We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Luphini Crowne Plaza April 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #32 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Luphini Crowne Plaza April 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Hi everyone,
I stayed five nights at the Lumphini Crowne Plaza hotel in BKK for business reasons.
Being a very frequent traveler an a PC Platinum Member, I must say that my stay here was AWESOME.
Reserved a room under the club lounge rate I had a wonderful team each time I took breakfast or dinner at the lounge. I see rarely such a dedicated team to all customers needs. Thanks Oil, Bee and the team.
Room was awesome, huge, very clean unbelievably quiet (29th floor), security - first class and above all employees so kind!
No doubt this is my everytime stay in BKK.

Room Tip: Club rooms are the best value for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    182
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
171
100
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Only stayed for one night unfortunately but virtually everything about my brief stay was perfect. Check in was smooth and took very little time and I was upgraded to a massive deluxe room on the 24th floor the size of a small country on account of the fact that I'm a Priority Club member. My bags were promptly delivered to the room and everyone I encountered was unfailingly polite and helpful and all areas of the Hotel that I visited were spotlessly clean . The only very minor problem was that I just couldn't get the A/C in the room to blow cold enough. There is an in room safe and speakers in the bathroom that allow you to listen to the TV whilst taking a shower.

Was given a voucher for a complimentary drink in the bar which I managed to use before departing and again the staff were very polite and efficent and the bar was immaculately clean.

The Hotel is conveniently located near to Sala Daeng skytrain station and also Silom underground station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

second time i stay in this great hotel - last time was with family and this time for business
during both stays i had special requests that were not answered by other hotels in bkk
but this hotel staff are just amazing and flexible
with family - i want to thank ms Add that helped me a lot
and this time guest relation manager Maneyok Keeamporn who showed that this hotel can really go beyond the protocol and help its customers
besides the great service, the hotel is located in very good location and gives good value for money

Room Tip: all rooms i stayed were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 days in Bangkok on a shopping trip en route back to the UK from Koh Samui.
Whilst no hotel in a large city like Bangkok can be next to absolutely everything, the Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park is as good as it gets for a central location for both shopping and sight-seeing.
Our room (28th floor) had an amazing view of Bangkok, was a very good size and was very well equipped.
We didn't bother eating in the hotel - prices seemed high but then for the standard of hotel that's maybe to be expected.
Service was excellent, even down to the immediate cancellation of an incorrect charge for mineral water from the minibar.
Overall - superb!

Room Tip: All rooms are above 23rd floor as floors 1-22 are offices, so you are almost guaranteed a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We visit Bangkok often and since we can use corporate booking, we alway stay at Crowne Plaza. The hotel is located near a Skytrain station and thus we can go any where conveniently since we generally avoid Tuk-tuk or Taxi if we can (beside they take forever to go thru Bangkok infamous traffic, we got cheated out of our money a few times when we used them). Also, we love the fact that wifi and children breakfast are free.

The only complain is the hotel has absolutely 0 TV channel for kids. My kids (7&5) do not watch TV during school days so I wish there was just a cartoon channel for them to unwind after a long hot day of walking. However, I understand that the hotel caters mainly for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne plaza for Songkran 2012 (new Year)
the hotel is first class all the staff are friendly and helpfull we enjoyed it so much we will change our next holiday to include this hotel. can not speak highly enough of this hotel faultless from start to finish.

Room Tip: all are good from what I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Crowne plaza is an excellent hotel!!! We' ve stayed there for 6 nights and there is nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff is so so so polite, the breakfast so tasty and plenty of food, all you can imagine, either western cuisine or asian (fusion), the room so spacious and clean with all the amenities you expect from a 5-star hotel, even more!!! It offers amazing views of the city and a great outdoor swimming pool with a tropical ambiance. We' ve tried Panorama restaurant and the chinese on the 22nd floor and we' re so satisfied with gourmet menu. The location is good because you are next to sala daeng skytrain station and silom subway station, so you can go everywhere. Silom road is a little degraded but not dangerous. We mostly used taxi for almost every movement because it was really cheap. Bangkok is a great city, but if you can not stand traffic, tropical climate (so hot and wet weather!!!) and crowds, then it doesn' t match you!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.