We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another example of Four Seaons quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free 
Ranked #35 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Another example of Four Seaons quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

Unlike the last place I reviewed, the Four Seasons Bangkok has executive floors that deliver on convenience and service. I found this hotel to be an excellent choice for business travelers in every respect. My personal favorite in Bangkok is actually another hotel, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Four Seasons again when restricted to the hotels on my company's approved list.

After many visits to the enjoyable Spice Market restaurant, this was the first time I stayed at the hotel proper and I wasn't disappointed. The airport pickup was efficient and comfortable, personalized reception took the effort out of checking in, and the introduction of the executive lounge and guest room services was thorough and helpful. Everything worked as expected, a decent breakfast was made better by the great view and pleasant service, and I sailed off to the airport again without event.

Service industries in Thailand benefit from the warm attitude towards guests that I have found characteristic of Thai culture. The Four Seasons' attention to detail enhances that typical experience. While I don't think I could call this an exceptional hotel, I cannot think of any reason why my stay should be described as anything other than excellent. I'm sure my company was invoiced an appropriate amount to cover that high level of service, but from my point of view it was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    278
    96
    35
    14
See reviews for
227
395
88
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

We stayed here for four nights in March and were truly amazed by the level of service this hotel provides. We've stayed at a couple Four Seasons stateside, and although we loved those, too, the service just does not compare to the Four Seasons Bangkok.

From the easy check-in (bypassed the front desk and escorted right to the room by the concierge, probably because we used the car service from the airport) to the complimentary popsicles and lemongrass scented towels at the pool, each and every staff member went above and beyond. After a 17 hour flight, all of this was much appreciated.

The room itself was huge and very well decorated. Luxurious bathroom, flat screen tv, comfy bed. Really, what else could you ask for?

The restaurants were great, too. Spice Market was my personal favorite, but Biscotti, the Lobby Lounge (beautiful, btw), and the bakery were all top notch. Probably expensive by Bangkok standards, but all a steal coming from New York.

To top it all off, the location could not have been better. A skytrain station is 100 feet from the property, making access to the river pretty easy. You can also take a quick 5-10 minute walk to all the great malls in the area.

If you're a runner, make sure to make it down to Lumpini Park early in the day (about a 10 minute walk as well). I was pretty jet lagged , so I decided to take a run in the park at about 7am. Much to my amazement the park was bustling with people running, doing tai chi, and having breakfast picnics. It's a great scene and you really feel in touch with the Thai culture.

If we're ever back in Bangkok I know we won't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2007

Check-in was fast & efficient even though it was around noon when most people are checking-out. Nice surprise to learn that we got upgraded to a deluxe room with a comfortable King size bed and HUGE plasma tv screen! Complete with a dvd player and connection to your ipod/laptop to play music. Bathroom was huge, almost as big as the bedroom itself, with separate bathtub and shower rooms. There was ample sitting area with two nice armchairs & leg rests.
The fruit platter wasn't so inspiring with only 2-3 pcs of small fruits.
They provided me with an ice bucket which was filled as well.
Location of hotel was excellent. Very convenient to move around with the BTS system as there is a station almost right outside the hotel. Good way to beat the Bangkok traffic!
Lobby was very grand but comfortable enough that you can feel like you wanna lounge around there for a couple of hours.
Overall we have a very nice pleasant time staying at the hotel even though it was only for one night. It may not be the best Four Seasons around but good enough to belong in the same family.

  • Liked — The huge plasma screen TV in the room makes the price of the room all worth it!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2007

Following a couple of weeks of spartan traveling around South East Asia, Four Seasons Bangkok was a true oasis of tranquility and excellent customer service. In general, five star properties in the region do in my opinion offer some of the highest level of guest services in the world (definitely on par, or better than US).

Upon arrival, the staff was friendly, and the in room dining absolutely wonderful. The property itself is located on Rajadamri Road, which houses a number of ambassadorial residences and other diplomatic buildings which makes the area very safe by Bangkok standards.

Would recommend anyone that visits the hotel to try the spa, especially the four point massage. It doesn't come any better than this!

Would recommend the hotel to anyone from business travelers to young party goers wishing a safe haven in an overall crazy and disorganized city.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2007

A very short stay at the Four Seasons, so didn't get to check out all the facilities on offer. Check-in was efficient and friendly as always. All the Four Seasons hotels are welcoming and not snobby despite theri upscale reputation.

The room is very spacious. The decoration was pretty traditional but didn't look dated and the room was equipped with large new LCD TVs. Bathroom was also clean and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

This hotel was formerly known as The Regent, until it joined the Four Seasons chain about 3-4 years ago. Anyhow, I always love this place, as it is a quiet and peaceful hotel centrally located right at the heart of Bangkok. One of the most convenient things is the skytrain station right in front of the hotel, which is your gateway to getting around BKK. As you know, it is not fun messing with the traffic in this town! Had a chance to stay here for two nights as a reward from my mom...and all I can is that this was a very lovely stay.

I got a Premier Room.. located on the 4th floor. This is almost like a suite, as it's about 55 sq. m and has large walk in closet and huge bathrooms. (About $400 a night). You can see that the rooms are newly renovated, and the plasma tv was a plus. Service is excellent. The room service breakfast is amazing! They have such a wide variety of things for you to choose from. I highly recommend the BISCOTTI Italian Restaurant. This is one of the most well known Italian Restaurant among the expats and the locals of BKK. Personally, I would like to recommend all of you to order Lamb Penne (only $17).

Now.. time for the minuses. Some of the rooms have amazing views (overlooks the private golf course of the Royal Bangkok Sports Club), but some rooms at the back of the hotel have really..unpleasant views. The hotel tries to cover this up by always closing the curtains, therefore making you feel that it's always nighttime in your room. Also, the swimming pool is great, but it is surrounded by construction sites and skyscrappers, and that can sometimes make you feel like people can see you from the top (if you get what I mean..)

Overall, this is like I said, a quiet and peaceful hotel. It is busy in its own way, but still has the serene sense of calmness and peace. Since the hotel is small and cozy, you can expect great services. Personally speaking, I feel that the Four Seasons BKK has one of the most beautiful lobby among all the hotels around here.

Highly recommend to all types of travelers, including family with young children.

  • Liked — The size.. not too big nor too small, the service, and the room quality
  • Disliked — The pool
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2007

Overall, this is a very good hotel, but expensive compared to the competition (USD317 incl. tax/ breakfast)

Positive:
excellent food (Madison for both dinner and breakfast)
Pool & gardens are amazing, if you want to spend all day lounging, this is the hotel to stay
Room (Deluxe View) with massive flat screen TV

Negative:
Bathrooms are pretty average for the money, especially shower head. Incedibly, the Holiday Inn's bathrooms were better!!. Bathroom amenities - looked good but were average quality. L'occitane products only in suites.....
Service - Although I had no major issues, I felt the staff were lacking in that genuine thai warmth - perhaps it's just more a corporate feel ,did have troubles getting them to understand English at the front desk for simple stuff (like a blocked toilet)which was a bit frustrating give the price. Service is definately superior at the Banyan Tree and even the Holiday Inn wasnt that far behind! Overall, I really enjoyed the stay, but given the price, value for money was only average.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok boasts traditional Thai architecture, hand-painted silk ceilings, a grand lobby and glorious gardens. Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok offers easy access for those who want to explore the city, cruise the Chao Phraya River, or visit the ancient ruins of Thailand. A luxury five-star hotel offering a true Bangkok experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.