We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Halal Food & Shopping” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Baiyoke Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #365 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Location for Halal Food & Shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel was acceptable. The room was spacious, however the carpets and sofa were old and stained. Quite run down in that sense. View was great from our level.

Check-in and Check-out were done quite seemlessly. However, when there is a crowd, waiting for the lifts can be a hassle and slow -from ground floor to lobby on 18 floor and then a seperate lift to the room.

The hotel does not have any halal food within its building. The information on its website was misleading. So for muslim tourist, heading out to the streets would be a better option for meals. There were several Halal restaurants within the area, mostly Indian/Pakistani/Arab food.

Great shopping location. There are many shops the moment you step out of the hotel. The famous Platinum mall was within walking distance and along the way, there were many other small shops to pass.The pratunam night market was located right below the hotel, making it very convenient for night shopping.

Within the hotel, going to the revolving deck at night is a must! It was the highlight of the trip. Located at the 84th floor, the experience was breath-taking and unique to the hotel.The observetary deck on the 77th floor was also good but not as great as the revolving deck.

The hotel and location is suitable for families with children. However, I wouldn't allow my toddler to crawl on their room carpet or sit on the sofa.That needs some upgrading!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    1,163
    731
    307
    252
See reviews for
665
1,088
157
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

First time stay this hotel, quite worry before that as reading reviews from tripadvisor but overall
quite enjoy stay , improvement on re-furnish the room would gain more customer.
1. Friendly staff and check in very fast.
2. Room finishing really run down, but big room and big bathroom.
3. Great breakfast.
4. Super convenience for shopping nearby.
5. Lift quite all right , not that bad as some reviews.
6. We knew that is chargeable wifi so got pre-paid sim card (350+-bath) with local call value
100bath and 7 days free wifi & 3g during a week in Bangkok. Convenience with great value.
7. Booked the air-port transfer but they sent email to me last minute regards the waiting point.
Will be back to this hotel next trip.

Room Tip: avoid weekend will avoid crowded for lift and restaurant as this is tourist attraction by outsider .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I choosed this hotel as i saw good reviews online, and decided why not to spend alittle more money on hotel to make my trip enjoyable. However, when I was checking into the hotel, there was plenty of unpleasant 'surprises'.

First of all, the lift and corridors was warm, no air conditioning. Well, that is still bearable.
During my check-in, there was no proper queue, everyone was squeezing and trying to get 'priority' over one another.

When it was my turn, I asked the person in charge, if I could add an extra bed, since the online room description photo says a double bed an a single bed, with a maximum of 3 adult+ a children. To my surprise, the person told me, I would need to pay for 2 additional bed instead. When I asked for the manager on duty, the manager told me the same thing, and asked where did i saw the photo? i told him i saw it on their own independent website, www.baiyokehotel.com. He challenged me to show him the link, which i did.

After a long argument, he said that i did not select the number of person staying in the room at the link. The photo shows a double bed + a single bed, but he mentioned that what we are paying is for 2 person, if there are going to be additional 2 person, need to pay for 2 extra bed.

I booked a total of 4 rooms, which is not cheap, and i would just like to arrange 4 adults in a room because of family (do not mind paying for an extra bed), and the rest of the room have 2 person each, however the manager said no. in the end i need to book an extra room.

the 4 rooms i booked online are of the same room type, however when we got to our rooms, it seems all 4 are in different setup. only one room has it with the double bed + single bed setup, and the rest are all small and in corner lots (the shape of the room are triangle). Got to know from front desk that website bookings are corner lots, I told her how would i know? and also this info is not written online.

When i got to my room, there was this foul smell, and i was forced to go back to front desk and request for a replacement room. The hotel is old and condition of everything is rubbish (considering the amount of money spent, it's not worth it at all).

When i was checking out, i tried to look for a rubbish bin in the lobby to throw away plastic bags from my final shopping trip, unable to find it myself. So i approached the staff, and asked if there are any rubbish bin, they could not understand what i was saying, and asked if i was looking for the lift.

