We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the better Crowne Plaza's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 655 Reviews
Claremont
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“one of the better Crowne Plaza's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

With the lobby on the 23rd floor you may wonder about logistics, but there are a bevy of doormen to greet your cab and usher you to the express elevator. Someone will greet you as you exit the elevator and show you to the check in desk. By the time you get to your room, your bags will most likely be there - if not, they will arrive very shortly. The rooms are large, clean, well appointed and very quiet. Excellent location as well - walking distance to many great restaurants (Ruen Urai's my favorite) and easy access to the elevated train.

Buffet breakfast has everything you could want, including eggs, pancakes and waffles to order. As you put items on you plate someone will take the plate to your table.

the pool is small but elegant, with great service - a nice place to read for a bit and refresh in the pool.

I could find no fault with this hotel and I'm not one who is easily pleased. Highly recommended and the only place would stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Same rule as every other hotel, higher up the better. Ask for a room overlooking Lumpini Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your GREAT experience with us. This certainly encourages us to continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. Nonetheless, taking your feedback on board we will continue to seek for improvement upon our current service and facility.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    187
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
178
108
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My three days stay in this hotel was my best Crowne Plaza experience so far - it's because of several components - excellent service, spacious & stylishly decorated rooms and location with good transportation options.

Even though I've stayed here for priority club points, room was double upgraded to a club room ( which is not that typical). Room was comfy and nicely decorated; space was smartly organized (although Crowne Plaza rooms are usually big enough, in some properties they look the way too gigantic).

As for the service - it was WOW; it's great to see such a caring attitude from staff at all levels. Concierge has helped us a lot with excursion arrangements & with valuable pieces of advice.

Hotel is perfectly located near subway (Silom) and skytrain (Sala Daeng) stations, which can help you to get almost everywhere without spending precious hours in a traffic jams (all of the nearby streets are stuck after 4 o'clock).

As for the dining options - Panorama restaurant was surprisingly good at both Western and Asian food; also, you've got to try their signature cocktails - they were more, than just good. Xian Tian Di with it's dim sums was not so good, as I've expected after Panorama experience.

Club floor lounge experience was also good - not so many options, but all of available pastries/desserts were delicious.

Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth paying for; ask for rooms, overlooking Lumpini park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a hotel experience with us. Taking your feedback on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Kind Regards,

Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed for 1 night at the Crown Plaza, the room and facilities were fantastic and the food was spectacular. The location is excellent, close to markets and MRT and BTS. It was our last day in Bangkok and the end of our holiday, we were very generously assisted with a late check-out and the use of the facilities until 8pm when we left for the airport.

Great service, friendly staff, great choice.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Frankly, the rooms look tired, though clean and well maintained. But the service is world class. Example: i decided to sit at the balcony area for breakfast, and a staff offered to open the windows for me. Only after a few minutes did i realize that it is a smoking area, and someone was smoking 2 tables away. The staff was concerned that i will be bothered by the smoke.
Location of the hotel is excellent. The breakfast spread is colorful and generous. But it is for the service that I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Still one of my favourite hotels in Bangkok. So I came back again. Just so handy being there, at the intersection of the MRT and BTS and Sala Daeng. Most of the bits of Bangkok which interest me are reachable via either system, so this is a really good place to be. Staff are endlessly helpful and friendly, and greet me enthusiastically each time. Maybe because I wrote a nice review here?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is my new favorite hotel in Bangkok. I have stayed at the Conrad many times (and still love many aspects of the Conrad) and a couple of other high-end hotels. Nothing beats the Crowne Plaza Bangkok for its combination of price, service, and location. Located right next to the Sala Daeng BTS and Silom MRT stations, you are literally just a short walk away from everything that Bangkok has to offer. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I received an upgraded room on the Club floor. Tried the happy hour/snacks one evening and enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Particularly enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in Panorama. Great selection of food and impeccable service. Also had dinner at Panorama one evening and the service and food were both outstanding. The room itself was modern and comfortable, and the rain shower in the bathroom was heavenly. Can't wait to return to this hotel soon!

Room Tip: A room overlooking Lumphini Park is particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights .Excellent service from all staff.Concierge service was really helpful and pleasant .
We would definately recomend this hotel for your stay in Bangkok!!
Ideally located aswell .Close to Lumpini park obviously and handy for Patpong market and all forms of entertainment !
We didnt attend any of the shows but apparently beware if you do .We saw a couple of very irate customers .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.