We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Westin it is okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grande Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Grande Sukhumvit to your Saves list
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Sukhumvit 19, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“For a Westin it is okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smells funky and charge way too much for laundry but other than that pretty good. I will write an updated post in a couple days once my two day visit is complete. Here is to new Adventures with hopefully clean clothes!

Nicole from San Francisco

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Complex General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, today
Dear Amazingjetsetter,

First of all, thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

Our laundry prices are in line with other properties in Bangkok and we are sorry you presume the prices as expensive. We to use very safe and good chemicals for environment and customer as well as associates.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    448
    146
    33
    9
See reviews for
161
245
190
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was just perfectly located, in the heart of Sukhumvit with access to the BTS just in front of the hotel, also shopping malls Robinson and Terminal 21 were just within 2 min walk. So convenient. The hotel itself was very good, the staffs were very attentive and service flawless. The room was very well appointed and the bed so confortable! The massage at the Spa was very well done, and the hotel has a pool where you can relax after shopping or sightseeing.
Overall very pleasant stay and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Complex General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Marie N,

First of all, thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

We are very glad to hear that you had such a great time staying with us. We hope you will come again and look forward to making your next visit a yet greater pleasure.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a perfect location! Access to the BTS is right in front of the main entrance. Shopping and restaurants are located all around the hotel. The staff was very kind. We had an awesome Thai massage in the spa and could relax at the pool. The hotel was very quiet considering its location. I recommend the breakfast. They serve anything you could possibly want. Great bands play in the bar area at night. This hotel allowed us to relax but was also in the best location to get anywhere in Bangkok!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Complex General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Megan S,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and we take your compliment as a great inspiration.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for many years, it is my hotel of choice when in Bangkok on business. From hotel management to staff at the Executive Lounge, this five star hotel has maintained its high standards with attentive staff, great restaurants and quality fittings. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: Best rooms on Executive Floor but others no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Complex General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tony Z,

We are delighted that you chose to return to The Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok

We are happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time with us and your compliment is a great inspiration to us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel have a power shutdown from 9am until 1pm, which was definitely not planned on last minute, and should have been communicated when i did the check in, power shutdown meant that no AC was working in the room or light (impossible to take shower in the dark) no TV, and of top of this the elevator was out of service for about 40 min. this is totally unacceptable. on top of this the concierge have a very poor english and was not able to suggested activity base on my needs, i specified that i wanted to do something authentic, like street food and real market, and he sent me at the ASIATIQUE mall, which is anything but authentic and you can find this type of concept all over the world, the whole experience and stress of the power shut down, made my 24 hours in Bangkok extremely stressful and not up to the standard of the WESTIN or any SPG hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Complex General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear daloudi d,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the power supply interruption. Unfortunately, the interruption was an unavoidable part of our annual government electricity generator maintenance and on this occasion, upgrading.

May I just mention that we always notify our guests in advance of such interruptions by a letter sent to each room, so one can adapt accordingly. We are sorry that you did not hear about it in time.

Apologies also that we did not understand the type of activities you were looking for or communicate our suggestions clearly. We have reviewed our procedures and made adjustments accordingly.

We hope to welcome you again and provide you with our consistent best service so that you have a thoroughly great time in this great city.


Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed and worked in quite a number of the hotels across the world, including in Dubai, the "jewel of hotels" in my experience.
The hotel is located close to everything, offers every service you could imagine, has friendly, helpful staff and offers an amazing breakfast (one of the best I have ever seen) if you go in for that sort of thing.

The only thing I can think of (and this is stretching to find a not positive experience) was there were some times when staff were process driven, rather than guest focussed, but very minor things.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Complex General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DavidReilly78,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

We are very glad to hear that our Westin services have impressed you. Thank you for your compliment and the inspiration it gives us to continue to strive to be our very best every day.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the best that Bangkok can offer. Just a few minutes walk from Ashok BMT and a lanai overlooking the city, a beautiful Hotel to conduct your business or a fit to your leisure need. Everything is in walking distance, including parks to walk around and stroll in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for the high rise rooms. The view will be great and less sound too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Complex General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mystique_Vagabond,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

We are happy to hear that you have had wonderful time with us and your compliment is a great inspiration to us.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again, whether for business or pleasure or both, very soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grande Sukhumvit

Address: 259 Sukhumvit 19, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Grande Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Westin difference at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, a contemporary retreat in the heart of the city’s thriving business and entertainment district. The hotel is steps from the BTS Asok skytrain and MRT Sukhumvit subway stations ensuring guests are moments away from the city’s best shopping, vibrant nightlife, and unique cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Westin Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Westin Bangkok
Bangkok Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.