executive lounge was not up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are on the highest floors and have lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear MaxWeterings,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for your overall positive review, although we understand that on this occasion we did not reach our goal of exceeding your expectations. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and Room Service offerings and we have taken on board your preference to see more western dishes on our Executive Floor menu. Please accept our apologies for the mix up on check-out. We pride ourselves on our accuracy and we will review the details of this incident with an eye on perfection.

We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Bangkok in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    391
    88
    24
    19
See reviews for
164
434
179
490
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I highly recommend the Conrad hotel. It is an amazing hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the finishing touches are fantastic. Each day, the best Thai fruits are left in the room. It is nice to be able to see the view of Bangkok from the bathroom.

The breakfast, tea time and evening cocktail on the Executive floor is awesome. I spent a total of 8 nights and was sad to leave. BTW it was a group of five of us in different rooms and we had no problems with internet connection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for your very positive review. In particular, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotels rooms, daily fresh fruits, Bangkok skyline views and the Executive Lounge service. Your praise will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Please get the Internet connection sorted out. I stayed for 2 nights with no connection at all on the club floor. This is not satisfactory for business visits. The staff are all very pleasant and very polite. Food was good

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Peter D,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was inconvenienced by the internet connection. We had been listening to our guests needs and as a result have recently upgraded our entire internet infrastructure throughout the hotel. We are pleased to inform you that the inconvenience you have experienced during our transition period, between the old and new system, have since been rectified and now we are running at optimum levels, with all our guests now experiencing a high speed internet experience.

Despite the internet hiccup, it is pleasing to see that you still held the hotel in high regard and we appreciate your kind comments about the service and food quality.

We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the door to the room, one of the best overall hotel experiences I have had in the world. The devil is in the details, and I didn't find any detail lacking. A wonderful oasis from the hectic city, perfectly maintained rooms and exceptional service. I booked at the suggestion of a business associate and it will be the only place I stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear taloner,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for the extremely positive review. It is very nice to hear that Conrad Bangkok provided you with some of the best service you have experienced worldwide, and furthermore that we will become your regular hotel of choice when you visit the City of Angels.

Your kind words and praise has been shared with our team members and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Loved the variety of fruits the left in the room! Excellent service and delicious buffet . They offer free Yoga clases in the mornings and in the afternoon. It was the first time I travelled to Bangkok and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. One of my favourite things was the healthy buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen our hotel to host your first visit to Bangkok. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that in particular the service, fresh fruit in your room as well as the daily buffet variety all added to your experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Conrad Bangkok upon your second visit to this amazing city.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just got back from a great trip in Thailand and spent 2 nights at the Conrad. We actually stayed here for a few nights last year and liked it so much, we booked it again for this trip. The hotel is just lovely. The room is a nice size and the bathroom is beautiful. Very clean, comfortable bed and beautiful views of the city. They even leave a small stuffed elephant on the bed for you when you arrive. It's the little things. :-)
Being a diamond member, you have access to the executive lounge. It really is one the best lounges we've been too and the staff is very attentive. They even helped my husband find a local tailor to get a suit made. My husband says this is his favorite lounge of all the Hilton properties we've stayed. :-)
Next time we come to Bangkok, The Conrad will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate you returning to Conrad Bangkok and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us just as much as the first. Your kind comments about the your room and the services provided at the Executive Lounge are well received, thank you. It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed the Conrad elephant, hopefully this will serve as a small reminder to book your next trip back to the land of smiles.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok for your third stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am frequent traveller to Bangkok and usually stay for a week, arriving on Sunday and leaving on Friday evening. The conrad Bangkok always delivers excellent service, has great food, and the rooms are a good size.

This time I was travelling onto Bangalore on Thursday after having arrived on Sunday. I realised that I had not arranged a visa for Bangalore and hence approached the hotel coincierge. The concierge arranged a multi-trip VISA for india in 48 hours!! This was great as I had not been approved for a multi-trip VISA to india on the last three occasions in London.

Superb hotel, great service, great food, great rooms. The attached mall to the hotel (with direct access from the hotel) is a great convenience as I usually like too purchase fressh fruit and water when I arrive for a trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of our guest room, food selection and service provided by our team members. It was our pleasure to arrange the multi-trip visa for India and your kind appreciation is well received by the Concierge team.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bangkok Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.