We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #9 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Sheraton Grande is such a great oasis in the middle of Bangkok!
I stayed there for 4 nights with my wife and we really enjoyed our stay.

As SPG Platinum we were upgraded to one of the newly refurbished suites. The room was very spacious, the decor was classy, the bed very comfortable and, despite being on a low(ish) floor, the view was great. Perks for Platinum members are really good: free breakfast at the main buffet or by the pool, happy hour in the evening of open bar at the Library or at the bar/club downstairs and free laundry for 2 pieces of clothing per day among other things.

We only had breakfast at the main buffet and it was excellent. It offered one of the most extensive spreads I've ever seen, the quality was very good and service very attentive. I checked the pool area the day we left and wish I had tried breakfast there, as they offer a broad range of a la carte dishes.

Early evening drinks were also great. They offer a great variety of drinks, and the live jazz at the Library offered the perfect background. The bar downstairs is more of a late night place (darker colors, dim lighting), but offers a little buffet with tasty hors d'oeuvres.

Staff is very friendly and helpful and service is impeccable, from room service to servers to the concierge offering helpful information and advice.

Finally, location is a big plus. The hotel is connected to both the skytrain and the subway, so it's very easy to go anywhere in the city without being stuck in traffic (we tried to avoid taking cabs whenever possible, especially during the day, since traffic is really bad).

We were there on the day of the king's birthday and enjoyed the celebration they organized just outside the hotel (which attracted also a lot of tourists/passers-by who were not staying at the hotel).

If/when we are back in Bangkok this will definitely be our top choice to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear mcurtez,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed our newly refurbished Grande Suite as well as your SPG Platinum benefits. Moreover, I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe. Your compliments had been shared with our team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to your "tropical oasis in the middle of Bangkok" and also to experience buffet at The Sala.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    382
    74
    13
    14
See reviews for
297
656
301
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is very nice and in a great location. Right across from Terminal 21, a new very modern shopping mall and a walkway attached to the Skytrain.

The room itself was very beautiful and very well appointed. The breakfast buffet was exceptional and plenty of choices.

The pool was nice, though not heated and the Spa was very good.

The staff we encountered were exceptional and the concierge was particularly helpful.

I would glady stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Benjakiti Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Rodin C,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I am pleased to read about your positive experiences and that you had enjoyed the convenience of our Grande Connection and central location, the spaciousness of our guestrooms, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, the services offered at The Grande Spa. Moreover, I am delighted to read that our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors, especially the Concierge team, had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Me and my partner had a booking for February 6-8, 2014 in the hotel and due to the recent Bangkok riots chose to cancel our Bangkok trip for safety reasons. My partner phoned up the hotel to ask for a refund 2 days ago, which is approximately 2 weeks plus for the said booking and the hotel staff refused to refund and instead offered an extension.

What I don't understand is why the hotel refused to refund when the reason why we cancelled was for our safety and not for some other travel plan issues. Will they be able to guarantee our safety 100% if ever we stayed?

That is really terrible service when most hotels offer refund as long as its within reasonable time frame. Ours is not just reasonable time frame, I think it is also a perfectly valid reason as well.

Definitely not booking ever again on this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear wheng_2159,

May I first point out that there are no riots in Bangkok but street protests. I am surprised to read your comments as it is our practice to first offer an extension of the deposit to be valid through 2014. And if this is not acceptable, we will provide a refund.

Moreover, I wish to emphasize that the protests are peaceful. Although we recommend to stay away from the rally points, we are not in a position to provide any guarantees. To date, none of our guests have reported to us any incident, which they considered put them at risk.

With kind regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Transited through Bangkok in January and December and stayed at The Grande both times. As an SPG gold member we were upgraned to a Grande Deluxe room, which was connected to a similar room for our children. Lots of space in the rooms...

Food in the Hotel was very good and not overly priced, when the Grande Club card was purchased a 30% discount was applied to the bill and is definitely worth considering. Breakfast and seafood buffet was an amazing array of all types of foods.

Pool was a little small and was difficult to find find a lounger at times but its a City centre hotel so to be expected.

Hotel is right next to The Sky Train so great to get around and very cheap.

On the whole an excellent hotel if staying in BKK.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear 66BJF,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit on both your transits in January and December and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the food selection especially the breakfast and seafood buffet at Orchid Cafe, and the convenience of our central location. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I go through Bangkok once or twice a month, in my line of work all I care about is that I go to a hotel in which I can rest, my job is traveling and once you have been in BK twenty or thirty times, it gets kind of old, my priority is to rest. This Sheraton probably has the best beds from all of the hotels I frequent every month, its right on the center of Sukhumvit and yet it is my Oasis of tranquility in the midst of one of the noisiest places on earth. The rooms are large and well appointed, staff is kind and efficient, the gym is awesome and they have a great pool which is set up in the midst of a beautiful garden. Super relaxing, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Spaniardgipsy,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read about the positive interactions you had during your stay with us. Your compliments have been shared with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to your "oasis of tranquility" in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Right from the comfortable easy check -in at early hours to late check-out, our stay could not have been better. The staff were very courteous and accommodating. Veera, the front desk staff was extremely helpful and surprised us by gifting mouth watering chocolates on our departure. We were amazed by the awesome quality of food and it's presentation whenever we dined at the hotel. The hotel is centrally located and very well connected by metro. Above all, our vacation would not have been same without the stay at Sheraton!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Sdrolia,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I am delighted to read about the positive experiences you had with our Luxury Collection ambassadors and that you had enjoyed the food selection as well as the convenience of our central location. Your compliments had been shared with Khun Veera, and he was delighted to know that he had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights zith a child of 4 years old, the Hotel is very well located with direct access to the Metro station, the room is very clean, the staff is amazing, very kind, very helpful, smiling all the time, their breakfast was very rich and variable, it meets all the tastes...I highly recommend this hotel.
The reception were very helpful by giving us our room 5 hours earlier and they offered us some changes to suits our need, if I go to Bangkok again, I will not stay elswhere for sure.
Thumb up +++++

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear sabanis,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our Grande Connection, the cleanliness of our guestrooms, the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe and the level of service provided our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments have been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.