We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent with Crowne Plaza and Thai Standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Bang Rak)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #35 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Consistent with Crowne Plaza and Thai Standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Somehow I always get a fabulous experience in most hotels in Thailand - even 3 stars ones. So when I was told I was to stay in a Crowne Plaza hotel in Bangkok - I know had nothing to worry, and indeed. During the entire stay, the hotel staff never fail to give you a huge friendly smile. The rooms were comfy - not gigantic, it came with a shower but very modern. Many great restaurants in walking distance of the hotel , all within 10 minutes - so no worries about being stuck with hotel food every night if you are here for business. The hotel nevertheless had a beautiful restaurant with great views ( morning and night). There is a great selection for breakfast too. I definitely enjoy my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    212
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
65
203
116
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and upgraded our room to a room on the 32 second level which gives you a lot of privileges, eg free breakfast laundry service drinks etc, if you are planning to stad here do the upgrade it's really worth every penny!

Great friendly staff everywhere besides the spa lady she was not in the mood I guess for massages :( , the but rest was awesome !if you doubt you book it I can tell you not enough to do this and take a room on the. 31 or 32 floor!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

hotel under construction

elevators too slow for their strange layout

fabulous service but hotel location is weak

Club lounge again had great service but fruit was prepared maybe the day before as were many of the breads / pastries, much of it was dried out and tasteless

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park and providing us with valuable feedback to help us serve our guests better.

I have gone through your comments and we appreciate you bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience as well as our products that you experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that I already addressed the issues with the department and staff concerned in order to avoid any re-occurrence of this nature.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments as it will help us to improve and keep up the standard of our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park.

Yours sincerely,
Unchalee Uraisint
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice upgrade to club lounge and suite room for the two night stay here. I managed to return early on the first night to take advantage of the drinks and snacks at club. It is simply awesome. Nice little dishes of fusion to go with wines and other drinks. There was also the refreshing thai coconut which the waiter patiently serve me repeatedly.
Breakfast was reasonable at club, smaller and faster service. I decided to go to the regular breakfast room for the last day for the wider spread and view.
I like the suite room arrangement - for the simple reason that the study table does not face the air con. I always have a complain for those that face the air con, making it very uncomfortable to do real work at the desk.
Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Amazing staff, lovely room, great pool. We upgraded to club lounge, as we read it was worth it on here and it wasn't too unreasonable a price. We took full advantage of the free drinks and snacks and the happy hour! We definitely got our monies worth!

Room Tip: If you can ask about upgrading to the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a very very good hotel in a great location. Room views are exceptional as all bedroom floors are higher than floor 23 - which is the hotel reception area. If you want fantastic skyline views of Bangkok along with service and rooms of the highest standards then I highly recommmend a stay at this hotel. I am a frequent customer of Intercontinental hotels and they aren't all great, but this hotel goes the extra mile. If you can afford a club room then treat yourself - you won't regret it. The staff not only provide the highest standards of service but they tell you that they want you to enjoy your stay and they take very good care of all your needs. What I like about this hotel is that they take your comments seriously so that if you return in the future they remember what you said and make sure they act on your comments. That happened to me on my recent stay. They had made a note of my comments from last year when I stayed and put this right for my recent visit. Great service! This is a hotel that excels in customer service so if you want to be spoiled stay at this hotel. Rooms are spotless and the swimming pool is a 21st floor haven of piece and tranquility. Check in, check out and everything in between was perfect. I will be back again next year!

Room Tip: Club floors are on the top two floors but all rooms are high up with spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Had a 3 day conference here. Whilst the hotel is undergoing renovations these didn't affect us at all. Rooms are large and well appointed. Close to BTS and shops. Food is great and plenty of choice. Staff very obliging.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.