We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tourist hotel for stop over holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Save Saved
You added Baiyoke Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Flash Sale
Ranked #345 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Potgietersrus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good tourist hotel for stop over holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Baiyoke Sky is the tallest building in Thailand and the 88th floor offers beautiful views of the city. The hotel is situated in the heart of Bangkok and is close to markets and shopping centers. The rooms are comfortable and clean. An excellent buffet breakfast is served on the 78th floor. The Sky Coffee Shop offers excellent choices of light meals. The service is good. Good tourist hotel for a stopover in Bangkok, but beware it is very busy due to all the tourists using the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We really appreciate it.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    904
    531
    218
    191
See reviews for
472
795
113
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed last night in the 'space zone'. The hotel is simply too high. You feel nautical when you look out of the window. My friend Anny almost fainted in the skybar at the top. In addition, beware of the lifts: the hotel is so tall that it took a considerable amount of our holiday time going up and down.

NEVER AGAIN.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time share your feedback and recommendations with us here. We take all the points of your comment to improve our services better.

We truly hope we could welcoming you again in Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed,,,,, smelly rooms,,,,, horrible food and facilities,,, STAFF WAS VERY RUDE,,,,, bell boys and conciege with full of rogues,,, no taxi was arranged for us by the concieage and bell boys,,, my wife's bag was split,,, horrible stay in my life,,

I have never seen this kind of cunning people in the world,,, they say SAWADIKA AND DO THE WORST TO TOURISTS.... i will never travel to that Asia's brothel,,,,,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, i'm terribly sorry to hear that you quite disappointed with our staffs and services, we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We truly hope we will be able to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013


We stayed here in July 2013 to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary as we stayed here also for our honeymoon. What really attracted us to stay again was our room last time and the breakfast buffet, but unfortunately I forgot all the other nasty surprises that await when staying at this hotel.

Upon checking in, we were
Given a standard room on floor 60, as we had paid for the higher rooms. (Room 6008).

Once we entered our room, it was made up with rose petal hearts on the bed with bath towel swans, to accompany the fact we were returning for our anniversary. It was a lovely surprise to walk into, but as we stayed in a suite last year, the room size is remarkably smaller. However I understand they are two different rooms between a standard and a suite so there's no complaints there.

Bathroom was tidy and neat as always, and the room only had one small window that was wall sized almost, but unfortunately as there was advertising over it, the view was skewed.

The breakfast was as food as I remembered it last year, and one manager even remembered my husband and I from last year, even going out of his way to speak to us and get us a table each morning. However each and every staff member does not smile at all throughout the whole breakfast service, which makes it a bit underwhelming to visit each morning.

The evevators. Oh my gosh don't get me started on this.
Each and every single day between lunchtime and dinner time, we were always either stuck waiting for an elevator for 5 - 10 minuets at a time, or we would get an elevator, but it would always be full, so we would wait for the next one, and again it would be full, so this could go on for 20 minutes. In the end we started getting the elevator directly up to level 77 just so we could be guaranteed a spot in the elevators down. Sure it took extra time. But was probably faster then the other two options any day. Very frustrating.

Another thing, they have two designated eve layouts just to access the levels 77 and higher (for tourists etc, dining) however the tourists all use the guest elevators constantly. This crests havoc and needs to stop INMEDIATELY. To be told by some Asian guest that is only going for lunch to "get out, too full" as I was going to my floor is simply not good enough. This happened on more then one occasion.

Also the hotel still doesn't offer free wifi. We did however get a free 1 hour per day as part of our package, however when vigilantly using trip advisor each day and checking emails, this does not go far. Why can smaller and much CHEAPER hotels offer free wifi as part of your stay but the Baiyoke Sky hotel can't? Image thought still baffles me.

Overall the room was excellent, but the overall experience was such a major let down this year that I infact couldn't wait to check out because of the elevator dramas etc.

I've felt like more of a welcomed guest at some backpacker lodges and guest houses, the service just isn't here anymore.

When paying $120 AUD a night, I expected a little more.

Oh and don't forget that all dining and drinks within the hotel. One with the compulsory 17% fees ontop (10% service fee and 7% VAT) so dining withing becomes very expensive very fast.

Would I visit again?
Possibly, if I stayed on the lower levels and the elevator situation was rectified. Also free wifi would be amazing for travellers. But for those prices? No, not again in this lifetime.
I also wouldn't recommend this to friends and family due to the above.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.
We would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We truly hope we will be able to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Although you are in the highest tower of Bangkok but the feeling doesn't remain for long when you have to wait for 15 minutes for your lift to come down. The room quality was also not so good as was expected. The only good thing I can see was proximity to market and mall like Indra.

Room Tip: There are plenty of hotels in Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced, which allows us to see what we could have done better.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

If u want to golf, have beer, swim, party, have fruits, coffee, stargaze, and go to a tourist attraction all in one building this is it. Baiyoke sky is the tallest building in Thailand and has everything one can ask for. Our room 4414 was on the smoking floor so it was a little old but with some airing out we made it alright.

Fantastic location also. Five minute walk from the city rail. 15 minute walk to siam paragon where u can watch movies in IMAX or 4dx. Two minute walk from Indra where Ivan get great deals on everything

F

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you have a pleasant stayed with us.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I read some of the reviews on this hotel and thought surely it can't smell but the whole reception area actually smells pretty bad.
The only good thing about this place is the location unfortunately. It's quite run down, shame because it really could be a nice hotel.
Won't be back...
FM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm terribly sorry to heard that your experience are below expectation, we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies. We hope this will not deter you from using our service again.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baiyoke Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.