We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Cozy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free 
Ranked #34 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,295 Reviews
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    279
    96
    35
    14
See reviews for
227
396
88
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Road, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the 4S in Bangkok at a conference. Looking back on it nothing was a problem. Check in was very smooth and friendly, my room was big and spacious. Service at breakfast and our meals and in the bar was discrete.
It's almost as if you didn't notice they were there. Is this how service ought to be?
Couldn't fault it, might lack a bit in character, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was a rare treat in excellence from friendliness and service level of staff, comfort and cleanliness of rooms, food, location and facilities.

I was there for a meeting held in the hotel and spent a good deal of 3 days in Bangkok within the hotel confine.

My room was a king size/ suite located on the side of the hotel. Not facing the street and park across the street (may be preferred view - ask for it) but the next building over. Bed was good, firm. Bathroom very pleasant with whatever toiletries you may have forgotten at home. The gym was one of the best if not the best hotel gym I have tried incl free weights, all type of cardio machines, cable cross over etc. Water, juice etc served in the gym. It may as well be a small but nice membership gym.

Food in the hotel is good but for dinner there are much better and more exciting deals around. Breakfast can satisfy any preference incl lean, fresh and healthy (which can be hard to find on those parts). Only minor complaint was the quality of the coffee served. If half stars could be given/ taken it would cost.

Location is easy to reach via taxi, limo (hotel organizes on request) and even public transport. The area is very upscale with malls, fashion stores etc. Not interesting coming from Europe to Thailand but pleasant enough.

I would recommend the hotel to any business traveler or people who like to start out within their comfort zone

Room Tip: Facing the park on highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff and everyone at the hotel made us feel so welcome and felt like home away from home!

An absolute magical oasis within a bustling and busy bangkok.
Location superb right close to Siam paragons shopping mall.

Concierge was spectacular.
Rooms were beautiful with attention to detail.

Blown away with the level of service.
Delicious breakfast buffet. loved the koi fish in the pond.

Total perfection. Will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wow! What an amazing hotel. From the service to the restaurants, everything was just top notch. My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Four Seasons for our honeymoon and was very pleased and would definitely like to recommend this hotel.

Service:
As far as service goes, we were blown away by the team. Our flight arrived at 6 AM in the morning, and we were extremely worried about not having a place to stay or hang out until check-in time. Upon arriving, the staff already knew we were here on our honeymoon and upgraded us to a room that has a garden in the back. They said that since the room was available, we can check-in early! Our room was decorated with rose petals; there was also a plate of fresh fruits. A few minutes later, we received an additional welcome snack and card congratulating us on our marriage.

I know others have said this, but we were further surprised when we received a personalized call from Thomas Hoffmann, the hotel manager welcoming us to the property. This property demonstrated hospitality at its best!

Rooms:
The room was spacious and comfortable. The amenities are high quality, and the TV has a selection of channels in many lanugages. The wifi can be slow at times but was definitely sufficient for email checking.

Location:
The location is very good and close to the skytrain. You are also close to shopping.

Food:
The restaurant, Spice Market, was some of the best thai food we had in thailand (and we love food). The service is amazing and the food is made with the best ingredients (one note though, I called to make sure the dress code was casual. It's really not. You'll feel out of place if you go in it in flip flops and jeans).

All and all, what an amazing team. Thank you Mr. Hoffmann and team!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBangkok, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Christina,

Once again, congratulations on your recent marriage and for choosing to celebrate this special time with us at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments about our team and how dedicated they were to creating a memorable experience for you and your husband. We will also share your lovely note with Thomas Hoffman our Hotel Manager and let him know how he impacted your stay.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you to another Four Seasons in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Nelson Hilton
Senior Director of Marketing
nelson.hilton@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Every employee I met at Foursesasons are polite and helpful.They answer your questions about the place you go and print you a map and address for you. If you cannot communicate with the other party, they can communicate for you and solve your problems.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBangkok, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Wilfred,

Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful comment about our team and how helpful they were when communicating to non-English speakers. Our team is dedicated to help in any way and take the extra step to help whenever possible.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you visit another Four Seasons in the future.

Best Regards,

Nelson Hilton
Senior Director of Marketing
nelson.hilton@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could be perhaps the best hotel I've ever stayed in. An all-around wonderful experience. Classy and aristocratic as much as it can get.
The concierge really outdid themselves to help and aid our touring of the city.

Only minor is that they give free internet only to 2 devices/room. At the time that everyone comes with their tablets, smartphones and other devices, this is a bit restrictive.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok boasts traditional Thai architecture, hand-painted silk ceilings, a grand lobby and glorious gardens. Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok offers easy access for those who want to explore the city, cruise the Chao Phraya River, or visit the ancient ruins of Thailand. A luxury five-star hotel offering a true Bangkok experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.