We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, rooms and amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Complimentary Third Night
Ranked #10 of 782 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service, rooms and amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We are on our mini honeymoon & had requested a nice, quiet room. We were given an SPG room on the 26th floor which was beautifully quiet and overlooked the gorgeous pool below. On arrival, we were also treated to a decadent chocolate cake with the words 'Happy Honeymoon' and Xmas cookies on the 2nd night. The room was reasonably large, amenities such as the spa and pool are perfectly maintained and service throughout the stay was par excellence. In addition,although we only enquired about the Xmas day buffet at Rossini's the night before and had been told they were fully booked, they managed to fit in a table for us. We have had similar 5 star treatment at the Fairmont and consider this as an example of a 5 star hotel which tries to meet all their guests' demands. Xmas day buffet was a delicious spread and is one of the best we've had. My one and only less than positive comment was that the pool wasn't heated (rare for a 5 star establishment) but having said that, Bangkok even in mid December is warm enough for a non-heated pool and I swum on both days. The pool which was on the 3rd floor also housed an outdoor dining area and had an interesting design. The area was dotted with green foliage which made you feel as if you were swimming in someone's secret garden! Although Bangkok can be busy and stressful, the hotel made us feel as if we were away from the maddening traffic and coming back to the hotel at the end of each day was a delightful escape.

Room Tip: As high up as possible, overlooking the pool below
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Freedom_Foodie,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit to be part of your mini honeymoon.

I am delighted to read about your positive experiences and am glad to know that our team was able to play a part in making your stay with us a more enjoyable one. Your comments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    443
    91
    17
    19
See reviews for
363
755
349
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Liked:
great location (bridge to BTS station)
great service
nice rooms (stayed on preferred starwood guest floor, not sure if there is a difference)
OK breakfast buffet - no comparison to Next2 in ShangriLa.
nice LOOKING pool and surrounding, but see the comment below

did not like:
icy-cold pool - the water is unheated and the pools remains in shade the entire day (building, wall, plants, etc)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear h8mosquitos,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed our central location, the guestrooms, the breakfast buffet and the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. I was however, concerned to read that the temperature of our swimming pool is too cold. Allow me to explain that the average temperature of Bangkok is over 30 degrees, therefore having a heated swimming pool is not ideal. I hope that despite the mis-experience we would have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We did not stay here so cannot comment upon the room service but a well kept secret is the restaurant buffet near reception on Christmas Eve.

From 12.30 to 2.30 pm only there is an excellent buffet lunch. The range of starters include not only smoked salmon, prawns and all the fresh salad you can eat (safely washed which you have to watch in Thailand), but also the likes of quall meat, mussels out of their shells and osso bucco gently braised until tender.

There is no limit to the number of times you can go to each section. The main course was either roast turkey with all the trimmings or rack of beef fib cooked rare.

The desserts included various chocolate cakes, fruit or a cheese selection including blue cheese (again a rarity in Thailand) or parmesan in a block amongst other cheeses.

The restaurant is circular and you can pick a table 'people watching' overlooking Sukhumvit just a few minutes walk away (at high level) without ever entering the bustle of ground floor traffic from the MRT/BTS interchange at Asok nearby.

The location is just inside reception and to the right towards the street.
Toilets as you would expect are up to standard but wheelchair users please check before you go because I did not see your facilities but they must be there. Naturally the staff are all helpful and the offer of full buffet includes water at your table. Price at 1,600 per head is high but well worth it for a group or family outing lasting 2 hours at your table. Check to see if children would receive a discount. There is a concierge at which you could leave your buggies if you bring one.

There is also a wine deal. Red is merlot/cabernet sauvingnon and white is chardonnay, unlimited waiter service at 1,200 per head. Both wines were good with no trace of tannin in the red and the white served chilled.

We had red with the mains and white with the desserts/cheeses. So adaptable a pricing policy.

Check other dates to see if this buffet would be available because so much is included and because Christmas is not widely recognised in far east the restaurant airconditioned and with good natural lighting was underused. I imagine that Chinese new year would see this place full and I cannot see that the service could be so attentive at that time. However The Sheraton will try and would put extra serving staff on.

There is a an a la carte menu and cocktail list. Remember that 10% service charge and 7% tax will added to the price list you see beforehand and you HAVE to BOOK (reserve) to avoid disappointment.

Bon Vive and have a blessed Christmas everyone.

Chris, Anna and Ashley
Do check dates of the 'unlimited buffet' online.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Chris D,

Thank you very much for dining at Orchid Cafe and for the time that you have taken to write a review regarding your dining experience.

We welcome all feedbacks as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. I have taken note of your positive comments and will certainly share them in our associate meetings.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

You truly feel as though you are in a luxurious hotel. Great service, food, and rooms. Staff were very friendly. Location is very convenient to the metro service and lots of shopping. Very large and comfortable rooms.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Reagan10,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the convenience of our location, the food & beverage options, and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. We continuously strive to improve the level of our services and your feedback is definitely a motivation for all of us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Opposite the shopping mall Terminal 21, very close to the subway and with direct access to the Sky Train - this location is as good as it gets on Sukhimvit. The hotel is around 16 years old now. It's very nice inside. The breakfast on the lobby floor was fantastic, one of the best buffets I've ever had. 'Free' bubbly, drinks and nibbles if you've got the right package and you can enjoy them by the pool, in the lobby or first floor. I would stay here again for a treat, especially with a good deal like the one we found on the Sheraton website itself.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite - it's worth the extra, especially if there's a deal going on, which we t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear YokohamaGeezer,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location, being directly connected with a sky walk bridge to the BTS Skytrain station and just steps away from the MRT Subway station. Moreover, it is a great pleasure to read that you had enjoyed our breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe and the evening cocktails provided at The Living Room, The Sala and BarSu. Thank you once again for staying with us and I look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This has got to be one of the very nicest Sheratons I've ever stayed in. Stayed in the Grande Suite and recommend it highly. Service is amazing, the breakfast is delicious and the room is perfect. Great location in Bangkok. Stay here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Thomas D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Our Luxury Collection values are an “indigenous and exceptional experience” and I am proud on a daily basis that our associates deliver as per your comments. Your compliments have been shared with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Friends living in Bangkok suggested that we stay in the Sheraton when my wife and I decided to spend a weekend there with our daughter. And we're so glad we took up their suggestion!

The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is just next to the BTS station and opposite a really nice Mall - Terminal 21. Being able to get on the train to get around town and avoid traffic was a big plus. The rooms were spacious and luxuriously appointed. The breakfast buffet had a really large spread with lots of fresh fruit, Asian as well as Continental options. They even had Eggs Benedict made to order! Rare for a hotel buffet breakfast.

The concierge was also really helpful as we needed to get to some rather far flung places and they helped us print out maps in Thai so that we could give them to the taxi drivers. But what really took the cake was a cake! It was my wife's birthday while we were there and we returned to the room one evening and found a birthday cake for her, complements of the hotel. We didn't mention it during check-in and they must have seen it from their check-in records. Talk about attention to detail!

The next time we go back to Bangkok, we will definitely be staying at the Sheraton again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear ChrisOSP,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I am pleased to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location, the breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe, our guest rooms and the level of service provided by our Concierge team. Extra recognition had been given to our Concierge team and they were delighted to know that they were able to a part in enhancing your stay with us.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.9 mi away
Oriental Residence Bangkok
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#12 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 5,265 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Peninsula Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,832 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
3.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.