We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and luxury hotel (just compare to other banyan tree hotels)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Banyan Tree Bangkok to your Saves list
Banyan Tree Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Sathorn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 781 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cheap and luxury hotel (just compare to other banyan tree hotels)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

I stayed in Bangkok in January 2010. I decided to spend few nights in Banyan Tree Hotel. I compared Banyan Tree to other hotels including Shangrila, Mariott, Lebua and it thrived.
Banyan Tree has excellent service and excellent food (breakfast included). People are pleased but accept your privacy. It is very luxury and meantime quiet hotel. It has all neccessary ammenities including fast internet connection for free. There is an amazing open bar " vertigo blue moon' on 59th floor - it is worth having few late evening drinks there (mojito is 10usd). Just drink & breathe. One of disadvantages might be location (it takes 5-10 min to get to the river (boat is a fastest way of travelling in Bangkok) but on the other hand you a 5-10 min from a night market Pat Pong that offers a great buys.

Book a prime room 50-55 floor offering amazing view over Bangkok.

there are cheaper hotels in Bangkok but if you want to taste world class luxury book Banyan Tree.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,640
    796
    244
    67
    32
See reviews for
491
1,956
193
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Our recent stay was impecable, the upgrade to the executive suite was a fantastic surprise. We loved the room with the huge double bath and the walk in shower. The dry cleaning service was fabulous. The buffet dinner was awsome...where do you start ! the food was so fabulous we took photos (sad i know !) We slept late after a long flight, my boyfriend suggested room service but i knew the buffet breakfast would be something else so dragged him to the buffet just in time and he was not dissapointed.The staff are so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble.We stayed in a different hotel in Bangkok on our way home which i deeply regretted as i would stay at the Banyantree in a heart beat. I have travelled the world extensively and the Banyantree is my favourite hotel in all the world.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

It was in 2005. In a main artery in the city centr, its a funtastic place to bsiness and leisure, The pool in the 21st floor (or close) its very nice and give you a look over the city.

Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed for New Year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent spacious with views of the city. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The best part of the hotel is the roof top bar. We did not eat at the resturant so can't comment on the food. The only downside was it took sometime to make the cocktails, it is popular and they seemed short on staff but it's worth the wait. Enjoy.........

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

definitely the best hotel in the world! first the staff understands what you want, and is very very helpful (from concierge to room service and internal flights bookings). Decoration is very classy, modern Thai, they leave to you a small souvenir every night, they are eco friendly... the shampoo, shower gel etc smell extremely good... and don't forget to go to Vertigo, the open air restaurant... if you can afford to eat there, it is very tasty (but very expensive), otherwise, go at least for a drink, it's worth it!
the only week point is that is is far from places of interest, except the night market

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Very nice hotel. We had come from a pool villa at the Phuket Banyan Tree so it was a hard act to follow. We were both a little ill in Bangkok so actually spent quite a lot of time in the room to. Overall a good stay. Vertigo restaurant on the roof was good fun but a little pricey.

We were on honeymoon so were given a bottle of red in the room and upgraded to a premier sweet on the 57th floor with great views.

Bell boys at the front seemed to have a reliable stream of "Taxi Meters" who were happy to use the meter and take a direct route to your destination.

If I was to stay in Bangkok I would stay in a hotel next to the BTS Sky Train routes to avoid using the scamming taxi drivers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

We started our Honeymoon in Bangkok at the Banyan Tree. A little out of the way of the main "tourist attractions" of Bangkok, getting around was an experience in itself.. Taxi drivers ordered by the hotel didn't actually take us to where we wanted to go to for various reasons - and we could have got annoyed, but it actually added to the fun (plus taxis are outrageously cheap!)
The hotel itself is very good. We'd booked a Club Suite (although it was more of a room than a suite - a little on the small side and no separate sitting area, quite disappointing, although the bathroom was excellent) and the Club lounge was an excellent addition - free canapes from the various hotel restaurants and sparkling wine before dinner - fantastic!
No mention was made of the fact we were on honeymoon, nor an upgrade offered even though I know the hotel wasn't full up.
The breakfast buffet was very good (as it is in the Banyan Tree Phuket) and I had booked Vertigo for our first night's meal there. That proved to be a huge disappointment. Very expensive and not worth the money, even for the spectacular view. My steak was, frankly, dreadful. We ate out all the other nights at various local restaurants - much more cheaply and in fact with much better quality food. Shame.
Generally a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.2 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
1.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#12 of 781 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 5,261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
1.9 mi away
The Peninsula Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#6 of 781 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,829 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Tree Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.