We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at many Hilton chain all over the world and i must say doubletree sukhumvit is the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18/1 Soi Sukhumvit26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #67 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 427 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stayed at many Hilton chain all over the world and i must say doubletree sukhumvit is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I truly recommend this hotel to anyone intending to visit Bangkok.
The breakfast buffett , bedroom (love the bed),swimming pool, bar, gym facilities are of international standard.
The front desk staff made the hotel the best hilton i have stayed in. Arty (front office manager),Max, Pattie, Aoun, Kan made my 10 night stay paradise. I truly appreciate their kindness and professionalism from the day i stepped into the hotel and departed.
I will surely be back again when i am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear TaiwoMeghoma2014,

Thank you for staying with us and your excellent endorsement on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel service and facilities.

Thank you for commending our staff especially Arty (front office manager),Max, Pattie, Aoun, and Kan. I will be sure to share your kind comments with them and thank them for continued commitment to ensuring the overall satisfaction of our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    141
    25
    3
    8
See reviews for
55
109
82
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed there during a business trip and found it quite relaxing. The restaurants and cuisine in both Hilton and adjoining Doubletree were really good. One of their italian chefs is quite well-known and we were treated with awesome cheese and bread cuisine. The business center also hosts a large space and well-stocked library area as well. The business lounge was really good with beverages and foods all day long.

There are two 7/11s on either side of the hotel and could be a good places for buying minor items you may have forgotten. The infinity swimming pools of both Hilton and Doubletree can be accessed by guests staying in either properties. Though the rooftop view from the pool was not that amazing becuase of some construction going on, nearby.

Overall, new properties, great to stay !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Globe_trotterSingh,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you had a great stay with us and that we made an impression, in particular the restaurant, hotel location and our facilities.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel was modern, new and immaculate. Service was exceptionally good. Breakfast buffet was also very good and the breakfst facility was clean, modern and stylish. A great stay and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Bart G,

Thank you very much for your staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and review and fantastic endorsement.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a flawless service experience and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Comfortable hotel. We arrived in the morning and were allowed to check in right away. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thin, moveable, paperwalls seperate the bathroom from the bedroom, not our favourite invention.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sofuspus,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you had a great stay with us and that we made an impression, in particular the rooms and our friendly and helpful staff.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is new hotel, they just opened less than 6 months ago. The staff is attentive, location is extremely convenient. It's only five minutes walk from a sky train station. If you decide to take taxis, most tourist destinations would only cost you about 100-200 Baht. There are lots of excellent foot massage places, street food and eateries near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear ChiBoon,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you had a great stay with us and that we made an impression, in particular the rooms, hotel location and our attentive staff.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Good central location and close to the BRT line. Hotel was fantastic - the rooms are very modern and fresh. Service fantastic. I was offered cold towels and orange juice at check in which was very welcome having left my taxi in a traffic jam and walked to the hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear R P,

Thank you very much for your staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and review and fantastic endorsement.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a flawless service experience and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good hotel in contemporary design. Staff was really helpful with all requests we had. (only for the floating market tour they charged high so we just got the transport and arranged the boat ourselves) Breakfast was outstanding and the pool and gym area up to date and with good equipment. Location of the hotel was very convenient for exploring Bangkok as it is only 3 minutes walk away from the light rail train station. Wish all double tree hotels would be like this, it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Txell V,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you had a great stay with us and that we made an impression, in particular the rooms, hotel location and our friendly and helpful staff.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 18/1 Soi Sukhumvit26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the inviting DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sukhumvit Bangkok with a warm welcome and a delicious chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Set in the heart of Bangkok’s major business, leisure and entertainment districts, the contemporary Bangkok hotel is close to The Emporium leisure complex and the lush Benjasiri Park and offers easy access to the Phrom Phong BTS Skytrain Station, the Expressway and Airport.All of the stylish, light and airy guest rooms at this Bangkok hotel are tastefully decorated using muted, contemporary colors and natural wood accents and offer LCD TVs and wired and wireless internet access. Upgrade to a luxurious suite to enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, evening cocktails and 2 hours of meeting room access. Plan your business or social event at this Bangkok hotel with a variety of flexible space available, all of which feature WiFi and the very latest in audio/visual equipment.Food lovers at this modern hotel in Bangkok will be spoiled for choice at Dee Lite, our relaxed diner where you can savor Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sip cool drinks and enjoy western and Thai grilled specialties while you listen to music by live DJs in our casual poolside bar, Mosaic. Keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center, or cool down with a dip in our rooftop infinity swimming pool, offering unparalleled views over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.