Will never returned to the hotel in future.

Room Tip: If you need a Double Bed + Single Bed configuration, you would have to indicate in your additional r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

1. Called the Housekeeping and Front Desk for 2 large bath towel for 4 times within 2 hours and each time was promised they will be delivered. None came.
2. Wrote a feedback letter which was provided by Housekeeping and passed it to the Guest Relation officer. Explained my disappointment with the poor service and again nothing happened!
3. Room was very simply furnished. Poor lightings and you can feel the bars under the sofa!
4. Lifts to the Lobby was excruciating slow! There are 3 but only 1 goes up or down at one time!
We even have to rush for the Staff lift due to the long wait!
5. Shower just could not give a constant controlled temperature. It is either too hot or too cold! Did not have a good bath for the whole 6 days stay!
6. Black out does occur! And I thought Hangover II's ploy was far-fetched! But it is absolutely true!
7. Lobby's air-condition was so poor that I broke out in sweat just sitting there!
8. Definitely will not go back again. Not even for a second chance!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

1) Water sometime cold and hot. Cannot take a good shower throughout my entire stay.
2) Room smell.
3) Carpet and sofa is dirty - can see the stain mark.
4) Ask for extra towels for my kids for four times within the first day and never came. Even wrote a complain letter but hear nothing from the hotel at all. Throughout my five days stay, they did not even bother to response.
5) My child was tired and sleep on my lap in the lobby while waiting for the taxi driver to pick us up, the hotel guest relation manager told me this is not allowed. I am a hotel guest and my kid is only a young child who is tired and hence taking a short nap on my lap only.
6) Even experience black-out and no air-con was available. So stuffy.
7) The lift is too pack and got to share the lift with the tourist who are going up to the observatory. Waiting forever ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great Location. There is alot going on in this hotel and being the tallest building in Thailand it is quite the tourist attraction for non-guests. This meant that the lifts were quite busy and the entry at ground level was always crowded. We didnt see this as a negative, if anything it provided some atmosphere and people watching that some of the more 'boring' hotels dont have, and not spending too much time here during the day this wasnt really a problem. There seem to be a thousand different restaurants, cafes, bars on various levels all of which seem to have had their day, but still really good for what we paid.

Room was nice and very big as far as hotel rooms go, with a great view. Wifi very expensive.

The one thing that leaves a sour taste in our mouths is that my debit card was photocopied on checkin to cover any expenses - no problem. Unfortunately an attempt was made to purchase around $3000 worth of electronics goods over the internet on the last night we were there. I cannot categorically prove that someone within the hotel used my card details, other than to say it is the only time that particular card has left my wallet for around 6 months. We brought this to the attention of reception, only to be told it wasnt them - fair enough as we had no proof. A shred of sympathy may have been nice though. Have since emailed Baiyoke to let them know what happened but have not had any reply.

Apart from this incident which may or may not have been the fault of the hotel, we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have chosen this property twice for my stay in Bangkok. Bang amidst the hustle bustle of The city and owing to its proximity to many shopping malls around. Luxurious rooms. Stayed on both the Sky zone and the space zone ! Crazzzzy view ! Rise up to a splendid morning view, right from your bed ! Night view of the sprawling clover leaf highway to your right and the Grand Centara in the front from the sky zone was sexy ! Revolving deck has a magnificent view and so does the Stella Palace Restro on the 79th floor. Breakfast was crazy with international dishes Cooked to perfection. Grand lobby, pool on the 23rd floor (or th 24, don't remember) and an incredible service by the staff ! #Looking forward to stay again on my future visits. Expensive, but worth it ! 250Usd + !
Came here twice, along with friends and family too !

Room Tip: Sky zone or the space zone ! Ask for a room facing the Grand Centara for a magnificent view in the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#543 of 778 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#54 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#434 of 778 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Glow Pratunam Hotel
Glow Pratunam Hotel
#45 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baiyoke Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.