We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, Fab, Fab...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #9 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,008 Reviews
st ives cornwall uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fab, Fab, Fab...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed here 6 times now on or way to a beach resort at the start, and end sometimes of our holidays. Hotel is in a fantastic location and easy to get to all the shops and sky train right outside.
The hotel rooms are large and clean, club rooms are even better with all the extras you get like free wifi, newspaper, laundry and 2 hours of cocktails and small buffet each evening. We are planning our 2014 holiday and the Sheraton Grande will be on our list for sure.
Even met the hotel GM and he offered to have our London winter clothes left at the hotel and taken to another hotel we were staying at on our way home in Bangkok, now that is service. Just the best so if your heading to Bangkok you will not go wrong if you stay here.

Room Tip: Go for the club rooms worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear chrisebabes,

Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

As part of the Luxury Collection Hotel, we continuously strive to provide our guests with an indigenous and exceptional stay. I am delighted to read that we were able to be a part in enhancing your visits to Bangkok and look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,524
    382
    75
    13
    14
See reviews for
297
658
302
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love this hotel... we stay at the Sheraton Grande every year when we travel to Bangkok from Sydney.
Staff & Service:
The staff and service are amazing. We haven't ever had a problem with their personalized service and friendliness. They all very helpful and go above and beyond. Some of the staff have been there for many years and remember my family by name as soon as we walk in the door.

Food:
The breakfast buffet is what I judge every breakfast in hotels I stay at. It is the best I have experienced. It is fresh, a huge variety to choose from and we look forward to starting our day there every morning. (freshly squeezed mandarine juice is a delight)

Room service is so good and so well priced for a 5 star hotel that sometimes we just stay in with the 3 kids and eat there. Especially their pad thai - its amazing. Just to Note: we are usually street food eaters and thrive on the ambience of being out where all the locals eat but really enjoy the food in our room on occasion.

Pool:
We are not really shoppers as such so spend a lot of time around the pool which has great shade for young children and water features for them to play with. It's not a huge pool area but great for a short stay in Bangkok... this is another reason we stay - it suits us really well. The hotel doesn't specifically provide activities for the kids but understandably it is not that sort of hotel - we haven't ever felt unwelcome with our 3 young children - actually the opposite but if you are looking for a family resort style hotel this is not it - you would need to head to the ocean. which is what we do for the second half of out Thailand holidays.

Room:
All I can say is the rooms are HUGE... we stay with children and they have to be to give them some room to play when we are in there. I would say that the decor is starting to date but I know that the last time we were there they were doing renovations. The king bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is very big with a seperate shower and nice deep bath.

Its the little things that you remember about your stay at a great hotel - they set the cots for the babies with a stuffed toy and give you specific bathroom products for them like powder, J&J body wash and a rubber duck for the bath.

Location:
The hotel is well situated at one end of the sukhumvit market street - you can walk up one side and down the other to pick up some bargins, clothes, dvd, watches, etc. Accross the road is Robinsons department store and McDonalds and also the new Shopping Centre Terminal 21 which has LOTS of everything else that you may need. There are lots of restaurants outside the hotel as well including Suda Thai which is filled with ex-pats.

Best of all the hotel has direct access to the BTS which means we can push the strollers to the BTS with minimal effort.

I have seen much change in the hotel and the area surrounding Sheraton in the past 8 or so years and still look forward to my stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Melissa P,

May I thank you for you continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

It certainly is the highlight for hoteliers to see returning guests like yourself and we are honored to hear that we have been able to continuously be a part in making your family's trip to Bangkok an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family home for another memorable visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our 2nd time my family & I are staying on this hotel. Last year March was our first try here and we knew this will be the hotel that we are definitely gping to put up whenever we visit BKK.
Another great stay with no disapointment in their service and love their breakfast by the pool! We strongly recommend this hotel to tourists visiting BKK especially the convenience of the location right at the BTS and connecting to Terminal 21 shopping mall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Angeliayang,

Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that breakfast at The Sala and the level of customer service provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors continues to delight you. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokeren, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

