We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelmed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Peninsula Bangkok to your Saves list
The Peninsula Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlong San, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 805 Hotels in Bangkok
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay in a suite and it was wonderful, you can get the full room details off their website however it was huge with so much space.
I rarely name members of staff in my reviews as I have been fortunate enough to meet some great people along my travels however I must say a big Thank you to Vince on the front office who was extremely professional and organised when around 20 guests arrived to check in at the same time as us, a huge Ambassador for Peninsular Hotels, he even gave us information on our future holiday to the Philippines, outstanding.
Our room had all the mod cons one would expect from a 5 star hotel and more with great views across the river. We had drinks and food at the bar and all served impeccably. The river crossing was flawless and they even carried my shopping and held umbrellas over us when it rained, very decadent!! Yes I would definitely stay here again and the sooner the better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Switzerland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had not been to the hotel since 2009. We are regular guests since it opened more than 10 years ago. What a pleasure to be back. The same thrive for first class service especially in areas which used to cause some problems like the saturated breakfast buffet in the morning. I am happy to report that these problems have almost been solved with careful allocation between the different restaurants in the building. Outstanding managers, Maître Ds help make breakfast an experience with an amazing variety of food. Special mention to the fruits selection.
Maybe one comment, it would be great if the hotel would have a better system to take care of its regular guests. Its large size sometimes creates a lack of personal touch/contact.

Room Tip: If you can get it go for the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everything about the Peninsula is perfect, from check in to departure at Bangkok Airport (they have staff to assist if you take the hotel limo service). Rooms are beautifully appointed (we had a balcony room), sheer luxury in every respect.

Breakfast at the Riverside is not to be missed.

Loved the boat shuttle service. Puts the Peninsula in a perfect position for exploring Bangkok.

Shame only a one night stay, will try and return one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I began our Honeymoon at the Peninsula in Bangkok before heading to Chang Mai and Ko Sumai. I was very impressed with the hotel overall. It was clean/comfortable, the staff was helpful and the location was ideal. The included breakfast was good except that it was the same selection every morning. That got a bit old for me by the third morning. The Peninsula ferry boats were great and we never waited more than 5 minutes to get across the river. Highly recommend booking the private spa room and enjoying a couples Thai Massage. The best Thai Massage of our Honeymoon!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just returned from my second stay at the Peninsula Bangkok in the last 4 months.
Fantastic room and service. The breakfast buffet and the pool is the highlight.
The pool is a great way to unwind after a long hot afternoon on Bangkok's hot and congested streets.

Be sure to book using an American Express platinum card to receive great benefits (free room upgrade if available, free breakfast for two, and one free afternoon high tea for two during your stay). You must make the booking through American Express travel.

Stayed the Mandarin last year and it was great but it costs 50% more per night than the Peninsula. Though the Mandarin was fantastic I can't say it was worth paying that much more per night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmericaninHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from another fantastic stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We were there for 3 days in a grand deluxe suite and this having been our 4th trip there we were yet again not disappointed. It was my birthday the day we arrived and they had a cake and chocolate happy birthday sign on the table in the suite waiting. The River Cafe and Terrace is somewhere i dream about as i love sitting watching the river activity. The shuttle boats are so sweet and so convenient. Dinner at Tipthara was one of the most delicious ever. This is a hotel which i would be very happy to go to for a full vacation, not just a stopover. The pool area is beautiful with wonderful service and never difficult to find a sun bed. The staff by the pool were truly top class and thank you to all of them. Cannot wait to get back there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We had a grand deluxe suite on the corner overlooking pool. These is a nicer side of the hotel as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

luxsury place nd service.driver picked us from the airport.the suite over looking the chopraya.
real luxsury .
room servise with flare,specially the fruit tray.
breakfast by the river rich ,we loved the dim sum in the morning.

Room Tip: suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesSnagov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 805 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 5,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#16 of 805 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,336 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlong San, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing