We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How I hate thee? Let me count the ways...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Save Saved
You added Baiyoke Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Flash Sale
Ranked #350 of 753 hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“How I hate thee? Let me count the ways...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

1. Called the Housekeeping and Front Desk for 2 large bath towel for 4 times within 2 hours and each time was promised they will be delivered. None came.
2. Wrote a feedback letter which was provided by Housekeeping and passed it to the Guest Relation officer. Explained my disappointment with the poor service and again nothing happened!
3. Room was very simply furnished. Poor lightings and you can feel the bars under the sofa!
4. Lifts to the Lobby was excruciating slow! There are 3 but only 1 goes up or down at one time!
We even have to rush for the Staff lift due to the long wait!
5. Shower just could not give a constant controlled temperature. It is either too hot or too cold! Did not have a good bath for the whole 6 days stay!
6. Black out does occur! And I thought Hangover II's ploy was far-fetched! But it is absolutely true!
7. Lobby's air-condition was so poor that I broke out in sweat just sitting there!
8. Definitely will not go back again. Not even for a second chance!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    911
    542
    221
    190
See reviews for
494
819
113
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

1) Water sometime cold and hot. Cannot take a good shower throughout my entire stay.
2) Room smell.
3) Carpet and sofa is dirty - can see the stain mark.
4) Ask for extra towels for my kids for four times within the first day and never came. Even wrote a complain letter but hear nothing from the hotel at all. Throughout my five days stay, they did not even bother to response.
5) My child was tired and sleep on my lap in the lobby while waiting for the taxi driver to pick us up, the hotel guest relation manager told me this is not allowed. I am a hotel guest and my kid is only a young child who is tired and hence taking a short nap on my lap only.
6) Even experience black-out and no air-con was available. So stuffy.
7) The lift is too pack and got to share the lift with the tourist who are going up to the observatory. Waiting forever ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great Location. There is alot going on in this hotel and being the tallest building in Thailand it is quite the tourist attraction for non-guests. This meant that the lifts were quite busy and the entry at ground level was always crowded. We didnt see this as a negative, if anything it provided some atmosphere and people watching that some of the more 'boring' hotels dont have, and not spending too much time here during the day this wasnt really a problem. There seem to be a thousand different restaurants, cafes, bars on various levels all of which seem to have had their day, but still really good for what we paid.

Room was nice and very big as far as hotel rooms go, with a great view. Wifi very expensive.

The one thing that leaves a sour taste in our mouths is that my debit card was photocopied on checkin to cover any expenses - no problem. Unfortunately an attempt was made to purchase around $3000 worth of electronics goods over the internet on the last night we were there. I cannot categorically prove that someone within the hotel used my card details, other than to say it is the only time that particular card has left my wallet for around 6 months. We brought this to the attention of reception, only to be told it wasnt them - fair enough as we had no proof. A shred of sympathy may have been nice though. Have since emailed Baiyoke to let them know what happened but have not had any reply.

Apart from this incident which may or may not have been the fault of the hotel, we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have chosen this property twice for my stay in Bangkok. Bang amidst the hustle bustle of The city and owing to its proximity to many shopping malls around. Luxurious rooms. Stayed on both the Sky zone and the space zone ! Crazzzzy view ! Rise up to a splendid morning view, right from your bed ! Night view of the sprawling clover leaf highway to your right and the Grand Centara in the front from the sky zone was sexy ! Revolving deck has a magnificent view and so does the Stella Palace Restro on the 79th floor. Breakfast was crazy with international dishes Cooked to perfection. Grand lobby, pool on the 23rd floor (or th 24, don't remember) and an incredible service by the staff ! #Looking forward to stay again on my future visits. Expensive, but worth it ! 250Usd + !
Came here twice, along with friends and family too !

Room Tip: Sky zone or the space zone ! Ask for a room facing the Grand Centara for a magnificent view in the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Baiyoke Sky after a beautiful holiday in Cambodia. Sadly, this place disappointed us to the core. Rude & unhelpful staff (they literally treat people like cattle especially the females at the breakfast buffet on the 82nd floor), the staff either don't smile or give a forced one. The breakfast area is like a canteen, but the food is pretty decent. The only thing good about the hotel is the view from the rooms. Our room on the 61st floor (the junior suite) had a beautiful view of bangkok city. The housekeeping is also pathetic. I noticed for 2 days in a row that they had folded the used hand towels and placed them on the rack. Please stay here only if you enjoy the skyline else PLEASE BOOK ELSEWHERE. Will NEVER stay here EVER again & will definately never recommend it to any of my friends or family. The staff really need some training in customer relations & etiquette. Please AVOID.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thailand is famous for shopping, and you can find it if you stay in Baiyoke Sky.
I've stayed here many times...and last stayed I went with my friends.
Baiyoke sky is in Pratunam area..so it's very easy to find any transportation in front of this hotel : taxi ,tuk-tuk ,rental car to Pattaya etc.
From Don Muang airport, it's about 220 Baht by taxi to this hotel.In front of this hotel is Pratunam market, it opens from 5 am in the morning till 23 pm...and you can find any dress, shirts,pants,shorts, Thailand souvenir and also Thai food : durian, mango etc..it's cheaper here than in the mall.
And this hotel has free shuttle every hour to Siam square, where you can find BTS and also Madame Tussaud.
The room and also its bed is quite large ,which you can sleep together with your kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Arrived today checking out in morning will loose money but smell in room disgusting very dirty
Requested purchase Internet time have credit card on file advised by manager to go to reception as must pay cash not put on card?...so on way down from 60th floor at 5 a.m to pay .
Spoke to night manager Vithaya Kengchantravokul no help that's life at The Baiyokeskyhotel
Thai people are still great ,but guess that's life
Please be warned
Steve Wayt

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 753 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baiyoke Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.