We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #9 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
curitiba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Suite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Great service. The pool is a little small and crowded, but the rest of the hotel is fantastic. Very convenient location close to BTS

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,661
    409
    84
    16
    17
See reviews for
328
711
332
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

good efficient hotel, good service, right location for shopping, only issue food (nothing for the veggies)

  • Liked — central location
  • Disliked — the view from the hotel room
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

The food there is excellent and the staff are very attentive. My only problem with it is the location. Dont get me wrong when your in the hotel youl be happy but once you walk outside your right on a busy , busy road with huge intersection nearby...
Guess thats what you get staying in a large city.. maybe im being picky.
nice little jazz bar downstairs too if thats your thing.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

I have stayed at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit twice already, both on business trips. And both times, the experience has just been outstanding. The staff are all nice and speak fluent English. They are quick to check you in. You can ask any question to the concierge and they will have a ready, correct answer. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and it's not hard finding a table even during peak hours. Personally, what I really like about this hotel is the proximity of it to the MTR. There's an elevated walkway that connects the hotel to the Sukhumvit station and you can go to all of the key shopping places with no hassle. Also, the rates are not that expensive compared to the other 5 star hotels in the city.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

The Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit is a fabulous hotel with a great location! Its very central, with easy access to the skytrain. The rooms are spacious, and the bathroom are almost as big as the rooms.

When we checked in after our long plane ride, the lady at the reception offered us complimentary tea or coffee in our room. It was a great idea. One shot of caffeine later, we were ready to hit the town.

The next evening, before heading out in search of a great restaurant, we hit BarSu. It's a great place for pre-dinner drinks and snacks. The cocktails were excellent and the place had a fun vibe.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Fabulous Location, Great Service!
  • Disliked — hmmmm... NOTHING!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times, alone for business, and with my family on vacations. This hotel is fantastic: very friendly and efficient, clean, extremely well located and can walk right onto sky train, very customer oriented and always ready to accomodate needs. The breakfast is spectacular. Outstanding pool.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

I've had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit for 5 weeks on business from January-March 2009. As a busy consultant who has stayed in the finest hotels on six continents, this hotel is far and away my favorite in the world. I would highly recommend that aspiring hotel managers stay at this property to learn how to properly run a first-class hotel such as this one.

Given the number and length of my stays (4 totaling 5 weeks), I can provide many reasons why this is the pre-eminent hotel not only in Bangkok but anywhere else in the world:

1) FIRST CLASS SERVICE: This must be the friendliest, and most helpful staff I've ever met. From the moment you arrive, the staff is smiling and ready to assist. They make it a point to learn your name. The concierge will go to great lengths to find you a restaurant of your choice or write a location for you in English and Thai (helpful for taxis). The staff will secure you a taxi quickly and write down its information and license in case you experience difficulties. Every phone call I made to guest services was answered in one ring with a personal greeting. Room service and tea/coffee was brought to my room in expedient fashion. Housekeeping and turndown service was exemplary and flexible in coming "on-demand" quickly.

2) EXCELLENT LOCATION: Opinions on this may vary, but to me this is the place to stay in Bangkok. The hotel is connected to the BTS - Bangkok's above-ground subway and the MRT - the underground subway. Between those you have access to most locations in the city, which is preferable to sitting in taxis given the ridiculous traffic jams in Bangkok. Sukhumvit road is touristy, but has a breadth and depth of restaurants and nightlife options.

3) AMENITIES: In the room you receive a beautiful fruit plate that is replaced everyday. As an SPG Platinum member, I was immediately upgraded without asking to a suite (tip: ask for a corner suite, these are even nicer). I was offered 3 free pieces of clothing for ironing, unlimited free shoeshines, and unlimited free coffee/tea in the room by just calling guest services. The tea/coffee was always delivered quickly with a couple cookies as well. In addition, I was given 2 hours every evening of free cocktails at any of the hotel's many bar facilities. Finally, breakfast was also included, which costs about $20 USD otherwise. This is tremendous value. I also had free unlimited wi-fi anywhere in the hotel and in my room (this was a Platinum benefit - there is a cost otherwise).

4)FACILITIES: This hotel literally has every kind of top-notch facility you need. I didn't use the spa, but it has a solid reputation (personally I prefer local areas to hotel spas). The gym had the latest in exercise equipment with FREE personal training - in fact, there were always trainers in black shirts walking around available. There is a full schedule of free fitness classes as well. There are several nice restaurants featuring cuisines from around the world in the hotel that you can also order from if you want room service. The Sala is a gorgeous outdoor patio and swimming pool area with a bar - it's included as part of an evening cocktail package - it has a tropical feel that makes you feel like you're in Phuket and not Bangkok! Bar Su is a lively bar, especially on Friday and Saturday nights. There are also quieter areas such as The Library to talk to clients or read a book.

5) BEAUTIFUL ROOMS: The suites are extraordinary, but the regular rooms are great too. Flat screen LCD, DVD player, complimentary fruit and water bottles, big desks, comfy chairs, electronic safe, bathrobes, slippers, every possible toiletry amenity, big windows overlooking the city.

6) THE EXTRA MILE: What I love about this hotel is they are very considerate. There was one time when a small leak occurred in the roof near the entrance to my room. The staff immediately came to fix the situation and delivered a complimentary box of chocolates. When I checked in once at 6am, my upgraded suite wasn't ready and I was way ahead of check-in time, but they nevertheless found a regular room for me to rest in until my suite was ready. There are very few hotels that are this attentive to your needs.

OVERALL: I highly recommend you experience this world-class hotel. Yes, the hotel can be a bit expensive, especially for Bangkok. And some services such as the spa and room service are at Western prices - you can get cheaper services and food right outside the hotel. But my advice is to check their website and ask for specials - they often have them, esp in this economy. When I was staying they had 3 nights for 2 promotions and rooms as cheap as 4500THB (~$125). I cannot wait until my next trip to the Land of Smiles.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.