We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful oasis in great neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Nights Awaits
Ranked #13 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis in great neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Bangkok is an intense city. The Sheraton is a wonderful refuge, with luxurious rooms and a true urban oasis outdoor pool / patio that makes you feel like you're already at the beach. Amazing location-- just steps from a number of the top attractions, great neighborhoods to eat / shop, and the Skytram to get you quickly and cheaply over most of the city.

The service is also exceptional. We forgot some clothes in our room by accident-- the staff contacted us to let us know, and ended up shipping it to us. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear arthurlord,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel Bangkok.

Your great feedback have been shared to our team and is a great motivation to all of us. We all look forward to creating another memorable stay for you in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,385
    348
    71
    13
    13
See reviews for
260
611
284
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just completed a very pleasant 3 night stay at this hotel with my wife and our daughter. We booked a grand deluxe room which was spacious and clean with broad sweeping views of the city. Customer service was 5 star, and staff went out of their way to please....ex remembering your name, walking around with fruits at the pool, responding instantly with any room service or cleaning needs, etc. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of Western, Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods. Gym was the size of a proper health club with excellent equipment and I had a good workout each evening. Location very central and connected to sky train. Pool is free form and well designed but a bit shady so sun lovers may be frustrated. Only disappointment was on our first evening we ate at the "Breakfast Under the Stars" dinner by the poolside....spent USD130 for a less than mediocre meal which was a ripoff considering Bangkok. Overall we enjoyed our stay though and would book again without hesitation...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Kono14,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok and for sharing your experience.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the room, breakfast, gym and location of our hotel. Moreover, I am delighted to know our Luxury Collection ambassadors were able to be a part in creating a memorable stay for you. We sincerely appreciate your comments and constructive feedback as it is an important tool to help us improve the level of services offered to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

4th time here and I still love it, every time I return I see the details that bring me back. The rooms may seem a bit dated, but they are spotless and comfortable. I love the location, and now it is even better with the new Terminal 21 mall, conected by a Sky bridge that also conects you to the BTS. Terminal 21 has Hundreds of dinning options,food courts, super markets,restaurants and koisks. it is a foodie heaven in every price range.
The Sheraton has great buffets and restaurants, breakfast options were great either poolside or a grand buffet.The workout room, spa and pool complex are all top notch.
Even with lots of new 5 star hotels opening in Bangkok the Sheraton still has what it takes to compete.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear nukenriles,

Thank you for your continuous support towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I sincerely appreciate your valued compliments, and it will definitely help us to move forward and keep us to stay in the list of top hotels in Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel 3 times per year for the past four years and have to say that it is one of my favourite hotels in Asia. While it is not the newest hotel in Bangkok it is, in my opinion, the most comfortable and maintained. Fantastic views from the high floors and a great pool area. The highlight is the restaurant which always has a great buffet!

Room Tip: The buffet restaurant gets busy on the weekends so it helps to book a table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear benwMelbourne,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and I am sure that your feedback will be encouragement to all the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

My team and I look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here for three nights when in Bangkok recently, this is a nice comfortable hotel right in the action. The location is also well served by a train station across the road.

Rooms were nice and clean and felt modern enough and the hotel quiet enough for a good sleep.
Facilities are good and the breakfast has good variety and quality. The bar on the lower ground floor is well fitted out, however the clientell gets a bit questionable late at night, a bit surprising for a Sheraton.

Nice place and I would happily stay again when next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Mark D,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and I hope that your comments will be useful for future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at the hotel from 23.11 to 29.11. We have previously stayed at the Peninsula and The Oriental.
Our best experience has been at the Sheraton not least of which was the brilliant staff everyone from the concierge and reception staff to the spa and bars.
The room 2208 was first class and the butler service was spot on.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear pomUK,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit during your visit to Bangkok.

I sincerely appreciate your great feedback and have shared them to our team. Furthermore, special recognition have been given to the Butler team to recognize their outstanding efforts in being part of making a memorable stay for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is not the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I have to admit I was somewhat disappointed. The service levels are tolerable but niggling problems leave a bad taste in one's mouth. Despite being a gold SPG member, I was not given a room in top floors. In fact, it is not at all clear what the advantage of being an SPG gold member is, other than the morning newspaper. I also had the bad experience of having a t-shirt and a pair of socks (of all things) being nicked from my suit case (they both happen to be Hugo Boss brand - not that I am much into brands!). The hotel manager did carry out some investigation after I reported the theft but that led nowhere.

The gym facilities and the pool are quite good.

This hotel clearly needs to lift its game if it is to attract repeat customers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear jdavis2009,

I was most concerned to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay experience and requested a full investigation. Records of the Starwood Preferred Guest center indicate that you currently enjoy “Preferred” status. To become eligible as a gold status member, you need to stay at Starwood properties 10 stays or 25 nights within one calendar year. With the preferred membership status, you certainly are entitled to being accommodated on a SPG floor. The 17th floor, where you stayed is an SPG floor.

On the subject of your missing t-shirt and pair of socks, our investigation unfortunately was unable to come to a conclusion. Should the items surface, we will certainly forward these to you.

I do hope that in spite of your disappointments, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may try to make amends for the poor impression gained on your recent visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.