We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Banyan Tree Bangkok to your Saves list
Banyan Tree Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21/100 South Sathon Road | Thai Wah Tower, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good hotel with a big name. Restaurant on the top is awesome (but very expensive you pay the view…) Employees are very friendly. The disappointing thing was that every second employees asked us to fill out the feedback form this is getting boring. We paid for an up great to a renovated room, but in our opinion the room was not renovated, it has very dark furniture and walls. Maybe people like it we don’t. We complaint as the room was also very loud and to the wrong side. The complaint management handling was good, we did not pay for the upgrade as we unfortunately could not change the room (fully booked). Employees at the club area at breakfast seems to be a bit disorganized from time to time ("you cannot order your eggs now you have to wait" may be a language problem?!).
The Japanese restaurant has very good food as well as the restaurant on the roof top.
We did not use the pool so we cannot say anything about that.
Concierges were very friendly and helpful. Also the own shuttle to different locations is very convenient. As the location of the hotel is not very central and the metro is far away you need to take the taxi or the shuttle bus.
All in all it was quite ok but we expected a bit more...but this is a personal opinion....

Room Tip: First check the room if you like it and if it is the one you booked. Higher floor with a better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,102
    653
    206
    56
    27
See reviews for
381
1,544
163
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I visit this hotel for my honeymoon with my Husband, it was a super wonderful trip and I stronger recommend love birds to stay in this hotel. They gave up a warm welcome gift since they know we are just married and had excellent arrangement when we dined in their hotel. we stayed there for 4 nights and it's my best stays in Bangkok so far.

wonderful staff. nice restaurant, and wonderful Spa...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Banyan Tree before travelling to Koh Samui. It started with our arrival (8am) we thought we would have to drop our bags and go site seeing or shopping until (official) check in at 2pm. NO! we were taken to the Exec lounge and checked in, wow! now we are very happy. The room, the service and the friendliness of the staff was remarkable. I have been to the Virtigo and Moon bar before but never stayed at the hotel. I am glad I did!! and so will you if you visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: The Exec floors and rooms are great. And the breakfast in the Exec Club is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

At arrival you're welcomed with flowers and there's a lovely scent in the lobby.
The rooms are big, clean and comfortable.
They change the essential oil of the burner every day.
The view from the room was stunning.
Small swimming pool on the 21st floor but very nice.
Service was excellent.
Moon bar is truly worth a visit even though they might be a bit too strict with the dress code.
Location: 10/15 minute walk to skytrain Sathon BTS and 10 minutes walk to Lumpini metro MRT
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinuba, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

place has remarkable service. Everyone working there was always smiling. When
we first arrived Ying went over everything with us as far as what was available
in our pkg. They had box breakfast for us on days we got up early for tours. They
even opened the gym for us at 4:00 in the morning for us to exercise. We couldn't
go to sleep so we went to the gym. The gym closes at 10 pm and reopens at 7 am..
The breakfast buffet is worth every penny. Good variety and service. We would stay
here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent our first four nights in Bangkok at the Banyan Tree. We book the King club room and it is great value for money.

The service was excellent, fast tracked and checked in on the 19th floor. We arrived at 7am, our room was not yet ready but we were invited to have breakfast in the club room while we waited. complementary wifi in rooms and in the club room.

Food
The club room is excellent value for money. The break fast is extensive, fruit, pastry, local food sushi. There is plenty to go around.

3pm tea and cake in the club room. We were out most of the day so I can not comment.

7-8 happy hour, a choice of 3 Banyan Tree cocktails. The are okay! not amazing but free flow of wine,beer and fruit juice. You also get finger foods to be honest, we couldn't eat dinner after sampling some of the treats.

The club room is worth the money and you will find with breakfast and the happy hour its hard to fit in additional meals.

The Pool
The pool was nice but small and shuts at 9. Great view of the City. There is a separate steam room for male/female, it was basic. We enjoyed it as it was just two of us the 4 nights we stayed there.

Vertigo and moon bar - Separate review.

I would definitely recommend Banyan Tree ( we also stayed at the Oriental residence and does not compare). Taxi to Banyan from airport was about 400thb plus the express way charges (50thb + 25thb)

Banyan is close to the malls and shopping district we were paying about 80thb per taxi ride to MBK, Paragon, Silom Village !

Room Tip: Go for the club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Banyan tree hotel in Bangkok , i was sended here by my company , it was amazing ! The staff were very polite, Friendly and very professionally.
already when I arrived for the check in i was welcome very gently by Marisa , the guest relations officer , she explaned to me everything about the location of the hotel, the services .
During the very short wating for the check in she offered me a delicious welcome drink ! I never felt so comfortable ! I stayed in a beatiful club room wich included a delicious buffet breakfast with all kind of cocktails . Something everybody should not miss is the incredible view in the evening at the Moon bar, located at the top floor ! The hotel offer outstanding restourants and louge bar prfect for before , dinner and after dinner events ! During the day i enjoyed the pool and i relaxed at the spa . Also the jym is very well equipped .
I am very happy about the style, the comfort and the great staff that make this hotel one of the best in the world. I will come soon !
I would like to thanks again all the staff, especially Marisa for the great staying in the hotel .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road | Thai Wah Tower, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Tree Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.