We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Banyan Tree Bangkok to your Saves list
Banyan Tree Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21/100 South Sathon Road | Thai Wah Tower, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice room and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for my birthday. My boyfriend arranged a cake to be sent to our room on my birthday but we had dinner at Vertigo that night and they sent the cake to us during dessert time. But when we were back to our room, they sent another cake to us which was kind of a surprise. The service was quite nice. Every staff were very helpful and polite. The room was quite comfy with big washroom and living room. It's a bit of walk from BTS station though. It takes around 15 mins from Chong Nonsi BTS station or Sala Daeng. Hotel however has shuttle to the BTS station every hour. The breakfast buffet was excellent with all different elements from Thai noodles, Chinese food, Japanese food to Western style. Overall it's a nice hotel but not close to any shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear rachelxii,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue our service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,103
    653
    206
    56
    27
See reviews for
381
1,545
163
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a great few days at the lovely Banyan Tree in Bangkok! Good location with one of the best bars in Bangkok!Vertigo must see if you there, the view breathtaking good place to invite some friends and spend time with them :-)

Room Tip: Go high and booke the vertigo for the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sándor V,

Greeting from Banyan Tree Bangkok. Thank you for taking your time to share us your kind review after your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay, especially with the location and our Vertigo and Moon Bar. We appreciate your patronage and will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I would like to express my gratitude to Nathee at guest services for his assistance above and beyond expectation for organising a Perfect night for myself and all our guests at your Hotel Restaurant
10 guests that will be returning for more fantastic food service and views........ Worlds best

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear PeterrP651ZL,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for writing a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a great experience in our restaurant, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were in Bangkok just for two nights in early April. What a perfect way to end a great vacation after traveling through Thailand! Once you check in you are greeted with handmade flower bracelets and given a refreshing tea to sip. I thought our room was beautiful and very classy! At check in we also decided to add the breakfast buffet to our bill and what a great decision. Out of all the hotels during our trip this breakfast was definitely my favorite. We also decided last minute to make a reservation at their rooftop restaurant Vertigo for dinner. I'd say definitely do not go for the cuisine but the view and drinks were of course top notch! Great stay overall and would love to stay again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Bridget H,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We are also very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time at Vertigo and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We spent two nights in Banyan Tree. Our package included diner in Vertigo en access to the lounge. Returning to the hotel after a day of Bangkok was very relaxing. After the "hussle and bussle" of Bangkok, it was nice to return to the relaxing atmosphere of the Banyan.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was a spacious room with a nice view over Bangkok.
Moonbar and Vertigo have "mindblowing" views over Bangkok, but also the food was very nice and the staff is extremely friendly.

One remark however: do not use the guided tours that you can book through the hotel. They use a company called East meets West Travel and we booked a sightseeing tour. It was no value for money, there are better alternatives available.

Next time in Bangkok, we will not hesitate: it will be the Banyan Tree again !

Room Tip: Go for a room that offers Club Lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear ErkaBelgium,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had a great few days at the lovely Banyan Tree in Bangkok! I found the hotel really clean and the food was great! I really want to comment on how friendly and helpful the staff are and especially the hotel host, Goy! Goy greeted us upon arrival and showed us to our gorgeous room! Couldn't have been more helpful! One of the best hotels we've stayed in ever! Really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Haseel G,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After staying elsewhere in Bangkok, had visited Vertigo Restaurant 3 years ago, for the best meal and experience...ever, we decided to stay at the Banyan tree and visit Vertigo again too. An experience that is a must, open air Restaurant on 61st floor. Although it isn't for those watching pennies, but can be as expensive as you want it to be, there are choices.
The hotel is superb, the rooms are lovely, we had a premier room. Front of house is friendly and front door staff welcome you, opening car doors, greeting you with fragrant wristband flowers. Even had a great massage at the spa too. Swimming Pool on 21st floor is strange at first, being so high, but fab all the same, supplying you with towels to use. Overall a great experience. No complaints anywhere here. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mazzbar,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok on your return birthday visit, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road | Thai Wah Tower, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Tree Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.