We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely fantastic stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Bang Rak)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #35 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Craigieburn, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“An absolutely fantastic stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at this property for one night once before but didn't really have time to explore it. This time I was there for 9 days and I enjoyed every single minute! Check in was seamless and efficient, with both of my reservations being combined into one upon my arrival. As an IHG Platinum member, my room was upgraded and I was granted Club Lounge access for the entire stay (combined corporate rate and points bookings) and other benefits were either met or exceeded.

The room was nice, the bed was extremely comfortable and the large flat-screen TV was visible from all areas except the bathroom, which had speakers with a separate volume control connected to it. The bathtub was very comfortable and there was a separate rain shower. There were two sinks with plenty of counter space and a generous selection of amenities and, although the toilet was slightly slow to flush, it had a built in bidet/dryer.

I had breakfast and evening canapés in the Club Lounge on a number of occasions and found the selections to be very nice in both quality and quantity. There was always an amazing selection of fresh tropical fruit that varied slightly each day and at least 10 varieties of fruit juices available in addition to everything else. Breakfast in the main dining area on level 23 was very impressive and the selections were fantastic!

In addition to the more than generous recognition of the IHG loyalty program, the stand out feature of this property would have to be the staff. Without exception, everyone was happy to help in any way they could. This was evidenced from the cleaning staff pressing the elevator buttons for you when they saw you coming to the wait staff and butlers in the dining areas and the check in & concierge people. All should be complimented on their kindness and professionalism.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort in providing quality service and facility. This certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    212
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
65
203
116
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed there several nights on business trip in Bangkok.
Really good, very convenient, nice large rooms, pool, excellent breakfast.

All you can expect from a business hotel, I will come back.

Also, the location, close to MRT and BTS is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed in Crowne Plaza for 2 nights in May 2014. First time at this hotel. From entering the hotel we felt at home. Mr Lob on front counter made us feel very welcome and explained all points of the hotel which made our stay even more enjoyable. The staff at breakfast went out our their way to look after us and made breakfast a real joy..With a great pool area i have found my new hotel in Bangkok..a must stay.

Room Tip: The hotel starts on level 23... it was hot in Bangkok when we stayed but been up 23 levels you alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It gives me great pleasure in reading that you have enjoyed your wonderful stay here at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park. Thank you for recognizing Khun Lob and our staff during breakfast, this certainly helps to spur us on to constantly improving our service and facilities. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to warmly welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was great, the location right near Silom road was perfect. The staff are friendly. The hotel is stylish, quiet & very private. Security was very good, considering the location of the nearby protesting in Lumpini Park. Same sex couples were made very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I really appreciate your comments regarding friendly service, location and security in our hotel. Taking your feedback on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel is lovely and Staffs are always smiling and helpful.

I got a room in higher floors. (Rooms are all above Level 20 by the way)
The room is well furnished with iPod player, a nice touch.
Imagine you came back after a tiring day in hot Bangkok, step into your hotel room and insert your door card and Hoola~ your favourite music start pouring out automatically.

Also, I always love a separated Bath and Shower!

Only regret is the breakfast hour...it only starts from 630am, which is late if you are a business traveller. However, they do pack you a filling and delicious breakfast pack if you ask.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely review here and we are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. On a side note, we appreciate your comments and feedback with regard of the breakfast operation hours and will certainly look into the matter concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from April 11-14 2014.

Check-in was super smooth and being acknowledged as the IHG members, with complimentary welcome drinks and late check out. Impressed with the reception area, very privacy and intimate. Love it so much. Presented with the 'Songkran' welcome kit which was very useful.

Location wise : within walking distance to the SalaDaeng BTS and Silom MRT station. Easily to catch a cab. The busy and famous "Patpong" is just a stonethrow from this hotel.

Room was very spacious. The bed was super comfy and everything was perfect, the pillow, the tv and the AC. The black out curtain was very good too. We had a very good sleep.

The bathroom was good but i found the bidet was a bit confusing to use. The water pressure was not too strong as expected. Lots of towels and enough supply of the toiletries.

Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Member!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your GREAT review with us here on Tripadvisor. I am regretful of your unpleasant experience in regards of the water pressure and we will ensure to take your experience on board so we can further improve our facilities. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A business colleague and I had a one night stay at this hotel in March ago. It was my first time at this location.

The facilities were superb, very comfortable room and a delicious breakfast buffet.

My only (slightly) negative feedback would be the staff. I did not find them as friendly or interactive as I have at other IHG properties in Bangkok.

Reason for Visit: Business
Next Destination: Chiang Mai, Thailand
Pros: Room Cleanliness, Sleep Quality, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members
Cons: Staff friendliness needs improvement

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Member!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we most appreciate your constructive feedback on your recent stay. I am regretful of your unpleasant experience and would like to apologize for your disappointment. We will ensure to take your experience on board so we can further improve our services. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back for in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.