We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay with wonderful services!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18/1 Soi Sukhumvit26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #67 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 426 Reviews
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay with wonderful services!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

It was my 2nd times stay in Double Tree Bangkok and only reason is the warm service that make me feel like home. Start from bell team, concierge and kudos to Khun Jan from Front Office who gave me a warm welcome upon my arrival. Room and facility are excellent comparing with other Double Tree hotels that I have stayed. Love the big size of bath amenity Crabtree & Evelyn! Location is fantastic just few min walk from Sky Train and surrounding with restaurants and shopping areas. I will definitely come back again to my second home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Poywaraha

Thank you for coming back and that you had the same great experience the second time !
We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    140
    25
    3
    8
See reviews for
55
108
82
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is clean, the facilities are well maintained, and the pool/bar area is a great place to catch some sun in the big city. Very close to the BTS which will take you all over Bangkok. The hotel staff called once a day to make sure there was nothing else that I needed. The rooms were big enough that you didnt feel crammed and mine had marble floors. This was a nice surprise in a crowded city. The staff speak excellent English and help you navigate the city if you need assistance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor writer

Thank you so much for your feedback ! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice hotel, good location, but definitely needs to buck up as far as service is concerned. We arrived early morning at the hotel and requested for an early check in. As our suite was unavailable for early check in, we requested to be put up in a lower category room, and were willing to pay for it, only to be told that the hotel was fully booked! In off season! We however insisted, and after speaking to the manager, we were given a base category room to rest in till our suite was ready. This was at no additional cost, but the experience of dealing with guest relations was a major put off. The concierge at the hotel was also very unhelpful, often giving us incomplete information. Apart from this, the rooms were decent, a nice spread at breakfast and good room service. Would think twice before staying here again though, unless i come across better TripAdvisor reviews, considering that the hotel is very new and may improve over time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Traveller123India

I am sorry for the delay in response having only come across your comments today.
Thank you for your positive review of the breakfast and room, I am sorry that the service levels were lacking during your stay. Like in life where we continue to learn, we have extensive training programs for our team members which is constant and ongoing. I do apologies if there were shortcomings during the stay and assure you that we have grown extensively since first opening the hotel. I hope we have the chance to host you again and show you the great service you have come to expect when staying at any Hilton Worldwide brand.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree for 3 nights in early July. Everything was top notch from the room to the included breakfast to the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel.

There is also a nice local bar across the street called the Queen Bee. It is owned by a man from England and has cheap food (very good) and drinks. They also have live music on Friday and Saturday night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear txbaseballguy

Thanks for your feedback !
We look forward to welcoming you back !

Regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a nice surprise when i received my warm cookie when i checked in. Pleasant hotel which was also close to the the BTS station to make traveling in traffic jam-ridden Bangkok more comfortable. Breakfast however wasn't great. Overall, a very good experience and good value hotel in Bangkok

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thanks for your feedback ! Glad you loved our DoubleTree Cookie !
It is the first thing you get when arriving at a DoubleTree hotel, a warm welcome which is the cornerstone of our CARE culture !

Look forward to see you again !

Regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel opened 2 months ago. Thus, furnishing and environment are new. Hotel is conveniently located at Sukhumvit Soi 26. Nearest BTS station is Phrom Phong. Terminal 21 shopping mall is just 1 station away (Asok station) while Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and Erawan Shrine are located just 4 BTS stops away (Chidlom). Fans of Jim Thompson can take a train to Bang Chak station to get to the outlet. 7-11 is just 7 minutes walking distance away while Tesco Lotus and Big C hypermarket is approximately 25 minutes walking distance away. If you would like, get on the motor taxi for THB20 for a quick ride to these hypermarkets.

Check in:
We were allowed to check in when we arrived at 12pm. That's very good. We were given the signature cookies too!

Breakfast:
Choices were limited compared to Hilton Millennium. They should have change from chicken sausage and ham to pork or beef. Same goes to the noodle section and the stir fried vegetables. There were no freshly squeezed juices. Neither an option for latte nor espresso for breakfast. Just coffee from the thermal flask. However, there was fresh honeycomb everyday. This is something new and different to try.