For several times I stayed at Sheraton Sukhumvit when travelling for business to Bangkok. As always everything was up to expectation. Friendly staff, nice rooms, nice restaurants, good breakfast nice bars. Value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear JohanMoerbekeWaas,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It is always a great pleasure to welcome returning guests like yourself and to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to read that you continue to enjoy the rooms, food & beverage options as well as the level of service provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We arrived very early after nearly 24 hours of travelling and were worried about turning up so early in regards to the normal check in time. This was not an issue and we were quickly escorted to our Grand Deluxe room by friendly members of staff. The hotel itself looks very opulent and is spotless as was our very large room. I have noticed a lot of other reviews have stated that the decor seemed dated, we did not find this at all and enjoyed the hotel and its amenities to the full. About the room; we found it to be very spacious with an enormous bed which was very comfortable. The window is the main focal point of the room and looks out onto the busy streets of Bangkok, a great view. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was powerful and easy to use. We paid for the evening cocktails as part of our stay in which you can choose to have at any of the three bars. Out of the two indoor bars, Bar Su was the better with nicer seating and a better choice of complimentary snacks. The pool bar was a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very attentive. Location of this hotel is also great. It is literally seconds from a train (metro) station which is very easy to use. It was also across the street from the fun and convenient Terminal 21 shopping mall. Lastly, breakfast was very nice with a very large range of food to choose from. We would happily stay here again if we were to go back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: All Grande Deluxe rooms are on floor 30 and above so a guaranteed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Squin83,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to write a detailed reviewing regarding your stay.

We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards, and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. I have taken note of your positive comments and have shared them with the team to recognize their efforts.

We look forward to the next occasion where we can be a part in creating another memorable experience with you.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

It's easy to get used to the level of service and comfort that this hotel provides.
Located in one of the busiest neighborhoods in Bangkok, the hotel is mainly geared towards business men and women. However, it was perfectly suitable for us as tourists and honeymooners.

The hotel is connected to the skytrain network, so getting around Bangkok is a breeze, without the need for cabs or tuktuks, as the area around Sukhumvit is congested most of the time.

Rooms are luxurious without being over the top. We had a premium deluxe which felt ample enough and had a spacious bathroom area.

The highlight for us was the third floor rooftop terrace, where we had our breakfast and where we would go to relax after a long day of excursions and shopping. The swimming pool area is also in this terrace, and is is fantastic. Birds, water jets and bubbles do a great job to cover the noise from the busy downtown streets below.

We had originally booked only for two nights, but ended up staying four.

Room Tip: We had a premium deluxe with king bed on the 32nd floor. this included free buffet breakfast and wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Rod R,

May I thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit as a base to explore Bangkok and also as part of your honeymoon.

The voices of our customers is critical for us in maintaining our high standard and I am delighted to read that you had not only enjoyed the convenience of the location of our hotel, but also our swimming pool, a tropical oasis in the middle of the city.

My team and I look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went for the Sunday brunch with my family and I must say that this is probably the best brunch in town. We have tried almost all the major hotel Sunday brunches and recently had the misfortune of going to a brunch a few hundred meters down the Sheraton but on the opposite side of the Sukhumvit Street. For a newly opened hotel with all the hype, that brunch was awfully poor. The Sunday brunch at the Sheraton Grande was exceptional, great food, excellent service. The only drawback was the awfully noisy and disturbing Jazz Band. The sound system kept of shrieking and we did not know who was competing with who; the singer or the sound system.
Other than this, it was a most enjoyable experience and we will go again; and again; ( But will sit far away from the band:-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear mikeinbangkok,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us during the Sunday Jazzy Brunch and for sharing your experiences.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the choices of food as well as the level of service provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors. Our jazz band is one of the distinguishing factors of our Sunday Jazzy Brunch and I am disappointed that it had hindered your experience. I have taken note of your comment regarding the sound system of our jazz band and have shared it with the departments concerned for improvement.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our renowned brunch which will be celebrating its 12th anniversary this April.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.