We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Bangkok to your Saves list
Landmark Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 781 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The stay in the Landmark in Bangkok was a wonderful experience.
We stayed in a renovated room with a view on the town and the pool.
The rooms were very comfortable with a terrific shower.
We had diner in the RR&B restaurant and the food was excellent, the view stunning.
The breakfast is very good with a large variety of dishes but above all, the staff of the hotel is so very friendly.
A wonderful place to stay and to explore Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear MarijkeBoots

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website. I was delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay in our hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our refurbished premium room, the comfort, space and the swimming pool view from your room. Our refurbished rooms are proving very popular to many guests and I am delighted that this has met your expectation.

Thank you for highlighting RR&B, our rooftop steakhouse and breakfast buffet at Atrium. Our Food and Beverage is one of the hotel elements that we are very proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding this.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    435
    117
    42
    22
See reviews for
120
439
191
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
BROMLEY
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at the Landmark Hotel in Bangkok following our usual pattern of three Nights at the beginning of the Holiday and three Nights at the end of the Holiday.
I booked a Club Room , but on both occasions was upgraded to a Club Suite , which was fantastic.
Hotel facilities , including Restaurants are excellent. Service is exceptional. We enjoyed our Happy Hours in the Club Lounge on the 31st Floor and had a relaxing stay on both occasions.
Suffice to say , we will return !

Room Tip: Club Rooms are well-appointed and offer free Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear BROMLEYKENT90

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.

I was pleased to learn that our team were able to upgrade the room for you to our refurbished premium club suite and delighted that you found the spaciousness and comfort was to your liking, it was so pleasing that you enjoyed our facilities, particularly the happy hours on the club floor which has proven to be very popular to many in house guests.

I was also absolutely delighted to read that you have enjoyed the 'home from home' atmosphere at the hotel and that the staffs made you feel so welcome. Our aim is always to ensure memorable moments for all our guests through delivering high standards of Thai hospitality.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at The Landmark Bangkok.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great, friendly service, very helpful, fast wi-fi, nice air-conditioning (not too hot, not too cold, not too noisy) and the great club lounge (especially the evening meal and drinks) made for a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend it.

Two things I think could be improved: freshly cooked food (bacon!) at breakfast (instead of cooking big batches) and longer opening hours for the pool (closes at 7pm I think), but minor gripes for a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear ciaocibal

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was pleased to read that our happy hours on the club floor was to your preference. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. It is nice to learn that the team were able to display their excellent friendliness and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you also for your feedback about the area we should improve. We have taken your comments to the concerned department for the future improvement.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This Hotel is very well situated close to all shopping districts and Night-time entertainment district of Nana. Transport is easy on the BTS or just grab a tuk-tuk.
Great buffet restaurant and also the Huntsman Bar, the RR&B on the top floor with a fantastic view, and even a Bakery & Cafe inside the Hotel. Not to mention the Rendezvous Bar with live entertainment.
Comfortable beds and amenities. Friendly staff. Great Accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Steve R

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed our excellent location in Sukhumvit which is ideal for business places, shopping and night time entertainment in Bangkok, and with our connection to Nana BTS station so close, it makes it an easy and practically to travel around Bangkok.

Thank you for highlighting our restaurants and comfortable guestroom. I am pleased that you found our food, service, and entertainment from the restaurants to your liking and our comfortable beds and amenities in the guestrooms were to your preference. These have proven to be very popular among our guests and I am delighted that you had a very enjoyable experience during your stay.

Thank you once again for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


With kind regards,


Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Superb food and great service.
Management very efficient.

Try the landmark congee , nothing equals this in Asia.

Also you may fancy the shark fin soup; for the finale you may consider the delicious cakes and fine patisserie at the entrance!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Fredchowco

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding our Food and Beverage. It is so pleasing to read that you enjoyed the food from our hotel outlets, particularly our famous congee at The Greenhouse restaurant, and pastries and cakes at The Bakery and Café.

Our Food and Beverage is one of the hotel elements that we are extremely proud of, and it is always a pleasure to read our guests positive feedback regarding this.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you very much for visiting The Landmark Bangkok. We do look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.


with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

There is some renovation work going on in the hotel. I reached the hotel late in the night and was checked into a club room that I had booked. I had to call for the front office as there seemed to be noise coming from the windows. At the 22nd Floor, it seemed to me like noise travelling through rooms. Had stayed here a month before and that stay was smooth. The staff put some tape around the windows to prevent the noise but I had two awkward sleeping nights because of the noise. I would wait till renovation is over before I go again.

Room Tip: If you stay before the renovation is over, make sure to check out the rooms before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sandy123S

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your recent stay.

I was concerned to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I am deeply sorry for the noise disturbance caused during your stay. We are in the process of renovating some bedroom floors and I was disappointed that the noise from construction disturbed your stay. These works are carried out between 10 am to 5pm each day and we do our utmost to avoid disturbance during these times.

We strive to ensure complete guest satisfaction at all times, in order to make every stay memorable, and I do apologise that we did not achieve that on this occasion.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here twice and the first time was year 2002. I still find the place one of the good hotels in Bangkok. Rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. I like the smell of the soaps that they provide. The pool is a great place for relaxing in the afternoon. My favorite part is the breakfast buffet in the Atrium. They have a good spread selection for different nationalities. We also like having dinner at the Green House Restaurant where they serve tasty dishes. At night we go to the Huntsman Pub in the basement where you can eat snacks and have a drink while listening to live bands.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Hanabanna23

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on this website following your recent stay.

I was delighted that you selected The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok again and so pleased that you found our product and service to your liking. Thank you for highlighting our comfortable guest room, room amenities, and our swimming pool. It is nice to read that we would be able to deliver you an enjoyable experience during your stay.

Your kind comments regarding our Food and Beverage is warmly welcome. I was delighted that you had visited many of our hotel outlets from Breakfast buffet at Atrium to dinner at Greenhouse restaurant and The Huntsman pub for drinks. Our spacious, comfortable guestrooms and F&B are elements or our hotel that we are extremely proud of and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

Thank you once again for sharing your kind feedback. We do look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at The Landmark Bangkok.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#80 of 781 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wattana
Grand Swiss Hotel
Grand Swiss Hotel
#138 of 781 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.