Rooms:
Rooms were relatively small. There is no bathtub. Open concept wardrobe. Limited stationaries - envelopes, postcards. Notepad does not have the hotel address and contact number. Once we were out to Chinatown and wanted to call back to the hotel and realised the number printed behind the room key card was not registered? Please have the hotel address and telephone number handy.

F&B Outlets:
Dee Lite is the coffee house. Food quality varies but service was attentive (coz there were quite a number of staff versus customers). My friend tried the pork neck on the first day. It tasted awesome. The next day, I ordered the same menu. It has a different taste and presentation.
Mosaic is the poolside restaurant. I did not get the chance to patron this restaurant.

Other facilities and services:
Pool is quite small. But it has many sundeck chairs available. Good place to relax for the evening.
Gym is small too. But the machines available are sufficient. I doubt there is a jacuzzi or a steam room.
Wifi is available for free at the lobby, But you need to get the password from the Reception and the password expires after 8 hours. Quite a hassle for guest to keep going to the Reception to ask for the password. Alternatively, there are 4 computer terminals available 24-7 for guests to use. Wifi is chargeable in the room.
Concierge organised a drop off at the airport for THB800 as there were 4 of us and we had many luggage. Quite a reasonable price and the driver, Pro, speaks the best English in Bangkok. After so many experiences with taxi drivers, we found that Pro is very knowledgeable and responsible. Pro even tell us the differences between the taxis in Bangkok city and recommended us to go to Ayutthaya and Pattaya on our next trip. You can drop me a message to get his contact details.
Also, the Chief Concierge, Meng, is helpful. He recommended my friends to Aura massage (just 7 minutes walk from the hotel). I met Meng in Hilton Pattaya last year and I recognised him for his jovial and chatty personality. He even gave us extra cookies on the 2nd day and we were so contented like little kids!

Room Tip: Our room was 1905 and 1906 and are inter-connecting with a view of the city centre and swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear BudgetPaik

Thank you for your in depth feedback
The team are reviewing and taking up your recommendations
Thank you for your time !

Regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is situated in a good location. The BTS station is about 2 blocks away in a safe looking area. From there, you can go practically everywhere. A 7-eleven store is nearby and there are endless choices of places to eat. I would suggest a taxi from the Bangkok airport to the hotel so you don't have to hassle with getting on and off the public transportation system with your luggage. The taxi ride is up to 450 Baht depending on traffic and tolls. Just make sure you ask for the meter. I cannot fault any of the hotels employees as they were always trying to please. The breakfast is descent with both hot and cold items. They also have a bar upstairs by the pool that closes at midnight. The room was very clean, to the Hilton standards, and I never encountered any problems with the wi-fi. There is a mini refrigerator which I think is a plus. You can book tours near the front desk and there is also an area with 4 computers to use if needed. Right across the street is a bar that serves Thai appetizers and drinks into the late hours. According to the owner, (who he says is from Australia) they stay open until the last customer leaves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi trotdaworld808,

Thank you for the great review here on TripAdvisor. We are so proud to read that you considered your stay to be “excellent”. I will be sure to share with the team !

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 18/1 Soi Sukhumvit26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the inviting DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sukhumvit Bangkok with a warm welcome and a delicious chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Set in the heart of Bangkok’s major business, leisure and entertainment districts, the contemporary Bangkok hotel is close to The Emporium leisure complex and the lush Benjasiri Park and offers easy access to the Phrom Phong BTS Skytrain Station, the Expressway and Airport.All of the stylish, light and airy guest rooms at this Bangkok hotel are tastefully decorated using muted, contemporary colors and natural wood accents and offer LCD TVs and wired and wireless internet access. Upgrade to a luxurious suite to enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, evening cocktails and 2 hours of meeting room access. Plan your business or social event at this Bangkok hotel with a variety of flexible space available, all of which feature WiFi and the very latest in audio/visual equipment.Food lovers at this modern hotel in Bangkok will be spoiled for choice at Dee Lite, our relaxed diner where you can savor Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sip cool drinks and enjoy western and Thai grilled specialties while you listen to music by live DJs in our casual poolside bar, Mosaic. Keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center, or cool down with a dip in our rooftop infinity swimming pool, offering unparalleled views over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.