We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little luxuary in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Banyan Tree Bangkok to your Saves list
Banyan Tree Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21/100 South Sathon Road | Thai Wah Tower, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A little luxuary in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Banyan Tree Bangkok twice now and both times were excellent. 5 star hotels in Australia are pathetic compared to the 5 star service offered in Thailand - the Banyan Tree corridor walls are literally lined with silk. Each day there is a new essential oil burning in the common areas, the rooms have a wonderful view of the city and the beds are very comfortable. I also love the big deep baths that come with complimentary bath oil, salts and bubbles - so nice after a big day of sightseeing.

We got a welcome bottle of wine on arrival and fresh fruit plus a newspaper daily. The buffet breakfast included in the room price is also of a high standard. It's so indulgent to sit outside under their beautiful tree, sipping champagne and reading the paper in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Kate S,

Thank you for your return to Banyan Tree Bangkok and share your gracious review with us.

It’s our pleasure to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. At Banyan Tree - the sanctuary of senses, our amenities and facilities are aimed to be an indulgent escape for our guests, and we are glad that you were appreciated them.

Kate S, thank you for choosing our hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

With warm regards,
Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,971
    628
    202
    54
    27
See reviews for
371
1,451
158
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the One bedroom suite and its was definitely one of the best experiences ever from the moment you step into the hotel. Service at the concierge and Club level was impeccable. The food was good, be it the breakfast buffet, the tea-time snacks, evening canapes or in-room dining, fancy gadgets tech stuff, it was still grand looking, and the little touches (fruit basket, aromatherapy, incense burner, sea salt and bubble bath for bathtub) made up for it. The gym was bigger than most hotel gyms, they even provide juices and snacks at the gym besides water. There's always a LIVE musician or band playing at the hotel lobby creating a first class atmosphere. Would suggest this hotel to anyone who wants to end a hectic shopping trip in bangkok with a relaxing and wonderful stay. Choose to stay at a club level if budget permits cos the experience would definitely be taken up a notch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear ashyees,

We wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to write to us and to convey such gracious comments about the quality of our facilities, service, attentiveness and professionalism you received from our associates during your visit to Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Particularly, thank you for praising our Club Lounge and the entire team, for making your stay an enjoyable one.

We are very proud of our associates and believe they are the finest in Bangkok; your comments are not only a welcome endorsement of such belief.

Warm regards,
Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Banyan Tree didnt let me down.
Great place, good location, best service.
Club lounge serve the best service compare to some of the resort such as Banyan Tree bintan, Phuket. Their room service are also later than the rest of the resort, it came in at around 12pm and the second at about 8pm. Everyday they will gave us different essential oil and incense stick, plus daily fruits, these make us feel fresh. And their second service, is a surprise, everyday is a different gift. Whenever we going out, they will arrange the transportation for us. They didn't waste us time in waiting, such as check in, going for breakfast, going out and even check out. They will plan the best timing for us whenever we told them where we want to go. They know what they are doing and efficiently.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear HanRong,

We wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to write to us and to convey such gracious comments about the quality of attentiveness and professionalism you received from our associates during your visit to Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Particularly, thank you for praising our Club Lounge and the entire team, for making your stay an enjoyable one. We are very proud of our associates and believe they are the finest in Bangkok; your comments are not only a welcome endorsement of such belief, and a great testimony to their professionalism and dedication.

We look forward to be of your service.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed with a friend for a hedonistic weekend, and hotel was in a good enough ,location, but just needed a little attention to detail.

Both in the decor, which now feels a little jaded and mid nineties. It might be newer but it feels a little like it needs a facelift.

Pool is good and gets sun most of the day, but catches the wind if there is any as it is 21st floor. Spa was great but very expensive. Four or five times the price of massages in the town. I know hotels make their margins on the add on, but really over priced.

Bars were good, and all the roof top bars were good. Expensive so stay for one unless you wanna blow the budget on cocktails and eat free nuts all night for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for city views! You get a great sunset too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Curryandwine,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We appreciate your constructive feedback. We have shared your comments with the concerned department in order to improve ourselves to meet guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a quick stop over in Bangkok and chose the Banyan Tree after reading good reviews. The hotel did not disappoint at any time. We chose the Banyan Tree Club room, it was a nice size and had everything we needed. The staff on arrival and throughout our stay were amazing. The Vertigo restaurant was closed due to bad weather which was a shame as we had booked the hotel with this restaurant in mind. Location was OK, the hotel was within easy access of many of the areas we wanted to visit.
I now want to try the other Banyan Tree Hotels around the world!!

Room Tip: The Club room made the stay feel that extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Amyfrank06,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we hope that you will have an opportunity to visit our Vertigo and Moon Bar for your next visit.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and we are looking forward to be of your service in the nearest future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Our suite was beautiful
The service we received in the club lounge was great
Any requests were quickly dealt with
Free flow cava was very good
The staff were very eager to please
Moon bar was expensive so be prepared

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear boltotraveller,

We wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to write to us and to convey such gracious comments about the quality of attentiveness and professionalism you received from our associates during your visit to Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Particularly, thank you for praising our Club Lounge and the entire team, for making your stay an enjoyable one. We are very proud of our associates and believe they are the finest in Bangkok; your comments are not only a welcome endorsement of such belief, and a great testimony to their professionalism and dedication.

We look forward to be of your service.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here on a brief 2 night stopover on the way to Koh Samui, we loved the hotel itself - the rooms, service and ambiance were all great (it had a very Thai feel) the only slight issue for us was the location meant that we had to take taxis whenever we wanted to go out rather than being able to walk to anywhere nearby. I guess this is why the hotel is such good value compared to other similar 5* resorts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear garethal,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road | Thai Wah Tower, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Tree Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.