We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baiyoke Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the best hotel I have every stayed in.

Pros:
1- Nice wide clean rooms with wonderful view.
2- Breakfast is amazing, all cuisines are available, varieties of everything you can imagine, plus the view.
3- There is a revolving restaurant with very good prices, very good open buffet, with amazing view in the 88th floor.
4- There is a free revolving roof deck on the 84th floor, where you can enjoy viewing the city from the sky.
5- They have organized elevators based on your room zone.
6- Only 8 mins walk to the metro station.
7- A lot of flea markets and major shopping malls like "Platinum" and "Pantip Plaza IT Mall" are around the hotel.
8- They provide a free shuttle bus to some touristic attractions like Siam Center.

Cons: Wireless Internet is charged.

Room Tip: Higher Floors worth the money for having the top view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    1,003
    582
    233
    203
See reviews for
545
899
126
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here in early November for 2 nights in a deluxe sky zone room I think - we paid extra to be up higher (64th floor). First timers to Thailand and Bangkok.

Positives: amazing views from our room, and from the eateries and bars and lookout on floors 77-83!!
Amazing buffet breakfast selection! Truly international and a great introduction to different types of Asian food not seen in Australian hotels. Same comment for the seafood buffet on Saturday night - and guest pay 50% less than non guests.
Huge staff to guest ratio... Very attentive at the lifts and in eateries/bars.
Convenience store in the lobby open 24 hours - great for water purchases before you head out for the day.
2 free cold bottles of water in the fridge each day and and English copy of The Bangkok Times - both great for acclimatizing.
Nice room with great air conditioning and awesome shower pressure (although the temperature would chop and change a bit
Lobby had separate desks for checking in and out - check out was very quick! (see below for check in)
Across the road from the wholesale market building - very cheap shopping!!
155 metres from train station.

Not so positives:
This hotel has 83 floors- expect to wait for lifts. If you're not great in the heat, take cold water with you. The hallways and lifts do NOT have great air conditioning.
As well as a hotel, this place is a tourist attraction because of its height - so there are coach loads that come for the views! Again - long waits for lifts.
200 bht for 1 hour of Internet access or 400 for the day. Crazy when you can buy a prepaid sim at the airport and have unlimited Internet access for a month for 849 baht!
Public areas of the hotel (especially restaurants, bars) we found very outdated. We felt like we were back in the 80s.
Delays checking in (and that was at 8.30pm)

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 time in baiyoke sky. 1 impression was better, now swimming pool is out of order, green dirty watet. Rooms are also not renovated and not very clean if you want to have wide windows on upper floor you need to update your room for 1000bath per night. We nooked space zone, 66 floor. It is nice. The best side is west, from upper floor you will see best part of bangkok. Defenaty have a dinner at roof. They have open terrace as well. Down in the streets if you go left, choose massage salon, second one, then ask Nick, the best massage girl I ever had. Prices for oil massage is 500bath there, later in hua hin we had it for 300. Restairants in baiyoke are good and cheap. Visit fruit corner at 18 floor. It is nice big variety. I like that hotel. Aftet a long flight it is good and within short dustance from the airport. Recommended. Only lifts are terrible, be patient... Takes time to go out or upper floor, till half a hour :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was in a good location, 10/15 minute walk to sky train. Taxi to Grand palace cost 120bt. We ate at various restaurants around the hotel which were all good.
Only downside was hotel was extremely busy as it was a tourist attraction and it was every man/women for themselves trying to get the elevator up to reception!!
Rooms were nice, kept clean and bathroom was in a good condition.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent Location,
Good View of Bangkok from any floor
Extraordinary facilities
Excellent Breafast Spread
Clean Rooms
Big Bathrooms
Well Maintained property
Not very high priced if booked in advance online

Room Tip: In the lowest price range also rooms are good, need not select very high floors and pay higher price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel on the 22nd of October 2012 (Room No.5907) with my wife in their sky zone room on the 59th floor. The view from our room was marvelous and simply awe inspiring. The room was spacious and plush. So was the toilet. The toilet had a bathing cubicle and a bath tub as well. The only problem with the toilet was that it had poor ventilation. At about 9pm in the night it started to stink and the stink lasted for about two hours.

There is a lot to be deserved from the service of this hotel. After we checked in there was a delay in the delivery of our luggage to the room and as a result we could not freshen up or change. Repeated phone calls had to be made and our luggage came after about 40 minutes of our arrival.

Another put off factor was the swimming pool. The water had turned green (I am uploading the image) due to non maintenance. It seemed that the water was changed years ago. Also there was no attendant there and we had to find out the towels ourselves.

While checking out of the hotel we again had to wait for 40 minutes for a porter to arrive and carry our luggage out of the hotel. We had a flight to catch and it was quite a bit of trouble.

The best part of our stay was visiting the observatory on the 77th floor and the revolving deck on the 86th floor. The view from these places is awesome. Also the buffet breakfast is superb with lots of items and a breathtaking view.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better since they offer magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing - 63rd floor rooms although quite large are very shabby. Pool had been out of order for one week. Our shower was blocked, and we had to get maintenance in. TV reception was unwatchable - just snow and rolling picture. No compendium in room or brochures on Bangkok. Breakfast was ordinary and over crowded. They kept running out of things, and took ages to replenish. Buffet was overpriced and terrible. The only thing this hotel has going for it, is the view. Would never stay there again. . Overall, we were extremely disappointed, as it had been recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baiyoke Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.