We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Bangkok to your Saves list
Landmark Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2006

Excellent hotel. Very good location near the nightlife and skytrain. Loads of restaurants and shops nearby.
The hotel is lovely. The check in process is done in the lounge / bar area and is hassle free and completed over a complimentary drink. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The rates are fantastic value for money and cheaper than the JW Marriott just down the road.
If I had a choice I would stay in the JW simply because I prefer the layout of the hotel. The Landmark is a bit cheaper though, and it compares very well against it and is better in some respects.
If you have booked this hotel then you will be more than happy with your choice.

  • Liked — Nice rooms, location.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Tips/Secrets — Enjoy.
  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    411
    109
    42
    17
See reviews for
109
413
171
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2006

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. It had a great location for the skyrail so you could easily get around Bangcock.
It was well worth upgrading to club class. The additional cost was soon recovered in free breakfasts, evening cocktails and free wireless LAN access.
The Huntsman pub in the basement was a very good people watching spot. Nice pool area and very nice staff.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — use the skrail (very cheap) and use the river boats from the grand pier (on the skyrail) to get up and down the river and sights.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2006

stayed at the Landmark hotel in October 2005. A lovely hotel, perfect location, impecciable service, really i can not fault it one bit.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2006

We just returned from a 4 night stay at The landmark Hotel. The Hotel was luxurious, we found the staff were extremely polite, helpful and friendly. Our room was on the 18th floor and the view from the window was amazing. The room was immaculate and we certainly cant fault this hotel in anyway. The location was ideal just a short walk away from the sky train station `nana`. We hope to return here again next year.

  • Liked — view from window was amazing
  • Disliked — drink prices in bar were expensive
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2006

Had a junior suite (upgrade) that was quite small but well appointed. Separate shower in bathroom and housekeeping standards were good. Air conditioning in the living room was fixed on "arctic" and the engineers who came just cranked up the temperature and left us saying that it would have to be "warm". 2 days later they still hadn't fixed it so we talked to the duty manage in reception and they fixed it - back to "arctic". We gave up. Our suite was on the 11th floor facing Sukhumvit Road and the noise was quite noticeable: maybe a higher level floor would be better but I think it is just the window design.

Every day, we went to breakfast and they tried to place us at the worst table in the retsaurant - right by the waiters' station. Why us? Breakfast however was very good with an excellent buffet choice. We only had one other meal in the hotel (lunch in the bakery) and that also was good - a giant Ruben sandwich with fries that served 2 easily, so F&B overall was good from our limited experience.

There is a smallish pool and sundeck area but for a city centre hotel, not bad. Very big gym with loads of equipment - excellent. Good location, within 100 metres of Nana Skytrain station and the "exotic" nightlife of the Nana district is just round the corner if that is what you want.

Overall, a 4* city hotel but the niggles (room aircon/restaurant seating/traffic noise) put us off somewhat. Next time in Bangkok, probably we'll try the Grand Hyatt or the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit. The Landmark just doesn't quite cut it at the higher end of the market...

  • Liked — Sukhumvit Road location
  • Disliked — Room noise and aircon problems that were never fixed
  • Tips/Secrets — You probably could do better for the money
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2006

This was our first port of call on our honeymoon in Thailand. We upgraded on arrival to a junior suite without great extra expense. This was well worth it as we then had use of the exclusive club on the top floor which included breakfast, afternoon drinks and snacks and cocktails while looking out over the Bangkok skyline. The suite was immaculate and we had great fun playing with the control console which allowed you to play music while in the bath and set the exact temperature you required! The entrance lobby is stunning and the pool area offers interesting views over the city. The hotel is located on the Sukhumvit road which is a little bit away from the main attractions such as the temple of the Emerald Buddha, but the sheer luxuriousness and value for money of the hotel makes up for it. There were a number of good restuarants including a bakery overlooking the street which was handy for a quick lunch and there were good department stores close by for shopping.

  • Liked — having a luxury suite
  • Disliked — location on Sukhumvit road
  • Tips/Secrets — upgrade to a suite, well worth it
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2006

Excellent hotel in good location close to to Nana Skytrain location Stayed 2 nights with two teenage children in Landmark club rooms at their special weekend rates, I couln't fault the hotel in anyway. The breakfast buffet must be one of the best I have ever seen. Every kind of breakfat was catered for. . Upgrading to the Landmarkclub rooms at a slightly higher cost is well worth it especially for the extra facilities you get ,in particular free happy hour drinks and buffett, With two children I found that they could eat as many snacks as they liked and for us parents it was nice to sit there and relax, drinking free drinks for 2 hours in the evening was a delight. The swimming pool was very good . Rooms were very spacious and clean This is an ideal place to stop and see the delights of Bangkok . Upgrading to better rooms also gave us the facility of a late checkout at 6pm which was ideal for our evening flight back to England

  • Liked — Location and breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Upgrade to better room for facilities
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.